We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any way. The location was close to the Inner Harbor with lots of things to see and do. The only drawback was the proximity to the Light Rail tracks and the trucks crossing them rattled and thumped all night long.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side or the hotel are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear BossErpe,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a pleasurable stay with us here in Charm City, we cant agree more the location to the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and many other city sights are great!

Please believe it when we truly say Thank you for staying with us, as we know you have a lot of choice while traveling, and we look forward to hosting you again shall your travels bring you back to Baltimore!

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    294
    167
    56
    45
See reviews for
220
151
53
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location of the HI is perfect and is at walking distance from the harbor where all the restaurants are. The check in and check out were fast and accurate.
Negative point is that there is no free parking and that 25 US$ per day for the parking is rather expensive in a hotel rate where the breakfast is also not included.

The neighborhoud looks safe.
No problems with the WiFi and all the rest in the room was also working and the room was clean.

The people at the front desk were nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear BossErpe,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a pleasurable stay with us here in Baltimore. We have taken notes of the things you enjoyed and some things we need to work on.

Again ,Thank you for staying with us, as we know you have a lot of choice while traveling, and we look forward to hosting you again shall your travels bring you back to Charm City!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed before when attending games/Inner Harbor area. The location is an easy walk. However, more recently we have stayed twice to be close to the Univ of MD hospital. The location is a short 3-block walk to the hospital, or you can call the hospital front desk and they have a free shuttle that runs to and from the hotel 24/7. The hotel also offers a very good rate for patients and families (have to call for it). Being at the Holiday Inn allowed us to make treatment appointments during the snowstorms. We parked in the underground garage, took the shuttle, and had a snow-free car at the end of our stay.

We frequented Dottie's Cafe for coffee and pastries; Lashawn was one of the truly exceptional staff. Such a friendly face to see on both visits and made us feel that the hotel was a home base after long days at the hospital.

Room Tip: We asked for rooms in the"main tower". For us, more convenient to the lobby and food choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hickory727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Hickory727,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about your stay with us. I will pass your awesome comments on to LaShawn and the entire Food and Beverage team! We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Came to visit Camden Yards and the Inner Harbour and the hotel is walking distance to both.
No problems parking my vehicle. Nice room & beds. Breakfast was ok. Checkin was a little slow but probably due to people arriving at the same time. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coleco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Coleco76,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us on Tripadvisor at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We work hard for guest satisfaction, and we are honored to hear that you felt your needs were met. Should your travels bring you back to Charm City we hope to be able to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Extended stay for work. Every member of the staff I encountered was unfailingly pleasant and helpful. And there wasn't a lot of hands out for tips. If I was rating solely on the staff, this would be 5-plus stars. The room was okay -- adequate for business travel. Biggest complaint was the bathroom... literally a water 'closet'. In fact, my closet at home has more square feet. The vanity is outside the WC which was good. And, like several in my group, hot water was at times a problem. The location, while convenient to Camden Yards, M&T Ballpark, and Inner Harbor, has the misfortune to be across from a firehouse and next to a light rail line. Insist on a higher floor on the back side (away from Lombard St).

With those caveats, I would stay here again as long as I got a competitive rate -- and an upper floor!

Room Tip: Insist on upper floor, on back side of property away from Lombard St
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uncle_Gomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Uncle Gomer.

Thanks for the review! We understand that travel can be stressful. I am glad we could provide some hospitality and relaxation during your business trip. Again, thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend while visiting family in the area. The hotel is more fancy than I'd reckon a Holiday Inn would have been, but it was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were cozy even though I had to cut through the outside to get to the tower where my room was located. The complimentary hot apple cider and hot cocoa in the lobby were strategically placed to keep me warm on the way to my room.
The front desk staff were very friendly and all of the staff were very knowledgeable about the attractions in the area where there was great food and fun atmosphere. The hotel restaurant, Eden West, was a gem in itself. The bartender, Hope, recommended the crab cakes, which were nothing short of as amazing as she made them sound! I also had the fried cheesecake, (which I had never before heard of such a thing) and my, was it a treat! Though there was no crowd at the bar, I enjoyed conversation with the bartender and a few other guests.
Checkout was speedy and John, at the front desk sent me home with a smile! Will definitely stay here the next time I visit Baltimore!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Tiffany F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about your stay with us. I will pass your awesome comments on to Hope and the entire Food and Beverage team! We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

this was a wonderful experience for my family and I we really enjoyed our stay the hospitality was excellent, the food, was superb and the staff were exceptional Briana, Jacinta and Sonika all very professional.

Room Tip: 402 fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Valerie,

Thank you for the 5* review, its' what we strive for here. We can't agree with you more Briana, Sonika and Jacinta are rock stars on our staff, and it is a pleasure to work with them everyday.

I certainly hope your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor!

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing