We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
1,132
748
328
131
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
748
328
131
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfire pitrooftop poolconvention centerwhite noise machineacross the streetclub levelroom serviceharbor view roomcamden yardsself parkingmini barcorner roombeautiful hotelnational aquariumfederal hillupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,748 - 1,753 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Overall this stay was great. Hotel is central to eateries, shopping and the aquarium. The room itself was nice and the staff were great in helping us decide on various venues. The on site restaurant Bistro 300 was delicious. We at there both mornings for breakfast. They offer buffet and made to order. Just because of preference i got made to order. My friend had the buffet one day and did say it was good. You can't go wrong staying here when visiting Baltimore MD.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank junbabe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The individual bedrooms are very comfortable, with plenty of light for whatever you want to do.
Beds are comfortable & hotel staff is very pleasant.

BUT...
(1) the 2nd floor atrium was so dark on 2 of the 3 nights I was there that I have felt more comfortable in dark alleys or 3rd world cities; at 7 in the morning the Perks coffee (& muffin) bar doesn't have enough light to read a newspaper. My room (14th floor) had a white noise machine so there was no street noise & the room darkening curtains were fine.
The plugs on the night table lamps didn't generate enough current to re-charge a cell phone, but there were plenty of outlets on the desk.

(2) neither the 2nd nor the 3rd floor public areas have enough light or comfortable seating where you might have a conversation with someone you don't want to invite up to your bedroom. This is particularly odd since this hotel is attached to the Baltimore Convention Center and must get lots of people who would like to be able to have a cup of coffee with a business or casual acquaintance. NO, I don't want to sit on a backless bench position against an outer wall in a room which is so dark I can't see the face of the person who is obliged to sit on the same bench 4" away from me.

(3) the free internet access is available only in these two dark public rooms.

As another reviewer notes, the hotel lobby is being renovated, but get a grip Hyatt & rent some lights and furniture (or this to be a permanent feature of the hotel- instead of the "Hyatt on the Inner Harbor" they could name it "the Hyatt in the Under World".)

(4) It is not clear to me what will happen to the 'temporary' entrance when the renovations are done. The main entrance-to-be is on the opposite side of the building from the temporary one. The temporary one faces the Baltimore Convention Center, as does the very convenient 2nd floor entrance which links to the skywalk. The 2nd floor entrance closes in the evening. If the temporary entrance closes, then people going to a convention will get to walk an extra block to the new front entrance.
Be fore-warned--- the Baltimore Convention Center is huge. If you go to meetings at the far end of it (as I did) & have a room at the Hyatt near the end of the hall (as I did) then your walk to your room in the Hyatt may be 1200 steps (about 1/2 mile each way). Less than amusing if you do it several times a day with a laptop. And it will be even worse if you can't get into the current temporary entrance in the evening.
If you have a convention in Baltimore, find out which end of the Baltimore Convention Center they will be using & choose a hotel accordingly.

(5) The 300 Bistro is pleasant and the food was good --- but don't expect much in the way of healthy choices either there or at the Perks coffee bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I decided to do a quick weekend getaway from the daily grind and after looking at several options in and around the D.C. area, we decided on Baltimore Maryland. We were interested in something close to the inner harbor so we started looking at lodging options. After several lodging reviews, we went with the Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor.

Our GPS brought us to the main entrance only to find it was closed and we were directed to a secondary entrance (we later found out there’s a major renovation in progress). Undeterred we parked in the adjacent parking garage and walked down to the makeshift lobby entrance.

The hotel reception staff was courteous and efficient and several minutes after arrival we were on our way to our room. The second floor lobby was tastefully decorated and the open space provided an atrium look and feel.

Our room was a king with a partial harbor view and was tastefully decorated with all the amenities one would expect. The bed was exceptionally comfortable as were the pillows. Distance between the hotel and the inner harbor attractions was minimal and easy to get to.

The breakfast buffet was excellent; the wait staff friendly and efficient, and the general atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing. We would definitely recommend staying at this wonderful hotel and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 8th floor with partial harbor view are the best for the price.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Why doesn't a hotel let you know when you register that major renovations are taking place? I arrived at the main entrance with two heavy bags (in 8 degree weather) to find that it was closed and had to walk around the block to the "temporary" main entrance. There, I found a room set up as the registration area. Two people were attempting to register and check out a line of guests (and the room was freezing).

The Regency Club is closed and many areas are now closed as well during the renovation.

It is a great location, on the Inner Harbour, with terrific restaurants with a few minutes walk.
Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at hotel for convention, and chose Regency Club level. We were in a 12th floor room directly facing Inner Harbor that provided beautiful views of the harbor and sunrise, and had access to private club for breakfast and evening cocktails. Club level is definitely the way to go at a Hyatt. Shout-out to Douglas and Kenneth–they not only provided stellar service in the Regency Club, but were also excellent personal concierges!

This is a nice hotel with easy access to harbor activities. Although it may be a little tired in comparison to other similar choices in the Harbor area, the Hyatt is at the center of the harbor, so very easy to get to boardwalk, water taxis, etc. National Aquarium is 2 block walk. (Tip - use the sky bridge, accessed from 2nd floor). The Charm City Circular stops ½ blocks from hotel. There is also free Wi-Fi in lobby area. Entire hotel staff very helpful. Weather was unseasonably warm in early October which made foot exploration of the harbor and surrounding area easy.

Room Tip: Club level is a smart choice
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews