We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I got a deal on priceline for $89 a night so that is really why I am giving it 4 stars. If I paid the full $269, I'd be more critical. They had no more harbor view rooms or king rooms (at least for us!) so we were stuck with 2 double beds. Again, I can't complain too much considering the price.

Parking is very expensive.

The room was clean, the shower was awesome, and the staff was very friendly. The pool is small, not heated and sort of dirty, but the bar is nice. The best part is the location- can't be beat!!

Note- my husband I were in the room around 5 pm "relaxing" when we heard someone swiping a key outsider our room. The hallways are noisy so we thought it was across the hall. Nope, a guy walked into our room, unannounced, no knock or warning. Luckily, we yelled in time and the man said "Sorry, I come back later" and ran out, so nothing too embarrassing happened. I'm assuming it was housekeeping but it was a little scary.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank twinbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,529 - 1,535 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

One of the best locations to the harbor. Just walk across the the crosswalk. The employees were VERY friendly, the room with clean and the ambiance of the hotel itself was amazing. I highly recommend. As a previous reviewer mentioned, one of the skywalks over the street may have sketchy folks on it at night. I enjoyed the ease of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AkHasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pros

1. Attitude of Employees--uniformly friendly and genuinely nice, including room service, front desk, the lobby greeter, etc.

2. Room--very clean, surprisingly spacious, modern bathroom and the ever important excellent shower.

3. Convenience to Inner Harbor--very close. Tip: Be careful; the skywalk over the street may have sketchy folks on it at night.

4. Parking--Garage is attached, although owned by the City. $28/day.

5. Food--The one meal I ordered, a Cobb Salad, was superb. Even the avocado was fresh, at 930 pm.

Cons

1. Concierge--Non existent concierge service, very disappointing. I suspect it is as much the hotel as the actual concierge, requiring that the concierge do too many other tasks. Not what I’d expect of a Hyatt.

2. Front Desk Not Thinking --I asked for a quiet room and the front desk put me in a room 3 doors down from a noisy 24-7 health club. Tip: do not accept a 4th floor room in the 450-457 range.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for four night while attending a conference at the Convention Center next door. The Convention Center is accessed by a "skywalk" that connects to the hotel lobby. The same skywalk also leads to the Inner Harbor. My room on the 7th floor gave a panaramic view of the harbor. The room was quite large with a renovated and spacious bath. The bathroom was missing a hair dryer, but one was delivered within minutes of my wife's call. The best part of the hotel was the staff. Each and every person, from check-in to check-out, was polite, courteous and helpful. The room was pricey but the location was worth it. A "white noise" machine was provided to drown out the usual big city noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Id just returned from Miami & the Bahamas... The Hyatt Regency Baltimore was my Best hotel stay of the summer. Wonderful staff. Beautiful Property. Great attention to detail. Not a problem-free stay but any issues were completely handled.... professionally, quick, and courteously , BRAVO

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 13VeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I was happy to see that the staff helped make this for favorite stay of the summer. I hope you can stay with us again.

-John S, Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After frequent visits to Baltimore the Hyatt Regency offers it all. This location is in the perfect location, right across from the Inner Harbor, a few blocks from Camden Yards, and a few steps away from the Gallary. The view from the room was second to none.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Blhbball22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

It is fantastic to hear that you find our hotel to be perfect for your frequent visits to Hyatt Regency Baltimore! We have a prime location in the heart of the Inner Harbor. Our hotel also offers breathtaking views of the city and harbor. Thank you for choosing to spend your visits to Baltimore at our property. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It's my first time to stay in this hotel, and I would recommend it for those who wants to explore the city of Baltimore. It's practically a stone's throw away to the inner harbor where you can find different things to do and wide variety of restaurants that you could choose from. We were given a room overlooking the harbor, so that was a plus. I would definitely book again in this hotel if I will be in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Euone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Greetings Euone,

Thank you for going out of your way to share this review on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit to this location and thank you so much for recommending our Hyatt locations to future guests. That is the biggest compliment of all. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,544 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £111 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing