We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orioles Game stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I took my Grandson to see his first Orioles game (we are Pittsburgh fans!! :) ) and stayed at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with all my questions and directions. We used the valet and it was worth the money. Even though we checked out at 11:00, we were still able to keep our car there until 5:00. This was huge because we went to the Aquarium the next morning. Everything is within walking distance and was very safe. The hotel was easy to find; easy in and easy out of the city!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We liked the higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear KathyR and Pirate Fan:

In our eyes, you get the Grandparent of the summer award for bringing your grandson to one of the finest Major League Baseball parks in America at Oriole Park at Camden Yards followed up with a visit to our top rated National Aquarium. Two great choices in the Charm City. We are glad we were able to enhance the overall experience while here by providing hassle free and memorable service. Thank you for taking the time to share such a good story and someone’s highlight of the summer of 2014. We welcome you back any time. Even though you were able to see two of the major attractions in one visit, Baltimore has so much more to offer, see and explore. Upon your return, our goal is to continue to be your home hotel. Thank you and have a wonderful remainder of the summer.

Respectfully,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We landed a deal with the Baltimore Harbor Hotel on Priceline. To be honest, we were a bit concerned about this one because it was no longer a Sheraton and we had no idea what to expect from a "no-name" hotel operator. It turned out to be OK. When we arrived we found out that they were out of King bed rooms, so we were checked into a Queen room on the 18th floor. The room had a great view of downtown Baltimore, but it was tiny. The carpet had visible creases and needs to be replaced. The hotel could also use some electrical upgrades as there were not enough outlets to operate the coffee maker where it was located. I had to move it to the windowsill. Overall, though, the room was clean and comfortable enough for a 1-night stay. We would probably have felt very cramped if we were there much longer.

The hotel also offers a free continental breakfast with cereals, bagels, fruits, yogurts, coffee and a waffle station. It could have used a little more protein, but it was good enough for one day.

Valet parking is $24 on weekends (more expensive during the week) and was a bit disorganized.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest apagano :

I love your first sentence and the fact that you felt you were rewarded a “deal” with your choice of the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. Offering guests a great value is what we do best. We are also prideful in the areas of clean rooms and great service. We appreciate your review and are taking your feedback to add into our property’s preventative maintenance program where all room deficiencies are addressed to improve the overall quality. The Preventative Maintenance Team will address room condition concerns which include the carpet and electrical upgrades mentioned. We do offer a discounted parking rate on Friday and Saturday of $24 and a $32 rate Sunday through Thursday night. Being disorganized is not an acceptable view and we want to improve this. During your next visit we would be happy to have you in one of our spacious king rooms with a great city view. It seems like you enjoyed our breakfast offerings as well. We feel that our breakfast experience adds to the great value overall and continues to rank as one of the most popular attributes of Baltimore Harbor Hotel. Thank you again for taking a moment to write about your stay and we look forward to your return.

Sincere Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked 2 double rooms for 5 people through expedia in June. When we arrived to the hotel after a 9 hour drive in terrible traffic, we were told they had no rooms for
us.They had overbooked. Offered to shuttle us to a holiday inn which wasn't in the inner harbour area, and the next day would upgrade to 2 suites. After my husband was persistent, they stuffed us all into a double room (5 people) The next day when they upgraded us, they 1st put us in a suite with a king bed (5 people) after complaining, they gave us 1 room with 2 double beds and a suite down the hall with no bed at all...Finally after over an hour of room switches, we ended up with 2 rooms. One with 2 beds and one with a king. So we still have to sleep with our 3 year old in the bed with us. We were to exhausted to
complain anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erlo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Erlo1:

We appreciate your feedback. I am not happy to hear that you had far less than a hassle free experience. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance and we regret that you were not met with comfortable sleeping arrangements after a long drive in. Our intention is to successfully manage our room inventory to prevent such incidents that occurred during your stay. We are researching processes that will prevent this from happening in the future. Our goal is to learn from missed opportunities and use guest provided feedback to improve the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We are certain that we can accommodate your family and would welcome you all back to prove it. Our customer feedback is the lifeline of building loyalty and you should know that your review matters. I regret that we did not have a chance to discuss prior to your departure, but feel free to reach me at any time to discuss opportunities to leave you with a positive lasting impression. Thank you again for sharing and I sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your visit to the Charm City.

Respectfully,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Working in the conference center August 2, 2014. Large well lit room with plenty of room for tables, chairs etc.
Plenty of outlets for many electronic devices.
The catering staff was constanly checking on refreshment stations around the room, keeping them stocked with hot coffee, tea, water and juice.
This service continued into the private catering suites for breakout lunches. Continually cleaned and set beautifully with views of downtown baltimore.
Restrooms were monitored for cleanliness several times per hour and all paper goods were overstocked.
This is a good choice for an easy to get to, plenty of parking garage venue, walking distance to many Baltimore attractions.
Book it!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank tmsr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear tmsr48:

What a great review! I am glad you experienced Baltimore Harbor Hotel from a meeting perspective. Your review tells a great story about the place we call home and where we invite everyone to experience Baltimore from a fresh new perspective. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team with the expectation that they will continue providing guests with a great experience. Every detail you described proves that we take pride in our performance. Our location is relative to most main attractions in the city and we are glad you experienced this first hand. We hope that you consider us for all future events and we aim to stay fresh on your mind as the premier hotel choice of stay in our market. Additionally, we would be delighted for you to have the full experience by booking an overnight stay with us. At that point, you would have experienced the entire hotel. I am confident the service you received during your meeting would mirror the service you would experience in our guest rooms. You would also have an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring the world’s best waffles, our large sized rooftop pool, extended fitness center and excellent service from many associates that have been personally mentioned in other reviews listed on tripadvisor. Please contact me when you are ready for a weekend getaway, staycation, quick retreat or simple overnight stay. We welcome you with the best arms hospitality has to offer in Baltimore at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel.

Best Regards,


Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We book the Sheraton, so we spent valuable time looking for the Sheraton only to find this dusty dormitory. (This made us late to our venue!) In addition, parking is expensive and on the street parking is a hassle (meters). This hotel was a disappointment from the time we pulled up until the time we left. First they tried to charge us more money a " room deposit" which we got the manager to waive since it g ad never been mentioned to us when we prepaid for the room. We get to our room to find it dusty and smaller than described. The bathroom air vent was broken and neither the cable or the WiFi worked. The morning of our departure, we decided to eat breakfast only to discover that they didn't serve any type of meat. On the plus side, the manager was kind enough to apologize and the bed was comfortable. Also the manager offered us a free weekend to make it up to us. Will report on our next stay.........

Room Tip: Pick somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lisa P:

Thank you for listing your review. I remember meeting you and your husband before the concert on that evening and the next morning during breakfast. I wanted to apologize again that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay early in July. The moment you shared the details regarding your visit, we were able to address the concerns you had with your guest room. The room deposit should have been clarified as a hotel incidental fee that is applied during the arrival process and typically adds a 30% fee above the room rate that would be held for any additional charges accrued during your visit like movie rentals, bar charges and parking. When a guest elects to pay cash, we kindly ask for a $50 deposit for incidentals. The cash deposit or hold on your card is returned the next morning upon room inspection and credit card holds are typically released 3-5 business days after departure. Our parking rates are competitive with all downtown Baltimore rates and we conduct competitive rate shops quarterly to ensure we are in same range as businesses around us. With a summer storm, there have been occasions when we have had to reboot our systems to ensure each guest receives maximum performance and optimization from all of the services we offer including wireless internet and cable. Generally, we have great feedback regarding these services. Lisa, we regret that you were disappointed overall, but we are grateful for you providing us an opportunity to showcase our product and service as we are certainly capable of being a clean, well-appointed and service oriented hotel where you will find great value in your choice with complimentary breakfast and internet. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for allowing us the chance to redeem your faith in the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We are eager to welcome you back and remain available for your needs!

Kindest Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We took our first trip to Baltimore and were extremely pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful! When we had car trouble, Juanice was extremely helpful. She even found us a place to take our car and called ahead to make sure they got us in quickly. The hotel is about four blocks from the Inner Harbor, but the walk is pleasant and takes you past some beautiful buildings. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been coming to this hotel, for many years now. When this was the Sheraton the only difference was Shulas Steak house. But I never really went since it was so over priced. Now Baltimore Harbor Hotel offers a feww breakfast which is awesome since it is so quick and I am always in a rush. I will say the 2nd night stay I woke up a little earlier to have the fresh made Blueberry waffles, (AMAZING). Yes parking can be a bit expensive but that will be expensive in any downtown hotel you stay in. This place is a 7 minute walk to the harbor, cant beat it. The staff was friendly, room was nice. All around it is def worth the cost.

Room Tip: Corner king room are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nomie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 67 in Baltimore
1,188 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Address: 101 W Fayette St, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing