We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average property, but close to harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
LA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average property, but close to harbor”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The good news is that the hotel is just a few blocks from the harbor in one direction and from Orioles stadium/Camden Park. The hotel is an average Sheraton and a bit dated. The bad news is that the hotel is surrounded by bad traffic so leave extra time to get places by car. Ashley at the front desk is wonderful and very customer service oriented.

The Club Room is typical of Sheraton, but does have 24 hour access to room which is nice.

Room Tip: Not close to Club Lounge. Very noisy and all doors are the floor are EXTREMELY loud when they close...
See more room tips
Green Features: Their approach was not evident on our stay other than two trash cans but didn't know the difference.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4bourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Travel4bourne,

We thank you for sharing your recent stay experience here. We certainly appreciate your high ratings on our team's service and highlighting Ashley! There are times when the surrounding streets and highways do become congested due to events such as the Final Four lacrosse, an Orioles game, weddings, graduations, and a holiday weekend that do make getting around a bit cumbersome. We are fortunate that our location is one of the first in and last out of the city and can be convenient in that regard.

We do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    338
    157
    73
    42
See reviews for
185
172
60
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for a work meeting and my husband tagged along so we could take in the Baltimore sites. We took a shuttle from the airport right after an Orioles game on Mother's Day and traffic was a nightmare (not the hotel's fault but something to think about when timing arrival and departure times). The hotel was a bit spendy, but it didn't seem to offer anything special. Just the standard shampoo and conditioner (no other amenities). Bathroom was small and they gave 2 towels for 2 people. The bed seemed comfortable but we slept terribly most nights since the pillows were overly fluffy. The AC ran all night and was very loud. The walls were paper thin so we heard people in the halls, sirens outside, and everything else not in our room.
Breakfast was expensive so we asked front desk where to walk for a quick bite and a coffee. Only directed us to Starbucks, but we were able to find some small shops that had yogurt, etc. and husband found CVS to buy me some cereal. Disappointing not to have a mini-fridge (think it was extra) to store milk, juice, or snacks.
Pool looked really cloudy and gross the first night we came and then it was shut down the next day. No hot tub, but they claimed the pool was warm...
The location is nice. We walked over to the Inner Harbor quite a bit to see the shops, restaurants, aquarium, ships, etc. Be careful the farther you get from Inner Harbor. We walked to Edgar Allen Poe's grave and that part of town was sketchy.
Probably would not stay here again. Guessing there are Inner Harbor Hotels that are nicer. I would even take a Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn over this...at least you get breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mallory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello mallory G,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience here and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. For the future please note that we do have an assortment of pillow types, fridges, and microwaves that we can deliver on a complimentary basis.

We do hope that you will consider Starwood Hotels and resorts in the future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Over the April vacation we took our 3 boys back down to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore for another visit. We were there 5 and half years before and thought it was time to go back. Well this time around some things have changed and some stayed the same. For one thing the fitness center has been updated and the equipment worked flawlessly and was high quality. My oldest son and I enjoyed our late night workouts (getting rid of all those crab cake calories...haha). What stayed the same was the friendly staff and the comfortable beds. The first night we got there we needed a mini frig and roll away in our room and Josh in guest services made it happen quickly and even followed up with a phone call to make sure everything worked out.

The location of this hotel couldn't be any better. Camden yards is a couple of blocks north of you and you are a short 1 block walk south down to the Visitor Center at the Inner Harbor. Turn to the right and you a short walk to the Amazing Science Center. Turn left and you have Ripley's, shopping, restaurants, Aquarium, children's museum, Little Italy, etc. There is so much to do in downtown Baltimore that make it a great trip for a family looking to go no more than 4 hour drive away from New York. Add to that is the fact that you are only a 45 minute ride into Washington DC if you wanted to hop down and visit the Prez.

When our family goes down to Baltimore in the future we will definitely making our 3rd stay at the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel. It is an amazing value since we always have used our SPG Starwood points when we stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbor to see it at night is beautiful. Also use your free SPG nights the...
See more room tips
Green Features: We always use the Go Green option. We don't need our sheets cleaned everyday and we love taking advantage of the free 500 points per night.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Dan D!

We thank you for sharing your experience with us here and your very detailed review! We are most pleased that you rated our team members so high and mentioning Josh! We have invested in our fitness center by core performance and are pleased that it was beneficial in helping get rid of the caloric intake for the family. we look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
265 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We checked in on a Friday morning and our rooms were ready! That was great because we were going to a graduation and wanted to freshen up before the ceremony. We parked the car "valet" which cost a bit more but in-and-out was not extra and we were in a bit of a hurry.The room was 2 double beds as we requested. It was the average size for an American hotel room with few amenities. It did have a small coffee-maker and 2 arm chairs and was clean.

BIG PLUS:We walked to the Convention Center through the hotel and a "sky bridge" which was really an outside patio at the second level. It was raining but the entrance was not far and it saved us a much longer walk in the rain.

PLUS: We needed a needle and thread and the front desk had one!
The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor and not much farther from the Orioles stadium.

Now for the not so good: The air conditioner was very loud and cycled on and off all night long. We could hear people in the halls walking by the room. Wi-fi was between $8 and $15 a day except at the computers in the lobby which were free for 45 minutes for the room. I don't know if that is 45 minutes a day as we stayed only one night. The room service menu for breakfast was very expensive--$21.00 for eggs and bacon with toast. The lobby is smallish and has very little seating. The double room was $250 or so per night when we booked. A week later it was $350 when we looked. Not worth $350 for sure! Even $250 was a big stretch for the size and amenities but it was graduation season...

I am not rushing back. I would stay in a pinch but I would try elsewhere first.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StLawrencelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi StLawrencelover,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience here. We appreciate your kind comments and ratings on our location and cleanliness. We apologize that the hvac unit was loud and hope that you reported it so that we are able to check it. We are in line with our area on pricing and strive to give a good value. We hope that you will consider Starwood Hotels and Resorts again!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our stay here. I've stayed at hotels all over the country and never had better treatment.

My wife and I booked our wedding room block with this Sheraton, and they could not have been more hospitable. The staff left drinks and chocolate covered strawberries in our suite on our wedding night, and everything we could have wanted was done immediately and with a smile. Every single staffer from bellhops to executives was happy to help us with anything we needed. The hotel is nicely appointed, with a spacious terrace and lounge on the third floor. All the guest rooms we visited had beautiful views over the harbor, and we could watch the sunrise over the harbor from our bed.

You will be very happy with your stay here.

Green Features: $5 off room service every day you pass on maid service.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello John H!

We appreciate you sharing your experience here and for the five star rating! We enjoyed having you and your family here during a very special time in your lives. Thank you for your very kind words and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
314 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed the the Inner Harbor HIlton before, but could not get in while on a recent trip to Baltimore to see a game at Camden Yards. We booked the Sheraton Inner Harbor instead and decided to give the place a try. So glad we did! While it was a mere one block farther from the ballpark, it was actually closer to the harbor itself where there is plenty to see and do, including some great restaurants to choose from. But what was really surprising was the comfort and hospitality at the Sheraton Inner Harbor. The entire staff was extremely friendly and courteous offering pleasant greetings at all times and answering every little question with an excellent demeanor and knowledge. They really made us feel welcome and in good hands, from the front desk to the front door and everywhere else! The suite was very nice with a very comfortable bed and REAL PILLOWS...not those little tiny things most places try to pass off as pillows....these were HUGE and in abundance. The room was sparkling clean, and we noticed right away three bottles of water available for us...at no cost. All the amenities where here, a safe in the closet, iron, ironing board, plenty of toiletries, and so on. Nice shower head, but our only wish was that the bathroom had a full shower instead of the usual "shower-in-a-tub" setup. The view from our room was terrific on the 11th floor and we could see the harbor, with a great colorful view at night of all the harbor lights. Loved it! The lobby was comfy and cozy. Easy to get a cab to the airport in the early morning and the Sheraton has worked out a nice price for guests who need a cab to the airport as well. While the price was high, the place was worth it to us. Very surprising as we don't normally choose the Sheraton chain. We will have to give them more chances in the future, but this stay put them in play when we travel in the future!

Room Tip: Shoot for a room with a harbor view...worth it at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Greetings Bob W!

Thank you for the great review and five star rating! We certainly are glad that you were able to try out the Sheraton brand and hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future! Glad that you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper and really appreciate your warm, kind comments on our team members. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Being centrally located is convenient but I wish Starwood had another property in downtown B-more because while Sheratons are clean and comfortable their design and amenities are rather blasé. Btw, the service here is very good, everyone so far is competent, available and empathetic.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello samir b,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We do appreciate your kind comments on our team members. We and the Sheraton brand continue to work to create a warm and comfortable stay for you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Address: 300 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. Known as "charm city," Baltimore is an enchanting place to visit during any season. Enjoy the scenic Inner Harbor or take in a ball game right down the block at Oriole Park at Camden Yards. At the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, you'll be close to all of the charms that Baltimore has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing