We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Four Seasons Baltimore(Baltimore)
US$553
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveller rating
736
759
289
96
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
759
289
96
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgallery mallwatertable restaurantgreat locationinner harborcheesecake factoryfifth floorpratt streetindoor poolharbor view roomthe club loungeroom servicewithin walking distancecan't beat the locationcamden yardsnational aquariumper day
Filter
Updating list...
1,602 - 1,607 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Hotel was clean and price was not horrible. The waterfront restaurant is good, and the hotel is in a great location. Downside staff was rude at check in, and whenever you had a question they did not know the answer and offered no alternatives. Has business center but rips you off at 3 bucks per minute to use computer. Internet was over priced and for what you pay should be included.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ftclunchbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The Hotel is located directly across the street from the Harborplace shops and restaurants (including Hard Rock Cafe and Dick's Last Resort), the water taxi and right on the public bus lines. There is valet parking and underground parking for those who drive. The desk service is so smooth that it seems effortless. There is also a Starbucks Coffee counter and a lounge/bar with more than a dozen TVs.

The rooms are large with flat screen TVs, an easy chair and ottoman, a desk with a comfortable task chair, coffee/tea, in-room safe, mini-fridge with not a lot of space and a large closet. One "drawer-back" - not enough drawer space for clothes for more than a long weekend. The bathrooms are also large, nicely tiled, pleasantly decorated and well-lit. The King-size bed is a large overstuffed comfortable delight when you finally end your night after galavanting throughout Baltimore.

The only thing to watch out for is the elevator lobby that gets a little crazy when the function rooms are being used. I happened to be there for a formal dance (Prom?) and on the NCAA Lacrosse National Championship Weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors overlooking harbor
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLHoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I have never traveled to Baltimore and I was searching for a good hotel near Camden Yards so that we could walk to the ballgame. There were several hotels in the Marriott chain which I love but none seemed close to places to eat etc. We chose the Renaissance Harbor since it was close to all the harbor attractions. The staff was outstanding and the hotel was always secure and safe with visible security people. My husband is a runner and was concerned about where he should run; the security guys were all about giving him a good 5 mile run thru the harbor area. This place was close enough to walk to Camden yards with the rest of us crazy Yankee fans. Just a beautiful hotel and locations

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenofthedamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My wife and I were concerned when we checked in for a Saturday night stay. We came to Baltimore to have dinner with friends and enjoy the Baltimore Harbor. But when we entered the hotel, we saw that it was the headquarters for a bunch of athletic teams in town for a softball tournament. They tend to be late-night, room-hopping party animals. Then too, we saw by signs in the lobby that the hotel was hosting the graduation party for one of the city's high schools. Oh boy. I told my wife we might end up driving home to get some sleep that night. But I expressed my concerns to the lady behind the counter and she said "not to worry." We ended up with a beautiful room (I had a low, pre-paid rate that didn't promise me anything but a bed to sleep on) on a quiet floor and with the exception of all the excitement in the lobby, we would have thought we had the hotel to ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joenodaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. There was a small refrigerator in the room. Maid service was good and we didn't experience and issues during our two night stay. There is a Starbuck's on the first floor as well as a lounge. The restaurant is on the fifth floor, but we didn't eat there so I can't comment on it one way or the other. The location is great. The hotel is located adjacent to a smal mall with shopping and food. Across the street is the harbor along with shops, sights, and eating establishments. Valet parking is available, but there is a parking garage under the hotel which is convienient. They charge $28/day which can be added to your hotel bill. By the way, I booked this hotel through Priceline and got an awesome deal (less than half price). What a bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadWarriorII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews