We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...thats about it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location...thats about it”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our company held two separate strategy meetings at this hotel over the past 5 months.

The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. I always got hellos, good mornings etc from even the cleaning staff. Food was good, but nothing to write home about.

If you are in town to visit the Baltimore area, this hotel has an excellent location with the harbour a short walk away. This is also a good option if you are in town for a convention, as it is basically just across the street from the hall.

Negatives include tired rooms in need of updates (furniture, televisions in particular). Wifi is not free unless you are at least a silver rewards member. If not, its $13 to $16 per day. In today's world that's pretty expensive (though probably competitive with other properties in the are).

Overall, the other Marriott near the downtown is newer, has better views. Though it's not quite at close to the harbour, the slightly longer walk is worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    399
    151
    53
    17
See reviews for
163
153
51
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed at the Marriott for a convention the 2nd weekend of January and I found the hotel quite comfortable. I personally love the feather ticks and comfy quilts and pillows. I always have a wonderful rest at a Marriott. I ordered room service for dinner 2 nights in a row and I must say everything was quite tasty and the service was prompt. Not a very long walk to the Inner Harbor area, about 7 blocks. I will definitely stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter where you stay. Some joker is going to come in at 3AM or leave at 5AM and slam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marialice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I am from Maryland but my spouse and I wanted to enjoy NYE at the Baltimore Inner Harbor without having to drive home. We stayed at the Marriott Inner Harbor and was not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. It felt like a new hotel. There is a restaurant/lounge and canteen in the hotel lobby (good drinks and food). The hotel is directly across the street from Camden Yards and about 6 or 7 long blocks from the Inner Harbor (about a 15 minute walk). The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Nice stay overall, I would stay there again. If you are from out of town and catch an baseball game this would be the perfect place to stay…there a few pubs within walking distance of the hotel if you do not want to eat there. Parking is a little pricey ($26 for a 24 hour period) but it is city parking. Our hotel neighbors were a little noisier than we would have liked but we chalked it up to buzz around NYE night.

Room Tip: Specify if you want to be close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Expensive parking..overworked concierge.

To give the bellmen/concierge a break though we were there on Game night.

The bar/restaruarnt had a great crooner and a few workstartions with refreshingly fast connections!

Great rooms but the place lacks something that i cant quite put my finger on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crncy1by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Second time staying at this hotel.

They must have renovated the guest rooms as they feel new and modern. Only wish they would have renovated the towels. They were old and almost see through.

Had breakfast at "The Yard" restaurant in the lobby as the concierge lounge was closed. Low occupancy - so not even a buffet in the restaurant. Instead as a platinum I could choose any entree off the menu. Very nice. Restaurant had great Baltimore decor and little touches. (Your check arrives in an Old Bay can.)

The garage is owned by the city - so its overpriced.

Location is great if you are going to Camden Yards. Very walkable to Inner Harbor and convention center.

Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha1980
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Although the hotel is a bit outdated (looks like from the early 90s) the bathrooms are new and the overall room is pretty comfortable. Beds are comfortable but room seems a little snug with large bed and large TV. Location is fairly central. We ordered room service for breakfast which was timely if not that tasty. Check in/out was easy and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Everything about this hotel is high standard. Staff are friendly, restaurant is good, and rooms are typically spacious and well furnished. The best feature was the comfort of the bed. Very good. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,511 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#25 of 66 in Baltimore
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing