We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks better than it really is...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looks better than it really is...”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 6/18 & booked through hotels.com. When making the reservation Hotels.com confirmed that parking, pool & fitness areas were included.
When we checked in we were told that parking was not included & that they've gotten that feedback previously, but nothing on their end would be done. We asked if the hotel would honor the reservation as booked, but were told no & that we would need to resolve the matter through Hotels. Com. Throughout the conversation at check-in, the staff was very disinterested & had a "take it or leave it" attitude. (Except for 1 gentleman behind the desk) We asked about access times to the pool & were told, without apology or concern, that the pool is closed during the week???
The fitness area is ill equipped and in need of repair.
The hotel rooms were clean, a little snug, but fine overall. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was out of many staples including cream for coffee. The morning wait staff was very pleasant and helpful. A welcomed contrast from our experience at check in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately, we are not able to able to offer complimentary parking to our guests. Our parking services are a through a third party contractor who owns the parking facility at our property. As we transitioned into the Baltimore Harbor Hotel we are constantly making updates and refreshing our websites that carry our hotel information.

At this time currently we are close to securing a lifeguard that would give our guests pool access 7 days per week. In the meantime we are working with local facilities with the hopes of offering our guests more options.

I know that we can do better, and I want to show you that we appreciate you as a guest and patron. I hope you consider us for a future stay so that we can show you the best experience possible.

Should you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me.

My Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    502
    421
    279
    240
See reviews for
429
462
122
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked for this hotel with makemytrip. really satisfied with the level of service the hotel provided for the price they charged. very conveniently located in the heart of the city with easy access to the subway and the free bus lane. all the food outlets are located close-by and there is even a 7 eleven within walking distance.

The complimentary breakfast was a decent addition and was a pleasant surprise to us considering that it was not expected by us at the time of booking. All-in-all the hotel was a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to someone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks for making us your third review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We agree that were are in a wonderful location of the city and we appreciate you for stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit!

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We used our Sheraton points to stay at this location. Not knowing that it had changed to a different name and was no longer a Sheraton property. It's in a bit of a sketchy area and it's not safe to roam around at night.

The first night we got there around 10p.m. check in. Figured we would get a head start and check out the hotel and where the pool and gym are for the following day. Big mistake on our part since we ran into a huge cockroach on our way back out of the gym towards the elevators. Then we get to the room and it's full of dust and looked abandoned like as if no one had stayed in that room for months. The radiator was full of dust and it was blowing it all around the room. The bathroom was dirty and gross. The ceilings had water stains in them that needed to be repaired. The windows that were facing the city were totally dirty with oil spots from peoples heads banging on the window. Complimentary breakfast was eat at your own risk.

It only gets worse from here….we were told we were going to park in their parking lot and only pay $24 for the friday night and saturday night overnight stay. This was a lie, when we checked out on Sunday the fee was a whopping $48. Oh wait it gets worse! It's now Sunday and we're now waiting for our car and as we're waiting for more than 30 minutes…a family comes out who just had checked out with their massive dog and pet pig. How is this allowed?!?! You mean to say that I just slept on the same sheets and bed that a pig could have slept on. This is why people get sick. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. I canceled my two future reservations and will hopefully have a better experience elsewhere. Not sure how they're still staying in business with all of the disgusting things we saw during our family vacation.

Room Tip: None of the rooms….
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serafinar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear serafinar2014:

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am disappointed that we failed to neither met nor exceed your expectations during your most recent visit. At the Baltimore Harbor Hotel, we take your feedback very serious and want to ensure that your concerns are addressed. We would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly so that we may continue to pinpoint areas of opportunity that would improve our business unit. Cleanliness and service remain at the forefront of our efforts to provide a memorable experience. We are so sorry that this did not happen. Your experience does not reflect the service that we are capable of delivering or conditions that we find acceptable. We are a pet friendly hotel, however specific and detailed steps are taken upon departure from every pet room. This includes professional deep cleaning services allowing proper sanitation and replacement of linens. We have a preventative maintenance program that would address the details you listed inside of the guest rooms and common areas. In addition, we are on a scheduled contract with an industry leading pest control company to whom which we have also shared your feedback. Again, Serafinar2014, we apologize for the inconvenience and would welcome your return to experience our best efforts at great service and clean accommodations. Feel free to contact me directly to further discuss. At this time, I can go over each detail that negatively impacted your stay. My goal is to ensure your satisfaction and to redeem your faith in our product. We feel that we can offer a much better experience for a family vacation. We look forward to your response.

Kind and Sincere Regards,


Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at this deteriorating establishment and I'm very disappointed. If I weren't here on business and the company dollar I wouldn't have stayed! The hotel is outdated, dirty and we saw a roach! We told the man at the front desk and he couldn't have cared less, just made a moment about how big they get!! What the heck? The flowers by the elevators were dead and the water was full of scum and mold. The restaurant is no longer operating, roaches maybe? The pool was not open the entire time we were here and the ellipticals in the gym were falling apart and unusable. I went into the bar today for a coffee and was shouted at for looking in the area where breakfast had been served. What hotel doesn't offer coffee in the lobby?!? If breakfast is "over" clean up the food and maybe your roach issue will disappear!!

The one positive thing here is LaRhonda the bartender. She is a ray of sunshine in this black cloud. LaRhonda's sparkling personality, customer service and sense of humor are wonderful. She is the redeeming piece to our stay.

All in all, this heap needs a major overhaul and some attitude adjustments!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n0rthsh0regal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear n0rthsh0regal,
Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. We apologize for being unable to deliver the experience we want to pride ourselves on. We more than appreciate LaRhonda's effort in redeeming your stay.
We are certified with a professional pest prevention and control company that completes routine visits, inspections and documented efforts to ensure our business unit is clean and safe. We welcome our guests into an environment that is treated with the best and most modern trends in industry standards, housekeeping and preventative maintenance. We have Life Fitness equipment that came today to repair and perform preventative maintenance on all machines. Our machines have now been placed on an inspection rotation that allows more attention given to each of the details and to ensure every piece of equipment is fully functional at all times. We are currently close to securing a lifeguard that would allow our pool to be open 7 days per week. In order to remain compliant we cannot allow our pool to be opened unattended by a certified life guard. There is a sense of urgency with regard to having the hours extended. In the meantime we are working with local facilities with the hopes of offering our guests more options.

Although we are not a brand new product, we aim to ensure that our product maintains cleanliness, condition and service in our day to day activity.

We deeply apologize for any inconveniences and would welcome your return to experience our best efforts at great service and clean accommodations. Feel free to contact me directly to further discuss. At the Baltimore Harbor Hotel we know that we can offer a much better experience. We look forward to your response.

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Late June and they keep the pool closed except for the weekend. Ridiculous. TV reception is poor with only one premium channel that frequently scrambles. I don't believe I will stay here again. I expected a better stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mofojava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mofajava,

Thank you for sharing your experience and I apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We are currently close to securing a lifeguard that would allow our hotel pool to be open 7 days per week. At this time we are in talks with local facilities with the hopes of offering our guests other options.

We would like to restore you faith in our new brand and would like to the change to show you what we are really capable of.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before, but this was my first stay after the name change to Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I was still amazed by the service very professional and genuine. I travel a lot and and a Diamond member with another brand but this hotel made me feel at home. For the price that include free breakfast, internet and a nice bar and easy access to baseball game and Penn Station. this is probably one of the best values in town. Being from a small town and appreciate the value of those who care that my stay was enjoyable and went out of their way I want to say Thank-You! Brittany, Juanice both front desk staff were amazing and supportive in making sure all was well. they even acknowledge me each day by welcoming me as Mr. Smith. Loranda at the bar was also amazing making sure we were taken care of. She made sure we had the correct directions to events and asked if i needed help. Mrs. Diane was also supportive and genuine in making sure all was going well.To summarize a great service at a reasonable price.

Darryl Smith

Room Tip: The small upgrade to corner room is well worth it. It you want to get away from all the hustle and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Darryl,

It was such a pleasure to read your review about our hotel and we value your loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Brittany, Juanice, Ms. Diane and LaRhonda. It's awesome that our staff was welcoming and we appreciate you for noticing their efforts!

We definitely welcome you back in the future to the "one of the best values in town" !

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Currently on tour and I've stayed in 3 hotels in the last week (Boston, NYC, Jersey City). This hotel's cost is a true deal . The accommodations of friendly guest service, workout room, sweeping city views (stayed on 23rd floor), were awesome. Very busy place as well but things were quite organized and all my needs were met with a special eye. Thanks Harbor / Juanice!

Room Tip: Go with the king deluxe! It's a steal and GREAT views.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very helpful with anything you need. Very pleasant attitudes.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKHiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear RoVegas,

I really enjoyed reading your feedback, and I thank you. We are more than glad to hear that our hotel and staff were able accommodate your needs. Also thanks for adding a spotlight to Juanice' s great and friendly service during your stay!

In the future if your tour brings you to Baltimore, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

All The Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Property: Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing