We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great place for the price”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

I had read some negative reviews about this place and had some trepidation about staying here (I booked through Hotwire so I only found out where I was staying afterward). The hotel is in a great location, only a few blocks from the inner harbor, which is touristy and expensive but beautiful. Also it is about 3 blocks from the radisson inner harbor which was almost $100 more. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Also Mortons is attached to the building, go if you get the chance, they have a great happy hour. Cons-check in did take awhile, I have no idea why the woman behind the desk was moving so slowly and I had asked about an airport shuttle and was told they would call my room with the information but I never received the call.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    346
    164
    74
    43
See reviews for
195
174
61
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here for a night last summer. The proximity to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor was perfect. The hotel is a little old, but who cares since you can walk to either destination within 5 minutes. The rate was reasonable, and the accommodations were decent. It costs more to stay in much worse hotels in much less desirable locations. We've paid more to stay in Comfort Inns in Palookaville. Focus on the bargain and stretch your legs. I had a few beers in the Hotel's bar and the service was excellent. Goods dudes working there who didn't mind talking a little Orioles' baseball with a Phillies fan. Baltimore is cool place for a quick visit, way underrated.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiveputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

sheraton was a good hotel to stay. Conveniently located in the downtown, easy access to restaurants and Baltimore Inner harbor and aquarium.
They provide you with complimentary bottled water.
Has a good workout area with complimentary ear phones. Treadmills and workout bikes have TV access.
The hotel has a very small Pool

The only thing that I did not like was that the noise insulation between the rooms was not great and i could listen to the conversation in the adjacent room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We drove from NJ to Baltimore after Hurricane Sandy left us without power. After 3 days of being in the dark and no heat, and being in the same predicament as a year earlier with Hurricane Irene, we decided that 3 days was our limit. I called the hotel to see if they were affected by the storm. Happy to hear they were fully operational, we packed and left for what turned out to be a 3 nite stay. Thorughly enjoyed Baltimore and the hotel and our waterview room was perfect for our needs. A half block stroll from the harbor and all the attractions makes the location perfect. Very clean overall, with comfortable beds, and a friendly staff. Parking and internet are an additional charge, our only negative. We recommend a stay! Hopefully, next time, under better circumstances.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmarnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The best part of this hotel is its convenient location - for baseball fans, conference attendees, or people looking to walk to the harbor. I also liked the computing center in the lobby which offered free limited printing.

Otherwise, the lobby and rooms are looking worn and aren't kept very clean. In my room there were several missing light bulbs, red stains on the curtains, lots of dust on furniture, and the sink was missing the drain/stopper. Not exactly what I was expecting for the price I paid.

The food options in the hotel are decent. There's a small food shop for a quick breakfast, a bar/grill, a Morton's steakhouse, and room service. Morton's has a nightly happy hour which is very affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caspervr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owings mills maryland
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were there for a wedding. The rooms were great and kept clean. Not much time to do everything because of the occasion. The views from the upper floors were superb...located between Camden Yards and M@T stadiums. The food and service were great..

Room Tip: upper floors ask for a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sage97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in nice location, five minutes walk from the harbor front and local shops and little mall. It's fairly basic and the lobby is unassuming, but it's comfortable and the location makes it an ok place to stay for one or two nights. Room ok, not particularly large but it's enough - it's just slightly basic. Beds comfortable and room aircon/heating worked well. Also reasonably quiet. Front desk staff a little distant, but they were ok and efficient.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kimski44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#31 of 67 in Baltimore
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Address: 300 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. Known as "charm city," Baltimore is an enchanting place to visit during any season. Enjoy the scenic Inner Harbor or take in a ball game right down the block at Oriole Park at Camden Yards. At the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, you'll be close to all of the charms that Baltimore has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing