We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, Happy Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Healthy, Happy Hyatt”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved the gym and the healthy options on the room service menu. The location is great. I paid extra for a room with a view but was a bit disappointed. A reconfiguration of the furniture would have made a world of difference. Over all, I'd return and left a very happy customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_NYC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    694
    305
    120
    60
See reviews for
443
479
81
950
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

BEAUTIFUL hotel with an AWESOME view of the inner harbor! Was very impressed with this hotel! The room was gorgeous and very comfortable! The bathroom was modern and clean. The wonderful view of the harbor could be seen through the floor to ceiling window. Can't wait to stay here again! Now one of my favorite hotels in Baltimore!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jans436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased that your first visit to our lovely hotel exceeded your expectations. It’s fantastic to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and well-appointed and the bathroom décor up-to-date and clean. The floor-to-ceiling windows certainly do provide a spectacular view of the bay and I’m thrilled that you enjoyed this so thoroughly. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Baltimore.

Abrea H – Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was here for a conference, and the location was ideal! I think the price was good, and the ammenities were above average. The room was clean and comfortable. I had no issues during my stay. Overall, I would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a good view, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiLi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I’m so glad to hear that you found our location to be ideal for your convention and our amenities to be excellent. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Abrea H – Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

In the middle of everything the Hyatt is a great value for a vacation. Rooms are tastefully decorated and well appointed. However they never got cold enough for my liking and I heard the same complaint from my traveling team. The staff brought me a fan which kept me cool but they need to fix the problem. Also elevators are slow. If you are on top floor give plenty of time to wait for elevator and get to lobby. The staff is one of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snively2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz-HRB, Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not earn a 5 Star Review during your stay. However, we are glad to hear that you did enjoy our friendly staff and rooms! We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Please contact our Director of Operations at aaron.mcdougle@hyatt.com to see if we can correct the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As a very frequent traveler I have generally had good luck with Hyatt hotels, but for this trip I really have mixed feelings. When we arrived we were informed that the hotel was very oversold and they could only provide us with a parlor with a foldout bed, otherwise we would have to relocate to a hotel by the airport. As an conference exhibitor here that option was impossible, so we took the parlor. The hotel made a number of confessions to try to make up for not have a bed available, but at the end of the day that hardly makes up for the horrible backache my wife and I are stuck with after 2 nights on a foldout bed. The hotel is very nice, the location is great, but there are other options nearby, including a very nice Marriott that has always honored our room reservation. All things considered given the experience I highly doubt we would come back.

Room Tip: Confirm your room reservation the day before. Ask for a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfnGuitarNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz-HRB, Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and we thank you for letting us know. Please contact our Director of Operations at aaron.mcdougle@hyatt.com so we can correct your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Came to a professional meeting here and chose to stay at the Hyatt as we were here 8 years ago. The check in was terrific. Staff were very professional, courteous, and really seemed to care about us having a great time. We were upgraded to a water view for an additional fee. It was worth it. The view from a high floor was great. Our room was #21, which was a corner. It was a little strange entering the room, as there was a hallway (with ceiling to floor windows) to get to the actual room. The views from the room were terrific. The room was contemporarily decorated with one queen sized bed, which was very comfortable. There were the usual amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron. The iron didn't work and guest services immediately sent up another one.

The hotel's location is next to the convention center and overlooking the water. We highly recommend staying here if your trip brings you to Baltimore's inner harbor.

Room Tip: If you want the corner room, ask for #21 on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKatieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz-HRB, Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the view of the Inner Harbor from your room. We are delighted to hear that you received flawless service and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I used my Hyatt points for my stay and thought I would get an average room without a view, but was totally pleased and surprised when I checked it! I was put on the Regency Club floor with access to the club and had an amazing floor to sealing view of the inner harbor. Talk about great service! The hotel had convenient parking and was steps away from all the best attractions. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturespeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz-HRB, Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Regency Club lounge and the view of the Inner Harbor from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Baltimore in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,471 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing