We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely renovated hotel and well placed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely renovated hotel and well placed”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great corner room with two windows, nice and modern with wifi and cable TV. We stayed for two nights and had a good service. Close to many attractions, good price for what we got. We recommend it :) Great hotel!

Room Tip: Renovated rooms. Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Genevieve L,

Your feedback is very much appreciated! We are glad that you took time to share your experience. Your satisfaction means that once again we’ve exceeded our dear guest’s expectations. We value your business and hope that we’ll see you again next time you’re in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    367
    118
    58
    37
See reviews for
228
272
70
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I were stayed at Lord Baltimore hotel for a few days while visiting the inner harbor. On our last day we ate breakfast at a restaurant on the property called, The French Kitchen. It was at this restaurant that we met our waitress, Tirzah. She represented everything that customer service should be. She was very friendly, patient and caring. My little one wanted lemonade, which they didn't have but Tirzah took it upon herself to hand squeeze lemons to make lemonade for my daughter. Her service was phenomenal and unforgettable!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasheeda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Rasheeda O,

We are delighted to know that your little one had a great experience with Tirzah attending to her request. It is great to hear that we are doing a good job taking care of our guests. We'll make sure to pass your compliments on to Tirzah and she’ll be very happy to hear your kind words.

Thank you very much for your business and it will be a pleasure serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Never stayed at this hotel before so I have no comparison in regards "recent" upgrade that is mentioned in reviews. I found the grays and black classy, elegant, with a modern appeal. Used the valet parking and the staff was competent and professional. Anthony, on desk duty, was very courteous and helpful with our quirky reservation .We needed to add on an extra day, long story short, the resolution was to do a checkout, checking for the extra day. Desk staff answered all questions and were very helpful with area information and recommendations. Elevators worked great. Really not that slow at all, but then i can't comment on how crowded the hotel was. Had a spacious and posh end room with a king bed. Very clean room. Comfy bed. Only complaints would be that it was a shame that more sound proof windows aren't installed as you could hear all street noises. AC also was a little noisy ,but worked well. Bathroom sink is a little awkward for a shorter person as it is high and wide. I didn't miss the vanity area too much due to a small vanity outside the bathroom. They should consider a nite light for bathroom as the room gets very dark with all that black. Tried the Bakery/ coffee shop and wasn't that impressed. very limited baked goods which I had to get myself, was never offered a plate or to have my baked goods warmed up. Coffee was good, and the do offer the normal styles and they have a good selection of teas. Prices were in the normal for area. Also tried the buffet breakfast in the French kitchen. Definitely overpriced for the offerings and wouldn't recommend. Perhaps fresh made items from the menu would be better. The room is gorgeous and staff friendly. Hotel is in a good location. It was a 10-15 minute walk to inner harbor I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Kim A,

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that we have earned your confidence in our property. The current renovations that we have aim to provide our guests a much better experience. We are glad that you acknowledged the efficiency of our staff fixing your reservation issues. Our Front desk staffs are always more than happy to provide you with information you needed to make you that you’ll enjoy your stay.

Great to know that you liked our rooms and location! At the same time, we value your input and we will consider your comments regarding night lamps, sound proof windows as well as the prices and variety of the food we offer.

Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a wonderful, restful stay at the Lord Baltimore. My family stayed two nights as we toured the inner harbor and aquarium. The valets were friendly and attentive. The hotel staff was prompt and accommodating. The room was clean and the King bed was luxurious! We had the pleasure of meeting Abraham, Director of Operations and overall great guy, he explained some of the hotel's history and its recent renovation. The decor was impressive and my wife fell in love with the interior design. We especially enjoyed the new LB Bakery located near the lobby. The fresh fruit and pastries were exquisite and the staff a joy to be with-- even in the morning! Overall, we had a great time in Baltimore and we owe our stay at the historic Lord Baltimore Hotel as a major factor in our experience.

Andy, Jessica, and Ava

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming and we're happy to hear your wife loves the interior design. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. It is great to hear that you enjoyed hearing the history about our hotel, as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and some friends stayed here for a weekend trip to see The Preakness Stakes. The hotel is old and dated but the staff was friendly. The only issue I had with this place was valet parking lost my car keys and I had to wait almost an hour for them to be found. Mistakes happen, I guess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyMeanCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for your compliments to our staff's hospitality. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Overall, we are very happy with this hotel. It was very clean, nicely decorated and the bar was great including the food! The bar maid was very helpful as we were carrying food out. The valets were super nice! The hotel staff was very friendly but not really helpful, they were very lax. They actually missed my wake up call which has never happened to me in any hotel I have EVER stayed in,. I almost missed my conference! :( I usually set a backup alarm but alas I am a busy mom and I was tired lol). Otherwise we had a nice stay and a friendly demeanor goes a long way with me, hence the good review. ;-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jamie M,

We appreciate it when you mentioned that you had a very nice experience in our hotel. Your feedback about our bar attendant helping you out was a delight to know. Our aim is to make sure that you’ll have an entirely great stay, especially if you were able to have a wakeup call. Please be assured that we will do our best to continuously improve our service delivery and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel a bit blindly and after reading reviews I was nervous but it exceeded expectations. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. While the decor wasn't my style- very black and white, the room was nice (no view) and the location was great! My husband and 15 month old stayed here for one night and walked to the harbor twice. They let us check out but leave our bags in storage and the valet was ours til six. Very accommodating! I recommend it, maybe not for larger families as it was a bit cramped but definitely individuals or couples!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Knicosiamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Knicosiamt,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our property. We are pleased to know that we had the opportunity to serve you and show how we value our customers. The feedbacks we receive from our satisfied guests inspire us more to continuously deliver excellent services and accommodations. We appreciate your business. Please remember us next time you are in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Baltimore Hotel

Property: Lord Baltimore Hotel
Address: 20 W Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Baltimore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Elegance in the heart of Baltimore Welcome to the Lord Baltimore Hotel, housed in a stunning French Renaissance building and located in the heart of downtown Baltimore, MD and just three blocks from the famous Inner Harbor. The historic Lord Baltimore Hotel features complimentary services such as high-speed wireless Internet access, HD televisions with sixty complimentary channels, custom designed linens, plush pillow top mattresses and much more. Guests at this grand hotel enjoy easy access and exclusive offers at area attractions including the National Walters Museum, and Visionary Museum, Baltimore Museum, Peabody Library and concert venues. The Lord Baltimore Hotel is in the City's Business and Financial Districts and is one of the best Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels. Towering over the Baltimore skyline at 23 stories with 440 guest rooms, the hotel offers more than 20,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space including two roof top garden decks for private events. Lord Baltimore Hotel offers a magnificent and historic 1928 grand ballroom that features Baccarat crystal chandeliers. A mirrored replica of Versailles, in the grand French style is the setting for our dining room - the French Kitchen. Additional dining is offered in the lobby bar, the LB Tavern and our signature LB Bakery which features freshly baked products, soups and sandwiches created by our own pastry team. Fully renovated and restored in the spring of 2014, all guest rooms and public spaces feature authentic and unique designs that incorporate state-of-the-art technology while embracing the historic ambience of this National Trust treasured property. In 2014, the hotel will also re-launch the long hidden Speakeasy that was closed with the repeal of Prohibition. The hotel is located in the city center near the intersection of Baltimore and Charles Street in the heart of Baltimore (at Baltimore & Hanover Street). Join us and explore the history, class and charm of the Lord Baltimore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lord Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing