We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect, except...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Almost perfect, except...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight date. Great location, loved that the "Watertable" restaurant served breakfast until 1:00 PM on Saturday (the crabmeat omlette was amazing, and Tiffany, the omelette "chef" has a great disposition). Only problem, the exhaust/ventilation fan in the bathroom ran non-stop (there's no way to turn it off). We told the staff as we were checking out, but I have a feeling our feedback fell on deaf ears. Thank goodness for Trip Advisor!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CourtenayBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    672
    264
    80
    54
See reviews for
434
369
68
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The staff at a hotel sometimes make all the difference. Here, the hotel was beautiful. We got a wonderful, upgraded room. The location is also very central to the inner harbor. The staff is not on par with other Renaissance properties. I requested a crib in advance and it took 2 calls and an hour and a half for one to arrive. The restaurant double billed my tips two days in a row and it took 3 calls to resolve. Most of the staff were not friendly - no one greets or approaches guests anywhere. The biggest issue is lack of SECURITY. We watched multiple loud arguments in the streets around the hotel and in the mall connected to it. It is very easy to access the hotel and all floors in multiple ways. When I questioned this at the front desk, I was told there are cameras everywhere. At similar hotels, there are cameras and a visible security staff. Here, there were none visible during our entire visit. It kept us very alert since we were travelling with a young child.

Room Tip: Harbor view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel location is great, but overall it not worth the value. You have to pay daily for Wi fi use in your room, but it free down in lobby which is always crowded and cold. Parking is small and hard to get into.

Room Tip: There is better value nice hotels nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aigul_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here the weekend of Nov. 15 2013. Service and comfort was exactly what I expected from this brand of hotel and they delivered. There are better hotels in the area, but only a handful and price to value is strong here. The location is perfect, right where you wanna be when staying in baltimore and I've been to this city now 4 times. If memory serves me correct the lounge is on the 5th floor and its quite nice. Its large, the service was excellent and friendly and the view of the harbor is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulD166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed at the Renaissance hotel for a series of business meetings. The location was quite nice, right across the street, or pedestrian bridge, from the inner harbor. Parking was easy and convenient below the property. The room itself was quite large, perhaps a tad outdated but serviceable. The hotel itself is huge, it was a journey from my hotel to the elevators every morning. There was a Starbucks located downstairs in the lobby, but the Starbucks in the attached mall on the third floor was much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokithefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Typical Renaissance property, has nice rooms (nothing spectacular) and above average amenities. Very nice location. The hotel bar is fine, but a little awkward in terms of layout as it has a walkway through it.

Did not eat in the hotel, other than breakfast, which was good. Meeting rooms also nice.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CJW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was a beautiful hotel, great location across the street from the Baltimore harbor where all the activities are. From the restaurant, you can see the aquarium, USS Constitution and lots of shops and restaurants.
The staff at the Renaissance were very nice, helpful and courteous. Our room was very clean, but our view was of the top of the square of the glass atrium - really no view. It wasn't too big of a deal since we were not in the room during the day.
If you have a chance to eat in the restaurant, I strongly recommend the fish/crag chowder! It's probably the best we've ever had...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Property: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing