We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nlbw”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Good stay!!! Nice staff!!!! Clean and close to the city!!! Close to the harbor. Rooms are clean with fast and speedy wifi. Staff accommodates and helps to make the stay very pleasurable!!!! Definitely one to stay at and reasonable price!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    482
    407
    268
    221
See reviews for
404
439
115
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This used to be a Sheraton - they still have the Sheraton signs on the back of the door, but was recently sold. This hotel is in serious need of upkeep. You can see through the towels, they are old and rough. The bathrooms are not cleaned properly so if you stay, bring your own cleaner/disinfectant. (Expect to pay $200 a night and clean your own bathroom! Just what you want to do on a business trip right? UGH! Used towels were left in our room from previous guest.) Don't walk with bare feet on the carpet - nasty. I was itchy all night - perhaps the detergent they use on towels or sheets but worst night sleep in a long time. Window coverings do not cover the windows correctly so the light from the BPG shines in all night. The fridge in the rooms have been painted black with spray paint so be careful when you brush against them and they are NOT clean. Overall, I will NEVER stay nor recommend this hotel. Service and Valet were not bad and I feel bad for some of these folks. Could not move because of a convention that had all hotels sold out...so sucked it up for two nights but PLEASE - don't book here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibyAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed there for 1 night . The hotel was nice , the room was clean the shower was clean the bed was comfy, the staff was polite an helpful an the price was great for it to be the 4th of july weekend . I used the valid parking bc it was 24 dollars and that was great . I would stay there again . Located in a great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights during the 4th of July holiday weekend. The room was clean, typical city hotel view, smelled fine, clean sheets, etc. The walk from the harbor was less than 10 minutes, which was okay even though it's a little sketchy.

What did make our experience memorable was our encounter with Tessa at the front desk during check-in. She was incredibly welcoming and sweet. She made sure we were comfortable and happy and assured us if there was any problem, we should contact her immediately. Fortunately, no problems arose, but I really appreciated her friendly demeanor and pleasant personality. Usually hotels have average workers, but Tessa was exceptional. She was there during check-out, too, and again extended a friendly greeting.

I'm writing this review because Tessa deserves recognition for her hard work. No other worker stood out to us the way Tessa did. She was awesome!! Thank you, Tessa!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We low expectations. The last time we stayed here, it was the Sheraton City Center and had deteriorated. But when we made a quick decision to see the Baltimore fireworks, we knew we could walk to the Inner Harbor from here, and that it had an outdoor pool. And the price was only $101 plus tax (AAA rate) for a room, although we opted to pay $17 (PT) more for the King Deluxe corner room. Great choice. The room (#2110) was fabulous. Spacious. New updated appointments throughout, including microwave and fridge. Fresh high quality bed linens on a very comfortable bed. And loads of windows, which opened a little to let in a nice breeze. The maid was amazingly friendly. The lobby area was beautiful (although the front desk people were VERY tired looking the three times I went there). We like the pool area, although the pool itself is a little odd: it's not huge and it goes pretty quickly from 4 feet to 6 feet in the middle to 9 feet. Well-equipped fitness area. Efficient valet parking (no self-parking). Hope the improvements continue at this massive property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights while attending a conference. The front desk clerk gave us our key but was not friendly or welcoming. I called her later to ask her where the vending machines were and she told me to "try level C". I went to that level and didn't see the machine..my husband asked 2 other staff before getting the requested information. As I got into bed I noticed what appeared to be an old blood stain on the sheet on the side of the mattress. Since service had been so poor, I reluctantly decided to wait until the next day and report it since I assumed my bed would not be changed quickly at midnight. The next morning I left a note on the bed reporting the stain and requesting that my sheets be changed. I returned to my room in the evening to find my bed had been made but the stained sheet was still on the bed! I reported it to the front desk. I was told there was no one there that could change my sheets but was moved to another room. I requested a refund for that night and the clerk agreed. She also called to make sure the other room was ok. I was very impressed with the friendly lady that works in the breakfast area and the bellman was nice but I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vactraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This former Sheraton property has sadly gone downhill since the transition. No longer has a restaurant, the rooms are worn and very damp and musty. Will not stay here again and have advised the company travel dept to not use this hotel again

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Property: Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing