We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Prince Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Location of Hotel is great! The room was nice and beds were comfortable. The room service was prompt and good food. We requested early check in in advance, I had to call several times to check on the status of the room and they were not very helpful with the request and we ended up not getting early check in at all. The elevators were an issue. The hotel was busy and we waited for ever for the elevators and when they did come, they were totally full. We ended up climbing 8 flights of stairs with two kids and luggage. Nice hotel and maybe we just caught them on a very busy weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    700
    273
    87
    55
See reviews for
455
383
69
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lost River, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stopped by the 5th floor lounge one evening last week and was treated to a grand experience. I usually try to find great places to dine at the bar because I often dine alone. This experience could not have been any better as the very friendly and accommodating employee Yusef catered to every need. The beverages were excellent, he made a great recommendation for dinner and provided excellent service throughout the evening. I will definitely return as I am often in Baltimore on business. Thanks for a great evening. From one hospitality professional to another, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timinlostriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I'm giving this hotel three stars only because I'm comparing it to other hotels which are 4 and 5 star luxury hotels. I was very happy with my stay here, it was as I expected, and I would come back again if ever in Baltimore.

I came with two children, so the hotel's location across from the National Aquarium was perfect. Great view of the harbor and lots of restaurants across the street. I also chose it for the indoor pool, which my kids loved. Warm water, hot tub.

The lobby is very upscale. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Just nothing luxurious about the rooms.

Overall great place to stay with kids when visiting the National Aquarium.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brubenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool and the many attractions and eateries literally steps away. I hope that your travels bring you and your family back soon.

Pamela Saleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the third time at this hotel for an event--we were assigned a room on the concierge level but opted for one with a harbor view, instead of courtyard. Our mistake. Courtyard would have been quiet, harbor view also had busy, noisy street. Other than that, exceptional hotel. Clean, quick to service, very comfortable bed. Concierge lounge has good breakfast and dessert in eve. All staff very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: even high harborview side will have noise from traffic on street between hotel and harbor shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was my first time to Baltimore and it was a great experience at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice and had a pretty good view considering we didn't have a harbor view. It is located in a great location, everything nearby. The folks at the front desk were extremely helpful. If I ever come back I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, IA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I underestimated this hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised by it. My wife and I stayed here the weekend before Thanksgiving to attend a large conference at the Convention Center.

Our room was not ready on time, but the reception desk did try their best to accommodate us while we waited (about an hour and a half).

Our room was a king suite facing the harbor. My only complaint was that they covered up the view with a large screen TV, which could easily have been positioned a bit to the side without interfering with the view of the TV or the view of the harbor.

But you cannot argue with the view even with the large TV blocking part of it. We loved looking out our window at the activities and people in the Harbor, including a spectacular and humorous children's troupe of dancing Santa Clauses that came to entertain the crowds.

The room had a large table that could seat about 8, and was ideal for meetings or for dining. It had a great bathroom.

Best of all is location. It is aptly named: Harborplace. It also was close enough to the convention center (2-3 blocks) that we could walk leisurely to and from there. Many bus routes stop by the hotel, which can take you many other places in the city.

It is connected to a mall, where my wife, who suffers from backaches and hip pain found a great accupressure masseuse. She virtually experienced a rebirth after that session. You can also walk across a skybridge to another mall across the street at the Harbor, and there we found two great burger joints.

We ate at the Watertable, the hotel's restaurant, which had great breakfasts and spectacular views of the harbor. Dinner was also pretty good.

My only regret is that I did not see more of Baltimore. But if I come back, I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Specify a harborview room if you want a good look at the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elosofamoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Upon arrival the desk clerk informed us that we were "upgraded" to a harbor view room. We were excited until we saw our room, #11006. The room had a great view of the harbor and was large with a BIG conference table, a sofa, and a tiny, probably Full size Murphy bed (yes a bed that you can fold up into the wall) as well as a twin roll away bed. We immediately called down to the front desk and were informed that the bed in the room was supposedly "bigger than a queen" but that we could downgrade to a queen bed in another room if we wanted. Unfortunately we stayed in the room and believe me the bed wasn't bigger than a queen and in fact wasn't even a queen. So we had 2 things against us when we tried sleeping. First the small uncomfortable bed and second the constant emergency vehicle traffic at all hours of the day and night down Pratt Street. If you aren't a deep sleeper don't even think about getting a room with a Harbor view. Even my husband who is a deep sleeper had trouble sleeping with the sirens. The staff at the hotel were great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Upon checking out of the hotel one of the staff recommended we take the Lincoln Towncar (which was already at the hotel) to the airport for a flat rate of $35 which is about the same we paid for a taxi from BWI to the hotel. I highly recommend you do the same as the car is much nicer and the driver isn't a crazed taxi driver trying to rush to his next fare. Overall the location of the hotel is fantastic, directly across the street from the Harbor and the Aquarium and connected to a mall which does have a McDonalds on the fourth floor which opens at 8 AM.

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 11006 and from harbor view rooms unless you enjoy listening to sirens all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I do apologize that the upgrade to one of our executive harborviews did not work well for you. While the view of the Inner Harbor, especially at night, is beautiful, a courtyard view room is away from the noise of the city. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the attached mall and the other attractions directly across from the hotel. Thank you again for all of your feedback. We hope your future travels bring you back soon.

Pamela Saleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,471 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Property: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing