We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Old Hotel in Center Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #45 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here last year when it was still called Sheraton Baltimore Center Hotel... the hotel feels old from inside out, but compared to other hotels in the area it has a pretty good price, especially if you are traveling on a tight budget. Most hotels, such as the Sheraton, Renaissance, Four Seasons, Marriott along the harbor are 50% - 100% more the price. My corner room had a view of the city center - it wasn't beautiful, wasn't terrible, but just decent. Driving to the harbor took me a good ten minutes, if you include traffic, and walking would take longer than that. The hotel is located, literally, right next to a seedy, run-down neighborhood and I did not feel safe at night walking even with my family. On the bright side, the seafood at the restaurant was great and the staff was very courteous and friendly. Overall, it's a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fzwa1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,027)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The entire hotel smells like a wet cigarette butt. There is no restaurant in the hotel. It very is run down . The one positive thing I can say about the hotel is that the staff has been nice. I won't be back in this hotel . Tomorrow can't come soon enough.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank sbraz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sbaz64

Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your loyalty to our hotel and I apologize for falling short of your expectations here at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. Could you please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can get further information about your stay, so that we can take the appropriate corrective actions concerning our cleanliness and your billing issues.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Baltimore Harbor Hotel is the best place to stay in downtown Baltimore MD. The management and staff are first class around the clock. The staff was very responsive and prompt when called. Extra sheets, towels, they were at my door in no time. The valet staff quickly acknowledged and secured transportation for my daughter and her friend to a concert while in town. I was assured in knowing they where taken care of and promptly returned to the hotel. The hotel itself is in a prime location and close proximity to the Inter-harbor. We walked down and back for dinner. And of course warmly greeted each and every time entering the hotel. The management and staff is to be commended for their professionalism and concern for the guest needs. Highly recommend the Biltmore Harbor Hotel during your next visit to Baltimore MD. Ask for Mr. Webster, you'll receive best service in town!

Room Tip: club level is the most comfortable and roomy. Excellent views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife, kids, and i checked in on Wednesday July 2nd and stayed until Saturday July 5th. When i arrived the parking valet was very helpful and professional. He helped me unload and was very gracious when i told him that i didn't have any cash on hand for a tip. (i took care of him later). Michelle checked us in. She was friendly and courteous. My request for adjoining rooms was in the system and they accommodated. The room was very clean and comfy. The mini fridge and microwave were a pleasant surprise. The housekeeping staff was friendly and courteous. I appreciate that they didn't rush or even knock on the door to ask when e would be out of the room. They were super friendly and very professional. The complimentary breakfast was good. Crystal made waffles for my teenagers. They ate their fill. She was great. The OJ was good too. None of that from concentrate mess. The coffee was pretty good too. Mike the bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable about attractions and restaurants in the area. The service and accommodations were excellent. I had a chance to speak with Juan the property manager. Very professional and friendly. Overall the service was excellent and more importantly consistent. I will definitely stay at the hotel again and eagerly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reggiecummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel faithfully for about 4 years every time I come to Baltimore. This weekend was the first time I stayed at the hotel since they became the Baltimore Harbor Hotel and I have to say it was a very pleasant trip! I enjoyed the free wifi and complimentary breakfast! The pool was amazing and almost made me forget I was in downtown Baltimore. Even the equipment in the gym was a pleasant surprise! They have these treadmills that have flat screens with cable tv on them. All in all it was a very comfortable, affordable, pleasant stay. It's not a full service hotel anymore so unfortunately you have to carry your own bags lol but the free breakfast and free wifi make up for that. Also they have the most pleasant front desk agents! Tessa and Juanice were amazing when I checked in! I had forgotten my toothbrush so they made sure to bring me a toothbrush and tooth paste. jewel at the front desk was amazing aswell. She may be the funniest person I have ever met. They made my stay a very enjoyable one! If your in Baltimore and want a comfortable and enjoyable stay, stay at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmore2atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I only stayed one night here and I absolutely loved it. The hotel is in need of a bit of an update but overall, it was great. The beds are super comfortable and I wanted to take the pillows home with me! I came here for the Beyonce and Jay-Z On The Run Tour and the hotel provided my friend and I car service to and from the M&T Bank Stadium. The bathrooms were super clean. Bathroom cleanliness is always the first thing I check when I stay anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The accomadations were great and the beds are so nice, clean and comfortable. Jarrod and Juanice were absolutely joys to work with. Very polite, professional and courteous. I would recommend this hotel anyone. Great walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jameelah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 67 in Baltimore
1,139 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £74 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing