We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay next to Camden Yards/Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Situated within steps of Camden Yards and minutes from the Harbor. Arrived to a very pleasant check-in clerk, and given a few options for status (points or bev coupon). Room was cozy, expected a King, but received a double, which I didn't complain about. The view of the Camden Yards clock tower was beautiful and photogenic. Microwave and fridge a welcome amenity. The bathroom, just a tub and toilet, was the smallest I'd ever seen. Didn't turn the TV on so can't comment on the channel selection. Too cold to sightsee at the Harbor, so we opted for dinner in the hotel. Hope (bartender/server) was both extremely pleasant and courteous. We had the crab/shrimp pizza and the crab cake entree. Both were outstanding, and the side of asparagus was to die for. Breakfast was a different story. Self-seated, went for 2 helpings of the buffet before we could get someone to take our drink order. A waiter in another section passed us several times before stating that we "weren't in his section". I'm sure pouring us 2 coffees wouldn't have broken his stride, but I digress. We reported it to the hostess upon our departure, and went about our day. It didn't rattle me enough to report to management, but it should be addressed in the future as a customer service issue. Would return and recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butta1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Butta1898,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. we are glad that you found the room cozy. We agree 100% with you about Hope. She is a great asset to the team. I will share your comments about the Breakfast service in our next Food and Beverage meeting. But , please accept my apologies.

You said you would come back without hesitation, so with that said, we hope to see you again real soon and until then happy traveling!

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending a dance convention. The location is perfect for the convention center, and is easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor attractions and shopping. Our room was comfortable and clean even though the furniture was a little dated. Bathroom was extremely small. What really stood out for us was the high level of customer service. From the reception staff, to the parking attendant, to the bell hop (Doug you Rock!), everyone courteous, pleasant, and helpful.

The gym was well equipped and everything I use was in good condition.

Would we stay again? Yes, definitely!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Barry M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay . We cant agree with you more, Doug is a rock star on our team. It sounds like you had lot of fun while staying with us, We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a convention. The location is perfect for the convention center, and is easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor attractions and shopping. Our room was small, comfortable and clean. Nothing more can be said, there was nothing special about it other than that the bathroom door couldn't open completely without banging the toilet.

The gym was open at reasonable hours, and the equipment I used was in good condition.

We had just one meal in the Eden West Restaurant. The food was delicious and service was prompt and pleasant. Would we stay again? Yes, probably.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Waltlayton

Thanks for the review and thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Inner Harbor!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any way. The location was close to the Inner Harbor with lots of things to see and do. The only drawback was the proximity to the Light Rail tracks and the trucks crossing them rattled and thumped all night long.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side or the hotel are noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear BossErpe,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a pleasurable stay with us here in Charm City, we cant agree more the location to the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and many other city sights are great!

Please believe it when we truly say Thank you for staying with us, as we know you have a lot of choice while traveling, and we look forward to hosting you again shall your travels bring you back to Baltimore!

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location of the HI is perfect and is at walking distance from the harbor where all the restaurants are. The check in and check out were fast and accurate.
Negative point is that there is no free parking and that 25 US$ per day for the parking is rather expensive in a hotel rate where the breakfast is also not included.

The neighborhoud looks safe.
No problems with the WiFi and all the rest in the room was also working and the room was clean.

The people at the front desk were nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear BossErpe,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a pleasurable stay with us here in Baltimore. We have taken notes of the things you enjoyed and some things we need to work on.

Again ,Thank you for staying with us, as we know you have a lot of choice while traveling, and we look forward to hosting you again shall your travels bring you back to Charm City!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed before when attending games/Inner Harbor area. The location is an easy walk. However, more recently we have stayed twice to be close to the Univ of MD hospital. The location is a short 3-block walk to the hospital, or you can call the hospital front desk and they have a free shuttle that runs to and from the hotel 24/7. The hotel also offers a very good rate for patients and families (have to call for it). Being at the Holiday Inn allowed us to make treatment appointments during the snowstorms. We parked in the underground garage, took the shuttle, and had a snow-free car at the end of our stay.

We frequented Dottie's Cafe for coffee and pastries; Lashawn was one of the truly exceptional staff. Such a friendly face to see on both visits and made us feel that the hotel was a home base after long days at the hospital.

Room Tip: We asked for rooms in the"main tower". For us, more convenient to the lobby and food choi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hickory727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Hickory727,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about your stay with us. I will pass your awesome comments on to LaShawn and the entire Food and Beverage team! We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Came to visit Camden Yards and the Inner Harbour and the hotel is walking distance to both.
No problems parking my vehicle. Nice room & beds. Breakfast was ok. Checkin was a little slow but probably due to people arriving at the same time. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Coleco76,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us on Tripadvisor at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We work hard for guest satisfaction, and we are honored to hear that you felt your needs were met. Should your travels bring you back to Charm City we hope to be able to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 67 in Baltimore
2,581 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £78 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing