We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Stay Just As Good As The 1st”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel on Preakness Weekend in Baltimore. The Preakness Stakes is the 2nd leg of the Triple Crown in horse racing. There were 124,000 racing fans at Pimlico on the weekend of May 16th -18th, 2014. As you can imagine the city of Baltimore was hopping with tourists and hotel guests.

The Holiday Inn Inner Harbor went out of their way to make it a great weekend for all of its guests. Upon arrival there was a complimentary reception in the lobby with cold drinks, beer, wine, and desserts. We had a large group with multiple rooms so most of us were able to enjoy a cocktail while the check in process was completed. The front desk was staffed with efficient and pleasant personnel and they had anticipated the large number of check ins and were well prepared to meet the demand. On site parking connected to the hotel was convenient and the rate reasonable.

Our rooms were ready and spotless. Each room had a refrigerator, comfortable beds, easy chair, desk, plenty of towels, and ample space to relax and spread out. We slept great each night even though the hotel was full. Rooms were quiet and we were not disturbed.

Pool and exercise room were a nice diversion from the rigors of betting and drinking throughout Preakness Weekend.

We decided to have a drink at the hotel bar before heading out to explore the area. The bar was a great idea. There were a number of TVs to watch sports on and the bartender made great mixed drinks. I highly recommend their Bloody Mary - good and spicy. Drink prices were a lot less than what we would find at other establishments over the weekend.

Location - location - location. The hotel is convenient to everything you need while in Baltimore and within walking distance to most areas. Inner harbor dining, shopping, and bars are only a few blocks away. Camden Yards for Orioles baseball is a couple of blocks.

Competitive rates, cleanliness, attention to detail, friendliness of staff, and the necessary planning and desire to make your stay a positive and fun one are what set this hotel apart from others in Baltimore.

Attending the Preakness has been a tradition with our group for a number of years and we hope to keep the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor a part of that tradition for many more years. Thanks to the management team and staff for making our stay such a great one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illhaveanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City!

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent the weekend of the Preakness here for the second year in a row! Absolutely perfect location close to Camden Yards and many area restaurants. The service could not have been friendlier and more helpful.

We will certainly be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday inn Inner Harbor with others! It is truly rewarding to hear such wonderful feedback, and it was a pleasure hosting you. I'm glad to hear you loved the location and found your guest room to be comfortable, quiet and suited for your needs.

We look forward to serving you in the future if you return to Charm City

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had our group make the annual trek to the Preakness and once again had an exceptional stay at the HOliday Inn Inner Harbor. We stayed in double rooms which were very spacious and accommodating, including all the necessary amenities. It is also tremendously convenient to the many things the Inner Harbor has to offer, which made it work very well for our large group to navigate our way to dine and socialize. I would highly recommend this terrific spot on any trip into Baltimore's Inner Harbor, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City!

Peter Komar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

With employees like Jacinta Casey, all your guests will be thrilled on how they are treated and will always give you rave reviews. Her professionalism and attentiveness and how she addressed my issues she showed she really cared about my concerns and my stay.
Whenever I am in Baltimore Harbor I will always stay at Holiday Inn.
Thank you Jacinta!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about your stay with us. I will pass your awesome comments on to Jacinta and the entire team here at the hotel! We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had an amazing stay at this hotel over Preakness stakes weekend. The staff provided snacks, coffee and breakfast in the lobby every day and were very attentive. Easily dropped my bags with the front desk instead of waiting an hour to get checked in. Rooms were very spacious and housekeeping did a great job putting it together the next day. All around great experience and will be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review here on Tripadvisor. We love our guests and certainly enjoy Preakness weekend and the crowds it bring. We hope to be able to host you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our Preakness group has stayed at the hotel for many years. It's convenient to Camden Yards and many nighttime social events including the Inner Harbor! Once again my expectations were exceeded. Awesome hotel, bar, pool and exercise room where once again I spent an hour each morning sweating out indulgences from the night before.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean modern room, exceptional service, great bar and bartender, friendly staff and great amenities (free danish. cupcakes and drinks in the lobby).

If I decide to attend the Preakness next year, I'll be staying there again. Well done Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: 1st Tip: Don't bunk with a roommate that snores! My roomie Liquid Lou sounded like a chainsaw al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigWaveDaveTheRave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind words which I will be certain to share with the entire staff. It was our pleasure to host your group and we are delighted you had an enjoyable Preakness weekend

Yours in Hospitality,
Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our Preakness group just stayed here for the third year in a row. We keep coming back because the service and location are the best in town. Big thanks to all the staff that have continued to set such a high standard. I am glad we can count on this location to provide a base of operations for a great weekend each year. I keep forgetting to use the pool though.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotFurlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

NotFurlong,

Thank you for the awesome 5* review, it is always a pleasure to host your crew for Preakness weekend. We hope to host you again next year and you can use the Pool!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 67 in Baltimore
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £68 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing