We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Baltimore Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel when it was the Wyndham and then the Sheraton. Lately, I have been staying in other hotels closer to the Harbor. This was my first time at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I chose this mainly because of a Travel Zoo special (and it has one of the few outdoor pools in the city), and I'm so happy that I did! The hotel is clean and I loved the amenities. The hotel employees, from the valet, housekeeping, breakfast, and front desk are helpful, kind, and pleasant. A special thank you to Mirna at the front desk for her gracious assistance to me and my children. I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Alicia S,

It seems that your annual trip to Baltimore was a success. We appreciate the loyalty you have shown over the years. We have shared your feedback with Mirna and she was so excited. Mirna is a new associate and when new associates are recognized for exceptional service, they have gained an edge by many accounts. Associates like Mirna are all over the Baltimore Harbor Hotel and we want to make travel less complicate and more personalized. According to your review, we are on our way. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. You don’t have to wait an entire year to visit us again. Our doors are always open and we welcome you and your family ALWAYS.

Kind Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,301 - 1,307 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for the Otakon weekend. This Meant there were over 600 people in this hotel.
Staff was well organized, friendly and courteous.
Our room was clean and well laid out. Our Floor was small and cozy without the long hallways you get in other hotels. Our beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was immaculate.Considering this stay was for a convention where there were over 30K attendees the floor and overall hotel while a sell out was quiet. The valet parking, front desk staff, housekeeping and bell staff were exceptional. The breakfast buffet was well organized, clean had a constant stream of guests.
i would like to commend MICHAEL BRYANT for his tireless stocking, restocking, cleaning, smiles and overall positive attitude for what I am sure was one of the hotels busiest weekends of the year. He is a definite asset to this establishment. The hotel is close walking distance to everything. We definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 20th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Gerri A,

It is great to read another Otakon review. Your review makes me proud of the team that we have. I can tell that you paid close attention to the operation throughout your stay. The team worked really hard to anticipate the needs of all attendees. I am particularly pleased that you were kind enough to recognize the efforts and effectiveness of Mr. Michael Bryant. Mike is now reminded that smiles are contagious and positively reflect upon character and yield results that are pleasing. This meant so much to him as I went back and shared your review. On behalf of the entire hotel and Mr. Bryant, we thank you for your business and we hope you return to the otakon convention next year. More importantly, you should know that we don’t want you to wait that long before your return. We are happy to have you back at any time. Thank you again Gerri A.

Best Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel has mixed reviews, however my experience was very good. We had two rooms on the top floor purchased with Travelzoo vouchers at a great rate. The room was modern and good, with free internet and a large work desk. The bathroom was clean and adequate with a shower rather than a shower and tub, but that was good for us. The location is convenient and an inexpensive taxi ride took us to the Inner Harbor and some excellent restaurants.

The free breakfast wasn't even up to the standard in a Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn and the staff was rushing to keep things restocked. They had waffles however didn't have any other cooked items and the yoghurt packages were the smallest that I have seen. Noneless it was free and at a very low rate. It was very disorganized.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eclectic779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear eclectic779:

Thank you for sharing your most recent visit to Baltimore specifically with Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I am happy to read the feedback both in areas of compliments and opportunities for improvement. Our breakfast experience has become a huge hit with most guests. With the breakfast operation in high demand especially during the final hour of offering, our team has learned a great deal about strengths and weaknesses in this area. We continue to show progress that directly impacts our guest. In the past few weeks we have made significant enhancements to the breakfast area including flow and organization and we hope that this ultimately benefits our guest’s needs. When you return to the Baltimore area, we hope you will chose us again and partake in the breakfast. I would appreciate your review and critique of this operation and to revisit the other areas noted in your review. A great value is what we offer and your review supports our efforts. Thank you again for your time, attention and details provided. If we can assist you in any way, please don’t hesitate to reach us.

Sincere Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

everything was great minus pool closing at 8pm.It is close to a walgreens and food destinations.good breakfast and cold deep pool with a beautiful gym.the staff was kind and helped me find a trolley when it was time to check out

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matsurideath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great review of Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We are glad you had a good experience. It seems that you were able to enjoy our most popular features in the Harbor Fitness, Rooftop Pool and breakfast. We wish we could extend the pool hours in the evenings, but unfortunately we may have to look at this option for next season. Thank you for your input and we appreciate you providing us with feedback to share with our associates and future guests. We hope that we are your first choice for Otakon 2015.

Cheers,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great, charming hotel! Extremely friendly, helpful staff and very comfortable, charming rooms. Just 3 blocks from the inner harbor and Camden yards. The continental breakfast is not excellent, but it is satisfactory. But, considering that is my only complaint, the hotel is really fantastic. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sara A:

We appreciate your review of the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. It looks like the Charm City lived up to the nickname and it was heavily influenced by the staff and accommodations. I am sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast. Maybe on your next visit, we can try something that gets your day started properly. We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to see you soon. Thank you again and please let us know when we can expect to have you back.

Sincerely,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hi, I stayed at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel, 07.19-20.2014, in Room 614. The Room was not good because:

1. A loud buzzing noise would sound on certain tv channels.
2. A bathroom sink faucet did not work properly; the cold water faucet ran hot.
3. The bathroom tub needed to be snaked; water did not drain quickly/easily.
4. The walls are paper thin. I could hear kids arguing and a baby crying in the adjoining room.
5. A couple little fruit flies were in the bathroom.
6. The bathroom showerhead would not stay in place. For someone who is 6'2", taking a shower could be a problem.
7. The price was a little high for the quality of the room.

The breakfast/Sunday buffet was great! The buffet included several offerings, the staff routinely replenished the food, and the staff constantly cleaned the eating/serving spaces (KUDOS)!

The location of the hotel was great! Definitely within walking distance of the Inner Harbor.

If given the option, I would find another hotel for a better deal and higher quality accommodations. The staff is GREAT; but generally, the hotel is lacking. If 3 stars are given to this hotel, it would be because of the staff and brunch/buffet service. Again, the quality of the accommodations are definitely lacking.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet/restful sleep, request a room that does not adjoin a family with small children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your review. We have placed this room off market and repairs have already been addressed, with most of the items already corrected specifically items numbers 1, 2, 3, 5 and 6. Adjoining rooms can vary regarding noise, but we intend on each guest having a peaceful and comfortable night’s rest and we apologize that you did not get this experience. We feel that we are competitively priced and we actually are perceived more often as having a great value with complimentary internet, breakfast, roof top pool and extended size exercise room with our Harbor Fitness program. Our location is great as you mentioned and we thank you for the compliments on the breakfast. We do offer environmentally friendly options with our cleaning service; recycling options and linen usage program opt in. We are in the process of refining this initiative and we will have effective communication in place to make each guest aware. I am very confident that we will continue to remain a 3 star hotel with a great value, but we will always aim to deliver 5 star service. If we fail, we will address those concerns with an ultimate goal of building loyal customers because we care. By quickly addressing your concerns, we improve our chances to satisfy each guest. We hope that you would consider us again and take notice of the improvements and upgrades that continue to take place at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. If you would like more updates, please contact me and we can discuss opportunities that would influence your next stay. Thank you for your time and attention.

Kind Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently stayed at this centrally located downtown hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, going out of their way to make my stay pleasant and peaceful. The bed was an experience not to miss and the amenities, including internet on hotel provided computers very helpful. I would recommend this hotel as it is near all the attractions, subway, light rail, convention center and art venues, as well as the inner harbor--all within walking distance. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan w, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Victoria W:

Thanks for making a return visit to Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful and you even invited the viewers and future guests to enjoy their stay. It seems that the business center worked out good for you as well. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 67 in Baltimore
1,187 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Address: 101 W Fayette St, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing