We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent a few days in April and enjoyed our stay! There was plenty of parking, free shuttle and ample breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside would be there is nowhere in walking distance to have a drink at then end of long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DolanBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed there for four days over Labor Day weekend when it was extremely busy and the staff were on point and never lost their cool. I would like to give a special thanks to Imani, Sidney, Paul, and Mike for making me and my friends feel very welcome. Even though this hotel is off the beaten path, the staff are more than willing to provide you with a free ride into the harbor and pick you up as well. I've stayed at every hotel in Baltimore at one time or another and I've learned this: a hotel is only as good as it's staff. These guys and gals are great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Jay L:

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and team members. I will be sure to share your comments with Imani, Sidney, Paul, and Mike. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went to visit family and they hook us up with the best hotel ever. The rooms were out of this world comfortable and spacious. I would recommend this place to everyone. The breakfast was off the chain and very tasty the hospitalty was great as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the 5-star review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We spent the night here after coming to Baltimore to see an Orioles game. The staff here, every single one we encountered, were all very helpful and anxious to please - and I mean all of them, desk clerks, security, shuttle drivers.

It is clean. Breakfast was well above average for free hotel breakfasts - lots of choices, decent hot options. Parking was a little nuts, the parking lot is packed very tightly, but that didn't really matter to us because we parked up when we arrived & used the free shuttle to the Inner Harbor to go downtown and to the game. Our game was rain-delayed so we took a cab home from it due to uncertainty over whether they'd be running the shuttle that late but other guests shuttled home from the game.

The neighborhood is not great - we watched a squeegee man hard at work despite the rain from our window - and even though the stadium is physically not far away I would not walk it. They gave us a great little goodie bag at check-in with water & snack treats in apology for the noise of construction next door, and there were earplugs in the room. They did start working by 7am on Saturday morning but it wasn't a problem level of noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4RLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear 4RLL:

Thank you for your review of our hotel, particularly the kind words about our team members. We strive to make every experience memorable and we are glad we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had the best experience staying less than 12 hours at this hotel and it was because of the nice young man working the desk the night we checked in late. His name is VON!! He was so nice to my family and very helpful. He went "above and beyond" to help us out and it was greatly appreciated. Mike Rowe was nice the following morning when I questioned him about the night worker. The staff was friendly, our room was nice, and the beds were comfy! So many times people write negative comments and never take the time to write something nice and Von's professionalism and kindness could not go un-noticed. He and my boys hit it off talking about baseball!! I like someone who takes the time to care about personal interests. Very positive experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 653AmyS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Amys23:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind words about Von and Mike and will share your comments with our team members. We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great hotel to stay in and the breakfast options are delicious. If you need assistance at the front desk, Melanie is a great person to ask!! If you need a shuttle anywhere, definitely be sure to ask for Anthony!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums is a nice, newer Holiday Inn Express located in downtown Baltimore. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall condition of the hotel. I typically avoid IHG hotels, preferring Hilton, Hyatt, or even Marriott brands, but on this particular trip I was looking for a hotel with shuttle service to the cruise port, and the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums is the closest hotel with shuttle service to the Cruise Maryland terminal in Baltimore.

Pros:
Fast, efficient check-in. Literally 90 seconds from arrival to the elevator
Friendly staff
Convenient gated parking
Clean room with decent furnishings
Most efficient shuttle service that I have ever experienced with a hotel. Another shuttle was already pulling up at the port before ours even left. They do a great job moving cruise passengers to/from the port and their drivers are professional and friendly.

Cons:
Location - This is a bad neighborhood. Homeless people standing blocking the drive to the hotel. They didn't seem to care that cars were trying to pull in. Security was in the lobby during the day, but did not see them in the evening.
Noise level during the day due to construction of the new casino across the street. They even give you a "noise kit" consisting of free ear plugs in the room. This should not be a problem once the new casino opens.

The outdoor pool was still closed during our visit, but it looked small and is essentially in the middle of the gated parking lot. We missed breakfast by 7 minutes, so I can't comment on it.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or parking lot view room. Anything except a casino view room as the casino is cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brilliantseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £71 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing