We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland,ohio
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The van was on time to pick us up.
The check in was very quick. They were very friendly and addressed us by our last names.
The room was spacious and clean. I prefer a King size bed but it was late and I was tired so, I settled for 2 beds. The view from my room was the parking lot which the lights came through my window. I had to close the curtains.
The food was very good from the restaurant. I had a chicken sandwich with sweet potato fries.
All the employees were so nice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tayshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    404
    153
    55
    17
See reviews for
166
155
51
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This Marriott is ALWAYS the best in the industry!!! This location is close to all of the happenings in the Inner Harbor. The food is fantastic @ all of the properties restaurants... You won't have to venture out into the cold weather to dine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame CA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This Marriott has a great location convenient to everything downtown. In addition, the staff there is excellent - very friendly. The bar downstairs becomes a nice espresso bar in the morning. Room service was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetheRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here five nights recently for a convention and were very pleased with the hotel. Waits for the elevator were less than a minute, the king bed was comfortable, the bedroom and bathroom were clean and nicely decorated, and the room was quiet - except for hearing the elevators dinging at each floor. Our room was two rooms away from the elevators, so ask for a room farther away. We did not eat here but had soft drinks in the lobby. Prices were very reasonable: for $5 we got two sodas and a bowl of snacks. Wireless is available for free in the lobby and as a result the lobby is a busy place - kind of fun to see for a change. The convention center is about a long block away and the Marriott is about 3 long blocks from the Inner Harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room some distance removed from the elevator to avoid hearing the elevator dinging its way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

While there, our fridge didn't work. They put in another fridge that also didn't work. Then, they put in a new fridge. Also, the beds were so soft, my husband and I rolled towards each other at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIIHManager, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Melinda L,

Thank you for staying at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. I was disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies that you experienced repeated issues with the refrigerator in your room. I have made my Housekeeping Department aware of your comments so that they can make it a point to check the refrigerators as rooms are being cleaned.

Should your travels bring you back to Baltimore, I hope that you chose to stay with us again so that we may provide you an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Marriott Gold Member who has stayed at this hotel a few times over the years. During my stay this month, I was bitten 12 times by bed bugs over 2 nights in the room. Each bite inflammation was the size of 50 cent piece or larger. Pretty gross and disfiguring.

Asked twice to speak with the Hotel Manager. Evidently too busy to deal with an injured customer. They sent up a loss prevention employee instead. I showed him the bites. He "documented" the report on a scrap of paper. Later that day, his co-worker in loss prevention did meet with me to discuss further. I asked twice to speak with the hotel manager and was told they weren't available to speak to me. (Subsequently I have left 3 voicemails over 3 days that have also not been returned by this hotel's staff.)

I was contacted by a Rep from Marriott Corporate and e-mailed her the photos of the bites. She said the hotel had sent in an exterminator and they confirmed bed bugs in the room.

The compensation I was offered was only 2 nights' stay and dry cleaning for my belongings. Great way to spread potentially bed bug contaminated clothing via my local dry cleaner! Currently all of my belongings from that trip have been quarantined in my garage in sealed plastic bins. I guess they will have to stay there for months. I am unable to use my suitcase which I rely on for my frequent business trips. I will have to go purchase a new one at my own expense. I still have some visible bite marks on my skin almost 2 weeks later.

Unbelievable the way the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor handled this situation, especially since I am a Gold Member (although even a 1 night stay GUEST be treated well.)

I have shared my experiences with friends, co-workers and family, and now all of you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PhillyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIIHManager, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear PhillyLover,

I was disappointed to read about the unsatisfactory stay that you recently had at our hotel. Our staff takes all customer concerns seriously and strives to provide excellent customer service. In order to ensure that your concerns are addressed, I would kindly ask that you contact our hotel directly and request to speak with the Senior Rooms Manager. I look forward to having the opportunity to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for over 10 days and it was a pleasure! The staff was attentive and friendly. Room service and housekeeping was prompt. Its close to the bus stop, Light Rail station and Charm City circulator stop which connects to most of Baltimore. It is a business hotel, however, it serves well for tourists. The aquarium, mall and famous restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajtkhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 67 in Baltimore
2,541 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing