We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inner Harbor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel to attend a family wedding. You cannot beat this location if your destination is Baltimore's Inner Harbor which has so much to offer. The staff was efficient and friendly. Our room was extremely clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable. There are several great restaurants right outside the hotel's doors. We would stay at this hotel again if we find ourselves in the Baltimore area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nptp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel. While it's a great location, close to the Harbor, Shopping, Dining, etc., I would not recommend staying here, especially for the price of the hotel rooms. The actual room was quite nice, spacious and clean. My issue was with customer service.
1. My room did not have an alarm clock. I called twice and asked at front desk once, and never did receive the alarm clock.
2. The hair dryer in my room was broken. I requested another hairdryer, again 3 times, only to be brought another broken hair dryer.
3. Ordered room service - disappointed when they were out of my first option. Food didn't taste great for the amount I paid for it! Also, room service tray was still not removed from outside my door 24 hours later.
4. Needed a toiletry at the gift shop, and it cost under $5. Was asked to buy a bottle of water or candy bar, to bring the total amount to $5 so THEY didn't have to pay a card fee. NICE!!

Stay somewhere else - great area, not the best hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello and thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our convenient location and your guestroom. I am troubled to hear about the numerous issues you encountered and the lack of customer service. I want to thank you for reaching out to me and providing me with your guestroom number. It has allowed us to research the issues with the alarm clock and hair dryer and determine where the breakdown occurred. I have shared your comments with our food and beverage team as well. Although we do not own or operate the gift shop I will be meeting with them to discuss your situation.

Again, thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated and allows us to correct our shortcomings.

Sincerely
Pamela Saleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance this past weekend. Overall I would recommend the hotel and would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly, our room on the other hand although had some challenges. In all of our hotel stays I have never encountered beds where the sheets simply do not fit. We traveled with another couple and they had similar comments about there room.

Don't waste your time with the pool. The area was a mess, the water was cloudy and had an odd smell, the pool deck was slimy and towel bin overflowing. The kicker was the young lady lifeguard who sat outside of the pool building in the sun occasionally looking into to pool area at those who were swimming. She was unhelpful and could not be bothered to clean up the area. Kids were in the pool during the time of our visit and were accompanied by their adults but nonetheless the life guard should be at the welcome desk and watching the guests not working on her tan.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view or courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for my daughters 17 birthday and the staff was very good at what they do went to the harbor it has changed over the years from when I lived here but in a good way went to see an O's game and yea they won between the view, harbor and the game with family it was a great night oh and a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantomdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice and modern hotel right across the street from the Inner Harbor. Rooms were large and clean with comfortable beds. The only negative about this hotel was that there were only one bank of elevators at one far corner of the hotel for the entire property so if your room was at the other side it was quite a hike to get your your room. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenville_guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The good central location of this hotel allows to you to be able to walk to everything from the Inner Harbor, to Fells Point, to Federal Hill and the great food in Little Italy. Room was clean and comfortable with no noise from the outside or from the mall under the hotel. Beautiful views of the harbor as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokerz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed June 20th-21st, 2014 for a business conference. The food was not that great and most everything was cold. I don't really like cold, uncooked green beans. I had to get a new water glass 3 times because there were lipstick marks on the edge. We could deal with the food, it was the surprise we got when the sheet came off the mattress corner that was horrible. It looked like someone had been shot or something because the stain was so big and dark. I was afraid to even pull the sheets back and look at the rest of the mattress because I just didn't want to see what all we had been sleeping on. We took a picture of the left side of the mattress near the head of the bed and took it with us to check out. When we showed the person at the checkout, all he said was "That's Disgusting!", "I will look into this right away". "Can we buy you lunch here in the hotel or are you leaving?" Well, we are checking out right now so we won't be here for lunch. Really, do you think I even trust the food service now that I have seen how unclean the bed is and how well your dishes are washed? Gross!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savanajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I do sincerely apologize for the issue in your guestroom. I appreciate that you contacted me personally at the hotel to let me know the location of this room so we can take immediate action.

Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Pamela Saleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £98 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! Top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our Baltimore hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing