We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight at the LB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is under renovation, its a little shabby, but shows great signs of its former beauty with a wonderfully naturally lit dining area, views of the interesting surrounding architecture, and a breathtaking ceiling in the lobby. It was clean, the location was good, the staff was pleasant, and the room was a reasonable price. Everything I look for in a basic hotel to see the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiralaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because we had tickets to a football game. The location was great... Close to the light rail and a 20 minute walk to the stadium. The hotel bar was fun and the rooms are spacious. Overall, it was a decent experience. The service was good, but the hotel is old and in need of some attention. There was some mold in the showers, big stains on the carpet and a smell in the room. Seems like maintenance and cleaning need some help too. Little things make a big deal and could make a travelers experience worthwhile. Overall, it was clean enough for one night, but isn't a place I would book for a romantic get away or an extended stay on Baltimore.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H9695QYjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is an okay hotel. It used to be a Radisson and has since gone down hill. Our room had water damage and a huge patched ceiling. Not very good attention to detail. Overall prob. a good rate for Baltimore - $180/night. You get what you pay for! I would stick with a chain next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Lord Baltimore for 3 nights for a conference. The hotel claims to be undergoing a renovation but by the looks of it, they have barely started. There was some CAUTION tape and a ripped up floor in the lobby but other than that, I didn't see much renovating. I can see why they are renovating since the hotel is dirty, not functioning properly, and just generally not good. The staff thankfully were great with every issue that we encountered and asked for help with. Another positive is that the bed was very comfortable. But in addition to the hotel as a whole being very dirty and grimy, I don't think the blinds in my room had ever been cleaned, my shower didn't work properly (the cold water faucet was broken), my window was broken, and I had to slam my door to even get it to close. I was overall very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed one night the evening of September 9, 2013. The hotel is under renovation as it is one of the more historic old downtown hotels near the stadiums and used to be a Radisson. Staff was more than excellent and helpful and perfect in every way. Room was above average with 3 windows and clean as a whistle. I would not hesitate to stay again and actually am looking foward to it to see completed renovations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I visited the Lord Baltimore Hotel for a business lunch meeting and was given a preview of the results for the complete modenization of the hotel. The work will be completed around April 2014 and the place will be just fabulous then. They have already started on many fronts. That includes a new chef and a smoker producing amazing roast beef, pork and turkey every day. The barbeque sauce is amazing! Be patient and try it out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank Hilman60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Baltimore Hotel

Address: 20 W Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £77 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Baltimore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Elegance in the heart of Baltimore Welcome to the Lord Baltimore Hotel, housed in a stunning French Renaissance building and located in the heart of downtown Baltimore, MD and just three blocks from the famous Inner Harbor. The historic Lord Baltimore Hotel features complimentary services such as high-speed wireless Internet access, HD televisions with sixty complimentary channels, custom designed linens, plush pillow top mattresses and much more. Guests at this grand hotel enjoy easy access and exclusive offers at area attractions including the National Walters Museum, and Visionary Museum, Baltimore Museum, Peabody Library and concert venues. The Lord Baltimore Hotel is in the City's Business and Financial Districts and is one of the best Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels. Towering over the Baltimore skyline at 23 stories with 440 guest rooms, the hotel offers more than 20,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space including two roof top garden decks for private events. Lord Baltimore Hotel offers a magnificent and historic 1928 grand ballroom that features Baccarat crystal chandeliers. A mirrored replica of Versailles, in the grand French style is the setting for our dining room - the French Kitchen. Additional dining is offered in the lobby bar, the LB Tavern and our signature LB Bakery which features freshly baked products, soups and sandwiches created by our own pastry team. Fully renovated and restored in the spring of 2014, all guest rooms and public spaces feature authentic and unique designs that incorporate state-of-the-art technology while embracing the historic ambience of this National Trust treasured property. In 2014, the hotel will also re-launch the long hidden Speakeasy that was closed with the repeal of Prohibition. The hotel is located in the city center near the intersection of Baltimore and Charles Street in the heart of Baltimore (at Baltimore & Hanover Street). Join us and explore the history, class and charm of the Lord Baltimore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lord Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing