We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treating You Like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Treating You Like Royalty”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We spent the Christmas visiting family and friends in the Baltimore area. We returned to stay at this Marriott because of the level of customer service it provided to us in the past. However, this folks far exceeded their previous level of care. The folks received us warmly. The food in the restaurant was great as was the wait staff. Housekeeping folks made sure the room was cared for and clean, and always greeted is with a smile. Thank you for making this recent stay so relaxing,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCJim397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    405
    153
    55
    17
See reviews for
166
155
51
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We had last minute tickets to see the Broncos on Sunday, Dec 17. So we booked a room on Saturday and hoped for the best!

Turns out the hotel was very nice. The front desk staff was probably the friendliest hotel staff I've encountered! They were so polite and friendly. We got there early - driving from CT - around 11:30 am. and we were given a room right away. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was very clean! The bathroom too. Had a view of the Hilton across the street. We were able to walk to the game... about 10 minutes. Just follow the crowd. Parking was $26 and we had it added to our room so we could come and go, but the car never left the garage.

After the game we walked to a restaurant for dinner. There really wasn't many places to eat near the hotel, unless we just walked in the wrong direction! We ended up at Kona Grill. (seperate report) After dinner, we stopped at the sports bar at the hotel. It was pretty dead and there was no bar tender behind the bar for about 5 minutes.... No waitstaff either. Which was odd. Finally the bartender showed up and we had a couple beers and watched the games on tv.

All in all, we had a good time. The hotel was very nice & the room was clean. We are going on a cruise from Baltimore this summer, and we just might stay at the Marriott again the night before. It seems to be about a 15 minute drive to the port.

I would recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasbride04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Room was a bit small but clean. The parking garage was right outside our window so it was a bit annoying having cars light up the room frequently.

We arrived a half hour before check-in and the front desk made sure we knew it. Also were not terribly forthcoming or helpful re: wifi when I called downstairs to make sure we weren't being charged (it was included in our reservation).

Overall, with the UM rate + $26 parking our bill came to ~$160. Probably not worth it, but I guess that's the price of staying in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor that doesn't face the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutman, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Located across from the well known Bromo Seltzer tower, an early Baltimore land mark and within walking distance of the ball park and Inner Harbor. The lobby is open and modern. The hallways are long, so bring comfortable shoes and luggage that rolls. The staff was always helpful and quick. Our Suite (a Junior) Had an enormous living/ work area and a smaller bedroom. The living area was large enough to pull out the rather small sofa bed and use a rollaway bed too. Very small sofa bed, two small kids could share it, but not our older guys. One really special detail though, they put a real bath mat in the bathroom! Not one of those awful mini towels that get soaked the first time you step out of the shower. The shower is a full step in stall with glass doors, easy to access and easier on the eyes. Room service menu is limited, but the cream of crab is pretty good if your leave off the salty croutons. Burgers and omlets were also better received than the more complicated dishes. If only it were hotter when served. (There is a frig, but no microwave in the suite) Over a three night stay, we ate in the room each night because we were too tired and sad to do otherwise. We stayed at this Marriott due to sad circumstances. The price was high, booked the Jr. Suite that morning. Even calling the hotel directly did not get a lower price and parking is expensive too. The Starbucks is only few blocks up Eutaw! Made the mornings easier.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONNECTICUT
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

First of all, you will never find a more helpful staff. rooms are small, most have refrigerators and coffee makers. They could have done a better job on cleaning the shower, but overall, we had a good stay. Great location, comfortable bed and feather pillows available on request. Theymust however find a way to keep the doors from loudly slamming every time a guest enters or leaves a room!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEZMOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times with our two young children while attending baseball games at Camden Yards. We love it! We book our room on priceline.com for $75 which is a great deal!
Hotel is very clean and the staff is great! We had several meals at the hotel's restaurant and really enjoyed it.
We were given a free bucket of popcorn and a coupon for a free movie the first night of our stay by a fellow HOKIE Alum who was working the front desk. We were very impressed by the excellent and courteous staff!
We will be back next summer when baseball season begins again. We can't wait! Go O's!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night. We arrived very late and were still asked if we'd like 2 doubles or a King bed. It was nice to be given that option especially after arriving late! The room & bathroom were neat and clean. The bed was comfy however the pillows were to soft for my liking. My only complaint was that our room was located near the elevators. They literally chimed all night long whenever they would move (not just when they opened on our floor). I was up all night hearing that. Obviously, that is easily corrected by getting a room farther from the elevators.
The price for the parking was a bit steep ($26 / night) but I am sure that is the going rate in Baltimore.
All in all - this is a good, clean hotel with friendly staff members. The location, near Camden Yards, is perfect in baseball season too!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#31 of 67 in Baltimore
2,546 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing