We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also spacious. The entire hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful including some parking tips that saved us some money on our vacation. The location is only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor but was a much better value. The free WiFi worked the best of any I had in a hotel recently. This hotel does not offer any luxury features but everything they did provide worked great! Also got great service in the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday inn Inner Harbor with others! It is truly rewarding to hear such wonderful feedback, and it was a pleasure hosting you. I'm glad to hear you loved the location and found your guest room to be comfortable, quiet and suited for your needs.

We look forward to serving you in the future if you return to Charm City

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    299
    170
    57
    45
See reviews for
223
157
54
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

From the minute I stepped foot into this holiday inn I was greeted with such friendly and professional behavior. My wife and I arrived on a really rainy stormy day but once we got into the hotel I felt like we were home. The guest service agents were very friendly,attentive and led me to some excellent Baltimore activities. The line to checkout was hugeee but it went so swiftly. The amenities were excellent and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the Convention Center and The Orioles stadium. I last minute planned a romantic evening for my wife and all I really brought was a box of candles, flowers, bottle of wine with no opener or glasses. When the bubbly&sweet roomservice girl AJ came to bring our dinner (which was delicious I recommend the SURF&Turf ) she noticed my struggle and in the words of my wife "Aj went beyond to transform the room into a romantic fairy-tale "! A beautiful fruit arrangement, rose pedals,wine glasses and she personally wrote "I Love You Cynthia" in Skittles to surprise my wife for me . I NEVER review hotels but THIS HOLIDAY INN's EMPLOYEES ARE EXCELLENT!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City!

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference held there. The catering during the conference was wonderful and the staff was extremely attentive. The hotel rooms were clean, lit well, had free wi-fi and were spacious. The hotel is several blocks from the inner harbor, but a very short walk. Parking on site with a fee of $25 a day. Easy but more expensive than nearby parking garages.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are loud and the fire house on that side of the hotel keeps busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MerMel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday inn Inner Harbor with others! It is truly rewarding to hear such wonderful feedback, and it was a pleasure hosting you. I'm glad to hear you loved the location and found your guest room to be comfortable, quiet and suited for your needs.

We look forward to serving you in the future if you return to Charm City

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Another great stay here for our annual Preakness weekend trip! I can't say enough about how well we were treated, the high quality of the facilities, and the excellent staff. From the moment we arrived we were served extremely well by friendly, responsive professionals who seem to take great pride in their work. The location is also ideal, as it is central to the Inner Harbor and its attractions as well as close to mass transit. Complete satisfaction - we won't look elsewhere when traveling to Baltimore - the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor has it all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megaliquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City!

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel on Preakness Weekend in Baltimore. The Preakness Stakes is the 2nd leg of the Triple Crown in horse racing. There were 124,000 racing fans at Pimlico on the weekend of May 16th -18th, 2014. As you can imagine the city of Baltimore was hopping with tourists and hotel guests.

The Holiday Inn Inner Harbor went out of their way to make it a great weekend for all of its guests. Upon arrival there was a complimentary reception in the lobby with cold drinks, beer, wine, and desserts. We had a large group with multiple rooms so most of us were able to enjoy a cocktail while the check in process was completed. The front desk was staffed with efficient and pleasant personnel and they had anticipated the large number of check ins and were well prepared to meet the demand. On site parking connected to the hotel was convenient and the rate reasonable.

Our rooms were ready and spotless. Each room had a refrigerator, comfortable beds, easy chair, desk, plenty of towels, and ample space to relax and spread out. We slept great each night even though the hotel was full. Rooms were quiet and we were not disturbed.

Pool and exercise room were a nice diversion from the rigors of betting and drinking throughout Preakness Weekend.

We decided to have a drink at the hotel bar before heading out to explore the area. The bar was a great idea. There were a number of TVs to watch sports on and the bartender made great mixed drinks. I highly recommend their Bloody Mary - good and spicy. Drink prices were a lot less than what we would find at other establishments over the weekend.

Location - location - location. The hotel is convenient to everything you need while in Baltimore and within walking distance to most areas. Inner harbor dining, shopping, and bars are only a few blocks away. Camden Yards for Orioles baseball is a couple of blocks.

Competitive rates, cleanliness, attention to detail, friendliness of staff, and the necessary planning and desire to make your stay a positive and fun one are what set this hotel apart from others in Baltimore.

Attending the Preakness has been a tradition with our group for a number of years and we hope to keep the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor a part of that tradition for many more years. Thanks to the management team and staff for making our stay such a great one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illhaveanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City!

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent the weekend of the Preakness here for the second year in a row! Absolutely perfect location close to Camden Yards and many area restaurants. The service could not have been friendlier and more helpful.

We will certainly be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mparshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday inn Inner Harbor with others! It is truly rewarding to hear such wonderful feedback, and it was a pleasure hosting you. I'm glad to hear you loved the location and found your guest room to be comfortable, quiet and suited for your needs.

We look forward to serving you in the future if you return to Charm City

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had our group make the annual trek to the Preakness and once again had an exceptional stay at the HOliday Inn Inner Harbor. We stayed in double rooms which were very spacious and accommodating, including all the necessary amenities. It is also tremendously convenient to the many things the Inner Harbor has to offer, which made it work very well for our large group to navigate our way to dine and socialize. I would highly recommend this terrific spot on any trip into Baltimore's Inner Harbor, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City!

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing