We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
US$496
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$167
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$113
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
457
319
202
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
319
202
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden yardsfront deskconvention centerwithin walking distanceacross the streetlight railorioles gameball parkhotel restaurantearly checkindoor poolconvenient locationbeds were comfortablehousekeeping staffcrab cakeshubertlore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed here twice now and both times I had a great experience. Nice rooms with a decent view and enough amenties to keep most happy. I went to Preakness in both 2013 and 2014 and this was one of the only hotels that you could book last minute which was a lifesaver so thank you Holiday Inn!

Zach

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to see the Inner Harbor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for the awesome 5* review on Tripadvisor, Preakness is certainly an exciting time of the year and we love hosting all of the fans!

We hope to see you again for a 3rd time next year!

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel had clean rooms, comfortable beds, and plenty of amenities. We visited the pool and even spent time in the sauna. It's located in a busy part of town, so navigating traffic and parking was troublesome (but that's normal in a downtown area). It did find it odd that we had to sign in to use the pool and that an attendant was present the entire time watching. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. We ordered room service, which came quickly and was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillianjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for the review and thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Inner Harbor!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very clean rooms that are good sized with a king size bed, couch and sitting chair, as well as a desk. There is an in-room refrigerator and microwave. It is 2 blocks from the Convention Center, 4 blocks from the Inner Harbor and 4 blocks from Camden Yard. A wide variety of eating establishments close by. Only downside, $25 a day parking..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Definitely above average Holiday Inn. Room were clean and spacious, sheets clean, toiletries abundant. Pool was large and enjoyable, included play area, 8 foot deep area, and a lap area. Location was great, a few blocks off the inner harbor. Staff pleasant and helpful. Nearby Charm Circulator stops and light rail from BWI make a family trip to Baltimore fun. Among the least expensive of the Inner harbor hotels. Nearly as convenient as the most expensive. multiple nearby locations to eat, including breakfast. On-site shop has snacks for not too unreasonable prices.
TIP: you can take the light rail from BWI to Pratt St stop and walk 1 block to the hotel, cost $1.60/person. Then use the Charm city circulator to check out the local sights, including Ft McHenry, B&O museum (highly recommended), Port Discovery, etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better view but not of harbor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you very much for very nice review about your stay with us. We are happy to serve you!! We hope that when you are in the Baltimore area you choose to stay with us again, we would be happy to have you.

Thank you again!

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also spacious. The entire hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful including some parking tips that saved us some money on our vacation. The location is only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor but was a much better value. The free WiFi worked the best of any I had in a hotel recently. This hotel does not offer any luxury features but everything they did provide worked great! Also got great service in the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday inn Inner Harbor with others! It is truly rewarding to hear such wonderful feedback, and it was a pleasure hosting you. I'm glad to hear you loved the location and found your guest room to be comfortable, quiet and suited for your needs.

We look forward to serving you in the future if you return to Charm City

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews