We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a weekend getaway before the holidays. It was perfect! The hotel is easy to find, and is right on the harbor. Though parking is $28, thought that was ridiculous. We signed up for an upgraded room with a view, and was well worth the $$$. The room was spacious, the bed was comfy, and the view was insane. The bathroom was gorgeous too!

We did have some trouble with the movie we ordered, was skipping and the sound went in and out, but the front desk was kind enough to take it off our bill. We just watched TV instead.

The set up is kind of odd, not a fan of their lobby, but they are going under a renovation.

Like I said, for a weekend getaway it was perfect. Will definitely be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Hi Claire W,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is great to hear how much you and your boyfriend enjoyed your weekend getaway. Our hotel offers guests some of the best views of the harbor available in Baltimore. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable Hyatt Grand Bed. It is one of the best beds to relax on. It will be my pleasure to welcome you as our guests again!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,708 - 1,714 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was only there for a night but I really enjoyed it. Bethany at the front desk was really wonderful to me. She went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. I give her a gold star for excellent service.
I went to a banquet dinner the night of my stay and that was also very well done with good service. I am vegan and my meal was very good.
I stayed in one of the Pure Clean rooms and the extra cost was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mserlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Mserlady,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. Bethany will be recognized for the wonderful service you experienced. I am delighted to hear how she went above and beyond to ensure your stay exceeded your expectations. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Baltimore.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Location---Inner Harbor !!! Service: Fabulous !!!! I travel to this hotel several times per year, especially during my anniversary month. The view from the room is fantastic, the beds are so comfortable, and the service is fabulous ...did I mention that ??? I am a travel agent, so I usually like to stay at a Hyatt when I travel domestic. At some point, I usually upgrade to the Club Level, which is fantastic, as the concierge personnel is fabulous. We go to the Inner Harbor for the weekend being that we live in New York, its only a short ride. It is relaxing, just to walk around, people watch, enjoy the food and entertainment of Inner Harbor.and relax...The front desk staff always has smiles, they will give you restaurant recommendations, sightseeing tips and everything. My last trip, we was catching a quick snack at the Club Room and the concierge, with his smile and great personality found out it was our anniversary. We left and departed the hotel to enjoy our day. When we got back to our room, there was a bottle of champagne and assortment of cheese and fruits from our concierge...That was a great surprise, that most likely took him a few minutes to do, but it was the thougt and servce that we appreciated. The hotel has room service, late night. They also have a restaurant inside the hotel, we went for breakfast one morning, I was pleased. The area itself has many restaurants, shopping, aquarium, of course Camden Yards, Night clubs, there was even a huge concert that night with a light show....I been here 3x and wouldn't hesitate to go back because I know I will not have any worries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bacardiholik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was in town for a convention at the centre that is attached to this hotel and the Hilton and I am glad I did. Rooms are what you would expect for a Hyatt Regency, and everyone was very friendly. They are very close to the harbour and plenty of restaurants, Starbucks etc in walking distance. Internet was free in the room. I did not get to check out the fitness suite. As it is a convention hotel it is best to book as early as you can, I did not and had to switch hotels for the last night of the conference. Bummer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hyatt Regency Inner Harbor while he was in town on business. The pros of the hotel are: nice view, easy walk to inner harbor, nice shopping, nice walk to downtown and historic areas, and hotel is very clean. Cons: food in restaurant is overpriced and not tasty at all, servers are not too friendly and we had to grab their attention to ask for everything.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We got 2 rooms through Priceline at $68 each. Adjoining double for my mom and daughter, and king for my husband and myself. The room was lovely with a great view of the harbor - stunning at night!! I was disappointed with 2 things tho -- you have to pay for internet in the room, and we had bare basics as far as toiletries -- ONE bar of soap, 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner. No lotion, bath soap, etc......which after staying at Kimpton Hotels we had gotten used to more luxury. But the bed was quite comfortable, pillows great, excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, FACING the harbor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCG516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The room is clean. There are noises from the elevator, the street and the teen guests. The staff is nice. But in general, the experience is a little disappointing for a 4 star hotel. I would not stay here again in future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank lu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 300 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £105 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing