We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stopover in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Definitely no doubt the hotel is nicely located right next to the harbour. The hotel is huge and they have about 100 rooms on one floor! Around you also good a lot of food options and National Aquarium is just across the road. The room is quite big, Friendly staff and helpful, well presented the Marriott Hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

From the greeting by the doorman through checkout, every staff member I encountered was friendly, helpful and courteous. My stay was for a conference at the hotel. The meeting space was great, the group meals and breaks were excellent. I also utilized room service and ate at the bar one night. Both of those experiences were also great, food and service. Rooms were comfortable and roomy, the location is perfect for exploring the city. Lots of fun things walking distance from the hotel. There is even a great shopping mall attached to the hotel!
I definitely recommend the hotel and want to go back for a non working visit!

Room Tip: You can request "harbor view" if you like views. But so much to do and see, you may want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If I go back to Baltimore this is where I will stay. Full service Hotel in a perfect location. The breakfast was good as was room service. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Renaissance is part of the Marriot family.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Booked a room for a one nights stay, took in a concert at Pier Six Pavilion. It was well worth it. Cost was reasonable and a full breakfast was include. Check-in was a breeze, the staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was plush we didn't want to get up the next day. The breakfast was excellent. Freshly prepared omelets, waffles, and a whole spread of all of your buffet breakfast favorites. The hotel is in the middle of everything that Baltimore has to offer. We parked the car and walked every where. It was lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novicetravler_4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here for a wedding weekend, and it was a great choice of hotel. The location right on the harbor was fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and roomy. Mine didn't have much of a view, but I wasn't expecting that either. Minor complaints... heard too many door slams from the hallway, elevator got too crowded too often, and the bridge crossing the street goes into the mall, not the hotel. But given the choice and proper rate, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlanta_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and hubby stayed for our anniversary in July. We had a room facing the street and harbor and it was beautiful! It was walking distance to everything including restaurants, shopping, and the baseball stadium! Rooms were comfey, bright and clean, unfortunately they weren't able to fill our request for a king bed and ended up with two queens. We ordered room service and found it quick and our food was actually good and I don't remember it being crazy expensive either. If I had to pick a negative? we had a view of a breezeway going from our hotel to the mall across the street which would of been easier than having to wait for the light to change and cross the busy street across all those lanes. I never saw a sign indicating what floor the breezeway was on and we weren't told about it at check in, so we never took it, I think a sign should be posted by the elevator at the very least, to let people know. Otherwise, I would stay here again, location is great!

Room Tip: Ask about breezeway/bridge access to cross the street instead of having to hike across multiple lane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything I expected and more. The room was spacious, well appointed and had a beautiful view of Harborplace. Perfect location for a weekend getaway. I would highly recommend the unusual breakfast buffet which has enough variety to please any palate and is beautifully prepared and presented.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank DebbieDraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £83 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! Top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our Baltimore hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing