We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lord Baltimore Raddison Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Baltimore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Clover, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Lord Baltimore Raddison Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My stay at the Lord Baltimore included a room change because the first room I was in smelled horrible. I had no trouble changing rooms, they were very nice about it. The second problem was that when it was close to time to check out, I was on the 8th floor and could not get an elevator down because they did not have enough working and they were always full when they stopped. I finally asked a housekeeper how to get out and she put me on a freight elevator to security who showed me out. I could not get on the stairs and walk down, they said the stairs don't go the the Lobby?? Good Location though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlrodgers264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear 'nlrogers"

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Lord Baltimore Hotel. We are keenly aware of the ongoing elevator issues and have begun work on the installation of new state-of-the-art elevators.

Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations, as we should have. We will use your comments to help us make improvements in our services so that we can improve and provide all guests with an exceptional experience. The entire hotel is undergoing a full renovation that began in July with repairs of the heat and air systems and guest room windows.. Guest room renovations will commence in November. Original architectural features have been uncovered in the grand lobby and restoration of those areas is underway too. Our completion date is April of 2014.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with exceptional services and very soon – a completely renovated and remunerated Lord Baltimore Hotel.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    330
    102
    53
    33
See reviews for
180
246
63
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My stay at the Lord Baltimore began on 7/8/13 and ended on 8/16/13. I was going on a 6 week business trip and being in one place away from everything that I knew seemed like a very long time. Prior to arriving at the Lord Baltimore, I had spoken to Marilyn, the Director of Sales. She was genuinely a nice person and answered all my questions. She made sure that I was ready for long stay ahead. Little did I know, she had so much more in store for us. Thankl you Marilyn for going the extra mile! You are truly a fabulous person and I thank you for ALL that you did not just for myself but all of us. I have told you this before and some of our co-workers my have had a room but what I had for the 6 weeks I stayed at The Lord Baltimore was an extended family! Thank you!

I arrived on 7/8/13 and although the hotel was not what I had anticipated, the staff was beyond anything I could imagine. The hotel had been bought by an independent and was changing from The Lord Baltimore Raddison to The Lord Baltimore. I understood this and there were signs showing the renovations that were going to be made. Even though my room was alright, the staff made me feel welcomed and as close to home as possible.

The front desk staff, Randolph, Lisa and all the staff I encountered were professional, courteous and made sure that I had what I needed. If I ran out of towels or needed fresh linen, it was sent immediately. A special thank you to Randolph for going above and beyond!

The bell hops, Amos, Tony and Alan...Phenomenal! Thank you all for being so polite, assisting me even when I didn't need it, your smiles and polite demeanor truly made a difference in my coming in and out on a daily basis.

Ms. Mary - there is NONE like her. She is truly the pilar of The Lord Baltimore and was like my mother away from home. Leaving her was emotional for not just myself but all of us and she will be greatly missed. I still think of breakfast in the morning and happy hour at 5:30. Thank you Ms. Mary for all you have done!

Halfway through my Baltimore journey, Ms. Donna joined the familky and fell right into place. She took over when Ms. Mary was not there and for her, we were thankful. Between she and Ms. Mary, feeling welcome wa never a question.

Ms. Rosa and the cleaning staff were remarkable! Who folds face towels into clams? She does! Thank you.

To Vergl and the staff in the restaurant, you are fabulous. It could not have been easy dealing with so many of us but you all made it look simple. We so appreciate you all and thank you for serving breakfast with a smile.

Lee, it was truly a pleasure meeting you. You always made the "events" big and when you and Marilyn arrived, I felt like the two of you put forth a great effort to make sure we were taken care of, addressing issues (even from those that were not grateful enough to the effort and actual actions). Lee, for being the best host at the gatherings and having a fabulous personality, I thank you and you will be missed.

In all honesty, I had very minimal issues if any at all. If I had a problem, it was addressed immediately. I understood that being there for that length of time required that I not become just a resident but an entity, a part of the hotel family. I am well aware I am truly a unique individual and I am very ok with that. I suppose that is why so many people leave comments looking at the glass half empty and not full.

Each experience is different and that is just life. My experience was definitely a personal one and I have met a lot of wonderful people through it. I am looking forward to the hotel renovations being complete and I am definitely going back. I am thankful for the relationships that were founded and will continue to prosper. I thank you all.

Room Tip: Definitely chose the corner suites. They are larger and my view was amazing! Just a personal prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Baltimore Hotel

Property: Lord Baltimore Hotel
Address: 20 W Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Baltimore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Elegance in the heart of Baltimore Welcome to the Lord Baltimore Hotel, housed in a stunning French Renaissance building and located in the heart of downtown Baltimore, MD and just three blocks from the famous Inner Harbor. The historic Lord Baltimore Hotel features complimentary services such as high-speed wireless Internet access, HD televisions with sixty complimentary channels, custom designed linens, plush pillow top mattresses and much more. Guests at this grand hotel enjoy easy access and exclusive offers at area attractions including the National Walters Museum, and Visionary Museum, Baltimore Museum, Peabody Library and concert venues. The Lord Baltimore Hotel is in the City's Business and Financial Districts and is one of the best Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels. Towering over the Baltimore skyline at 23 stories with 440 guest rooms, the hotel offers more than 20,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space including two roof top garden decks for private events. Lord Baltimore Hotel offers a magnificent and historic 1928 grand ballroom that features Baccarat crystal chandeliers. A mirrored replica of Versailles, in the grand French style is the setting for our dining room - the French Kitchen. Additional dining is offered in the lobby bar, the LB Tavern and our signature LB Bakery which features freshly baked products, soups and sandwiches created by our own pastry team. Fully renovated and restored in the spring of 2014, all guest rooms and public spaces feature authentic and unique designs that incorporate state-of-the-art technology while embracing the historic ambience of this National Trust treasured property. In 2014, the hotel will also re-launch the long hidden Speakeasy that was closed with the repeal of Prohibition. The hotel is located in the city center near the intersection of Baltimore and Charles Street in the heart of Baltimore (at Baltimore & Hanover Street). Join us and explore the history, class and charm of the Lord Baltimore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Lord Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing