We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here 10 days straight. I must say I was not impressed. There was problems with my fridge, no Microwave in room, and housekeeping did a subpar job. I would recommend staying somewhere else and get more for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lakeland52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you will return to enjoy our service and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I really had no complaints about the hotel.

Location was pretty good a 15 minute walk (if that) to the harbor or camden yards.

Room was big and clean. What we reserved wasn't ready or available so they just upgraded us immediately. Very helpful staff. Bar in the lobby was fine for a beer after the game before heading back to the room and the bakery in the hotel was good also.

Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sportstraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to seeing you again! Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide a pleasant experience for every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was the second hotel that I stayed in on my trip to Baltimore, and it was the best out of the two. It was more expensive but it was worth it. The room was clean and fresh when I arrived, the window was open so it felt aired, I liked the choice of being able to open my window if I wanted to. The bed sheets with the hotel logo on, and the grey/black colours made the room feel top notch. I really appreciated the early check in, and the the staff were professional and helpful. I liked the choice of valet parking or self parking, I chose to self park which was easy. Breakfast was not included, but I went into the bakery which was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank snowflakes74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We really appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I was in the area and decided to stop and have lunch and a drink based on a recommendation I had a few weeks back and was extremely impressed. I had great food, the drinks were good, and the customer service from a gentleman named Nick was awesome. I am very happy I decided to stop there for lunch and would recommend Lord Baltimore to everyone I know in or going to the Baltimore area. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We also stayed here during the "monsoon" that hit the area which canceled the baseball game but there was still plenty to do around the Harbor. The staff from Abraham (mgr), front desk, the bell hops and bakery were all wonderful. The beds were excellent, the room (King Parlor Suite) was spacious and gave my teen son and I plenty of room, the bakery was worth the visit all 3 days for fresh muffins and coffee, the decor and ambiance were great. Anyone that would complain didn't take the time to speak with management about their issues/needs as it would have been handled. Definitely planning on staying here again next time we come to town. Great Job....!

Room Tip: self park 2 blocks away for only $15 and leave your car there, everything's close enough to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are especially happy to share this review with our front desk staff (Abraham) who work hard to ensure that you receive a five star experience in service and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I came to Baltimore to visit the aquarium, we currently have an 11 month old and called hotel after hotel to see who had a crib available not just a pack and play. After calling sever the Lord Baltimore assured us they had one. So even being a little more expensive we booked 2 nights. Upon arrival they only had pack and plays and had no recollection of ever saying they had cribs. My son did not sleep for 2 nights

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had stayed here prior to renovation, returned in July for business, The hotel is beautifully redone. The entire staff, from the valet, to the front desk person, to the maintenance person I saw in the hallway was very friendly and helpful. The GM introduced himself to me while I was getting coffee from the bakery and was very engaging and knowledgeable about the hotel. The room was very well done, clean and comfortable. I ate in the French Kitchen 3 times, the bar once and made several visits to the bakery/coffee shop. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJames504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBH1928, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Baltimore Hotel

Address: 20 W Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Baltimore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Elegance in the heart of Baltimore Welcome to the Lord Baltimore Hotel, housed in a stunning French Renaissance building and located in the heart of downtown Baltimore, MD and just three blocks from the famous Inner Harbor. The historic Lord Baltimore Hotel features complimentary services such as high-speed wireless Internet access, HD televisions with sixty complimentary channels, custom designed linens, plush pillow top mattresses and much more. Guests at this grand hotel enjoy easy access and exclusive offers at area attractions including the National Walters Museum, and Visionary Museum, Baltimore Museum, Peabody Library and concert venues. The Lord Baltimore Hotel is in the City's Business and Financial Districts and is one of the best Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels. Towering over the Baltimore skyline at 23 stories with 440 guest rooms, the hotel offers more than 20,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space including two roof top garden decks for private events. Lord Baltimore Hotel offers a magnificent and historic 1928 grand ballroom that features Baccarat crystal chandeliers. A mirrored replica of Versailles, in the grand French style is the setting for our dining room - the French Kitchen. Additional dining is offered in the lobby bar, the LB Tavern and our signature LB Bakery which features freshly baked products, soups and sandwiches created by our own pastry team. Fully renovated and restored in the spring of 2014, all guest rooms and public spaces feature authentic and unique designs that incorporate state-of-the-art technology while embracing the historic ambience of this National Trust treasured property. In 2014, the hotel will also re-launch the long hidden Speakeasy that was closed with the repeal of Prohibition. The hotel is located in the city center near the intersection of Baltimore and Charles Street in the heart of Baltimore (at Baltimore & Hanover Street). Join us and explore the history, class and charm of the Lord Baltimore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lord Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing