We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family (3 adults, 2 - 2year olds) stayed here in July. We met up with my husband after a fire convention. The convention hall is only 2 blocks down the street. The inner harbor 2 blocks in the other direction. Very centrally located for either inner harbor or Camden yards.
We got a great rate -- this hotel was $40-$60 cheaper than the others around.
Positives: early check in, clean room, very comfortable beds, great location - we asked for extra blankets and pillows and got them quickly
Negatives: hotel is a bit dated, could use a bit of updating in the rooms including the toiletries and the A/C was loud when running and when it would kick on. But nothing we couldn't deal with.

Very please with the value for the money we spent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello mbelle97!

Thank you for the five star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found good value. We will share all of your comments with our team. We hope that you will visit us again next year for the Firehouse Expo!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great stay here during a recent visit to Camden Yards. The room and hotel were immaculate and both our dinner at the restaurant and breakfast on the club level were very good. The staff was very helpful. I just recommended this hotel to my daughter despite its somewhat high rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Steelangel,

Thank you for the five star rating! We are very pleased that you mentioned our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back and your daghter here very soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Went to Baltimore for one day to conduct some business and see a concert. Prior to the trip, checked hotels in the area for pricing. Sheraton Inner Harbor priced well out of hotels check.

Arrived at the hotel. Check in was smooth and quick. Employees very accommodating through out our stay. Every employee greeted us every time they had any contact. Every door opened for you. After the concert, we went back to hotel for drinks and wings. Got back there between 1045 & 1100. Kitchen closed at 1030. Initially we were told the kitchen was closed. With some playful begging, they reopened the kitchen and made us 3 orders if wings. Didn't have to and we weren't really expecting it. Check out smooth. No reason for us to stay anywhere else in Baltimore. Absolutely nothing to complain about even if we were picky.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Greetings Don H,

We thank you for sharing your experience here and the great rating! Thank you for mentioning our team as being on point and friendly! Hope that you enjoyed the concert and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I got a good deal on a 6 night stay here. But other than that - geez Louise with the nickel and dime charges. Expensive hotel parking and given length of stay - $200 was quite an outlay. $5 to receive a package sent to me? No breakfast or other amenities.

Pool is teeny weeny so no laps here unless its on the treadmill.

Staff is professional and friendly. Tameeka in valet as well as the rest of guys on staff did a good job but tipping always makes people smile, right?
Mike at front desk went the extra mile to correct an inconvenience at check-in.

Tina(?) and Mary in 14th floor hospitality suite are great hostesses and we appreciated the access given our week long stay. It was a bright side to offset the outrageous parking. Breakfast, snacks and coffee were appreciated. (however - why not use a regular coffee dispenser as no one could work the fancy espresso machine and that created a log-jam.)

Room Tip: Harbor view or city view are equally nice so don't sweat it but go for the 14th floor Club Level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank secondmoon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here an entire week so the upgraded service of the preferred guest suite was appreciated - complimentary beverages with evening and breakfast buffet and snacks. Mary and Tina (?) are fine hostesses here on the 14 floor. Mike at front desk went extra mile to assist in room mix up. Tameeka is valet as well as the rest of the guys were good valets and of course tipping helps.

It's in a great location within walking distance of Inner Harbor attractions.

Would I stay again? If price was as right as it was during this trip.

Any negatives? The typical outrageous parking really made me feel taken advantage of; the extraordinarily teeny pool (don't expect to do your laps here); missing 5 lb hand weight in fitness. The Sports Bar downstairs could use a dusting especially in memorabilia cases especially since its practically dead.

Its a big hotel and there's a lot to take care of and the room was in good condition except for slow drains in sink, tub and toilet. Could have used a vent fan in bathroom as well.

Room Tip: Both harbor and city views are fine. Access to 14th Concierge Suite is an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank secondmoon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Lynn D,

We thank you for your nice comments on many of our team members and are glad that it contributed to a good visit! We will certainly share all of your positive and not so positives with our different departments and thank you for the details!

We hope to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great location / amazing service. First class. Valet, Front desk, amazing dinner in the restaurant. Encountered the Manager on Duty while she was walking around and she went above and beyond to ensure my needs were met. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuca1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi cuca79!

We certainly thank you for the five star review! Appreciate you highlighting our team's services and location!

We look forward to your return visit soon!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I am a SPG Platinum member and some Sheratons are really sketchy. Not this one! Great location a short walk to Camden Yards and restaurants. Great place to stay! I recommend going to Black Olive to eat Rates due vary season to season. Book early and save.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello Eric D!

Thank you for being an SPG Platinum member and the five star rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed all that Baltimore has to offer and that you highlighted our hotel as a great place to stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Address: 300 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £97 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. Known as "charm city," Baltimore is an enchanting place to visit during any season. Enjoy the scenic Inner Harbor or take in a ball game right down the block at Oriole Park at Camden Yards. At the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, you'll be close to all of the charms that Baltimore has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing