We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not ready” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Baltimore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not ready”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Lord Baltimore did not seem ready for business. The elevators were terrible and a little scary. The room was cute and the price was right. The bathroom was a little dirty. The location is really great so that's helpful. It seems like they just need more time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and your feedback will assist us in correcting our deficiencies and improving our services.

Our housekeeping team will be informed of your comment regarding the bathroom in the room you occupied, so proper corrective actions can be employed to help maintain our room standards.

We are sorry that you did not feel comfortable using our current elevators. We want to let you know that they will soon be upgraded to match the improvements we have made on the rest of our property.

It is wonderful to hear that you were able to appreciate our location which we take immense pride in.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    330
    102
    53
    33
See reviews for
180
246
63
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is perfectly located walking distance from the harbor, the rooms are big and they offer free HBO!!, the entire places well maintained, the front desk attendant was not very into customer service but we all can have bad days are we?, this is not the place for the budget traveler unless you find a deal on hotwire or somewhere else as this city can be expensive if you don't plan ahead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gio25_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It is so wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with a superb experience. Let us thank you for appreciating our great location, large, spacious rooms, and our offer to see HBO for free. Also, thank you so much for mentioning that our entire property is in excellent condition. We are greatly encouraged and motivated by feedback such as yours to reach for even greater heights.

It was such a pleasure to have you with us. We hope that you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here with a group of friends after a O's game, the room was big, clean and the King Bed Comfy, all the staff from the valet to to check in to the bar staff were exceptional, well done !
We got a great price on Expedia which helped.

Room Tip: Order a King room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank row62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It is so nice to hear that you had a great hotel experience. We thank you for wonderful comments regarding our room and room rates. Also, thank you commenting that our staff are exceptional. We are extremely proud of each and every one of them and their dedication to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at the Lord Baltimore overnight. The hotel appears stately on the outside and I was greeted by a valet and uniformed bellman, complete with a hat. All seemed well. I knew the hotel was under construction, so my expectations were low. The check-in took FOREVER. There was one staff member and she was dealing with a customer and there appeared to be a language barrier. Another staff member was busying himself around behind the desk, but did not stop to try to assist. Not great customer service. Even if you are not the front desk person, have the good manners to tell the customer, that you are not able to assist, but that someone will assist shortly.
The room I had was supposedly renovated, but the fixtures in the bathroom appeared to be falling off. The rooms are very dark and there was substantial noise from the street.
This was a work trip where I did not have a choice in lodging, if I had a choice I would not have chosen the Lord Baltimore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.

We regret that it took a while for you to be checked in. We are currently working on a system that will make the process quick and hassle free. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We will be looking into your comment regarding the behavior of a staff. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance and it cannot be attained if our guests are not provided with excellent customer service.

We are sorry to hear that some of fixtures in your bathroom were not in good condition. Rest assured, we will definitely look into this matter as well as that of the room lighting.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is my first below review for any property I have ever stayed at. Check in was confusing for not only me but the staff. I was happy that they were able to change me from a King to two queens. But the Hotel is dark and dreary. The lounge seemed more like a morticians office than a place to sit and have a drink. The renovations just were not up to par with what I normally would expect for this type of property. You can tell the building is very old. Elevators and decor still seemed like they were in need of upgrading. The beds were comfortable and room size was adequate. But I will be looking elsewhere next tim I am in Baltimore.

Room Tip: I understand the suites were extremely small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejhavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that we value your feedback, as it will assist us in correcting our deficiencies and improving our services.

We will be looking into your comment regarding the check-in system being confusing. It is our desire to have a system that will be make the process of checking in quick and hassle free.

We are sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the recent renovations done on our property. Have no doubt that further updates will be done and we will keep your comments in mind.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel and provide you with an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was very pleased with the location, within walking distance of the harbor and Mt. Vernon area,, the staff was pleasant and eager to help, the room/bathroom were very well appointed. The rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VADawnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our hotel. Positive reviews such as yours encourage us to remain steadfast to our commitment to delivering the highest possible service to our guests.

Thank you so much for acknowledging that we have an unbeatable location, great accommodations, and excellent customer care - all these you were able to enjoy without paying a ridiculous amount.

We hope to see you again soon. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel just for one night for a business event in Baltimore. It has nice modern decor, the staff was very friendly upon arrival and helpful with anything we needed. The rooms are a nice size with space for your stuff not cramped. My only dislike was the parking situation. If you want to park yourself its not right next to the hotel you have to take a small drive to park the car and Baltimore isn't exactly a place you want to walk through at night if you aren't familiar with the area, so we opted to go with valet which was pretty expensive, believe $30 plus some crazy 20% tax. The buffet breakfast was ok i thought they didn't have much variety for the $15 charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for making an effort to leave a feedback. Our commitment to delivering the highest level of service is encouraged by comments given by our valued guests.

We thank you for commending our staff who made you feel welcome and who eagerly assisted you during your visit, and for appreciating our attractive modern decor. In this business, the best reward is to be praised by a guest for doing a splendid job.

It was such a pleasure to serve you. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Baltimore Hotel

Property: Lord Baltimore Hotel
Address: 20 W Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Baltimore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Elegance in the heart of Baltimore Welcome to the Lord Baltimore Hotel, housed in a stunning French Renaissance building and located in the heart of downtown Baltimore, MD and just three blocks from the famous Inner Harbor. The historic Lord Baltimore Hotel features complimentary services such as high-speed wireless Internet access, HD televisions with sixty complimentary channels, custom designed linens, plush pillow top mattresses and much more. Guests at this grand hotel enjoy easy access and exclusive offers at area attractions including the National Walters Museum, and Visionary Museum, Baltimore Museum, Peabody Library and concert venues. The Lord Baltimore Hotel is in the City's Business and Financial Districts and is one of the best Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels. Towering over the Baltimore skyline at 23 stories with 440 guest rooms, the hotel offers more than 20,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space including two roof top garden decks for private events. Lord Baltimore Hotel offers a magnificent and historic 1928 grand ballroom that features Baccarat crystal chandeliers. A mirrored replica of Versailles, in the grand French style is the setting for our dining room - the French Kitchen. Additional dining is offered in the lobby bar, the LB Tavern and our signature LB Bakery which features freshly baked products, soups and sandwiches created by our own pastry team. Fully renovated and restored in the spring of 2014, all guest rooms and public spaces feature authentic and unique designs that incorporate state-of-the-art technology while embracing the historic ambience of this National Trust treasured property. In 2014, the hotel will also re-launch the long hidden Speakeasy that was closed with the repeal of Prohibition. The hotel is located in the city center near the intersection of Baltimore and Charles Street in the heart of Baltimore (at Baltimore & Hanover Street). Join us and explore the history, class and charm of the Lord Baltimore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Lord Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing