We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Old School Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Old School Sheraton”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Overall this is a decent hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the location- practically on inner harbor and a few blocks to the stadiums. Staff is nice and attentive, though not always knowledgeable, Nice concierge lounge. The gym was surprisingly nice- separate weight room with bench. Postage stamp size pool though.
Downsides are that the rooms are old. I hate the desk and desk chair- I think they are trying for "classy" but an old time red leather wooden chair with no wheels or adjustments is terrible. The rooms and lobbies have a bit of an old hotel musty smell to them but that is not terrible.

Room Tip: Try to get harborview. Stadium view is worthless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattybaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hello mattybough,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience here. We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and gym! We will certainly share your negative comments to the appropriate staff to rectify. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wam Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    340
    159
    73
    42
See reviews for
188
172
60
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a conference at the convention center. It was a great location. Very close to a light rail stop, so I could easily and cheaply get to and from the airport. It is located in the Inner Harbor area, so many places to walk to. Lots of nearby restaurants, even some that aren't chains. A steady stream of cabs outside. And the most friendly and helpful doormen/bellhops.

I had a fantastic view of the Ravens stadium. The room was smallish, but comfortable. Great shower!

The tv channels did not include MSNBC or VH1, and there was no coffee bar in the hotel (although there were several places in the convention center).

This is a great location for business travelers, especially those avoiding renting cars, and for families who want a little cool vacation spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank You haparev,

We thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your experience. We do appreciate the many nice comments and will let the staff here know. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Nice room, great location. The hotel was in walking distance from everything. We didn't go to any games but the baseball and football stadiums were right there so this is also a great location if you are in town for a game. The service was great too

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hi AlisonG!

We thank you for staying with us recently and are delighted that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Close to the inner harbour, very convenient, stayed on the executive floor with exec club lounge, room little bigger a very large super king bed, furniture a level above standard room. Lounge was very useful , had breakfast and a snack one of the evenings. Staff , pleasant for a chain hotel .

Room Tip: If you can get a deal for exec floor worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello prettydelight,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The location was exceptional for this hotel. It was an easy and safe two block walk to the Inner Harbor and the visitor center. It was also an easy walk to both the football and baseball stadiums. It was also an easy walk to both the light rail and the bus lines which made it ideal for getting around Baltimore without renting a car. My room was spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: If you are going to attend either a football or baseball game, request a room with a view of the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
441 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Sheraton is connected to the convention center by an open air skywalk. Recently I have had the pleasure in staying at several hotels near convention centers that didn't make a single mistake. That was not the case with this Sheraton.

One of the days, we did not get the scheduled wake-up call. When I complained, management was very apologetic and mercifully the problem was not repeated the next day when we had to get up after 3 hours of sleep to leave for the airport at 3:30 AM.

For a convention center hotel, I was disappointed that there was no safe in the room. We heard conflicting stories on whether or not this deficiency would be corrected in the near future. One staff member claimed that in-room safes would be installed the following week. Another explained that they had safes behind the desk.

Twice we were unable to get hot water for a shower. One day the problem was around 5 PM and the next day only lukewarm water was available at 11 PM.

Breakfast is available at the Oriole Sports Bar on the second floor. The al la carte breakfast menu is priced such that you can't reduce the cost by avoiding the buffet, but you might want to because of the quality of the buffet. The plates for the buffet are cold, so the chafing dish breakfast items are chilled by the time you get back to your seat.

We also ate in the Oriole Sports Bar one evening. The She Crab Soup was excellent except that for garnish the cook had a very heavy had putting a streak of Old Bay Seasoning across the top. A lighter dusting of Old Bay would not have over-salted the soup. The crab cakes were excellent.

The once lunch meal I had at the Oriole Sports bar was also flawed. I ate early, because of a session I needed to attend at the convention. There were very few people in the restaurant, so the staff were not in the room much of the time. I saw our order come up and one server walked past our order twice doing housekeeping chores and left the room (although we were the only diners in the room. The chef had exited after putting our lunches on the counter for the other server to collect without signalling her in anyway and she was off in the kitchen. Rather than eat a cold meal, I took matters into my own hands and collected our lunches from the counter. Eventually our waitress appeared.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
363 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was planning to be in Baltimore for the Columbus Day Weekend for a convention but somehow had failed to booked my rooms at the hotel where the event was taking place. I called a few hotels but I really didn't want to spend a fortune for two nights even if I was making the reservation three days before my visit. To my surprise when I called the Sheraton Inner Harbor, I was told of an amazing room rate, $300 for the first night and then the last two digits of my birth year! So for $352, I booked what might have been the best rate for a comfortable king size bed in a lovely hotel on the 11th floor!

The staff was gracious and helpful and I found that the hotel was incredibly convenient. Although I didn't know it when I booked the room, there was even a small indoor pool and a fully equipped exercise facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
2,480 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Address: 300 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. Known as "charm city," Baltimore is an enchanting place to visit during any season. Enjoy the scenic Inner Harbor or take in a ball game right down the block at Oriole Park at Camden Yards. At the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, you'll be close to all of the charms that Baltimore has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing