We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!”
Review of Hotel Revival

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Revival
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I randomly picked this hotel on Orbitz because it was a good price. I initially booked 5 days for business. While I'm sure at one time, this was a grand hotel, it is sat it's prime but, the service and food was top notch! I have since stayed her several times. I won't stay any place else. The personal touch is what makes this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel--you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cbhauptmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Expensive parking, valet only+ tax on valet rate, old furniture, box spring keep sliding down, clogged jacuzzi, mini elevator, order your own microwave, and overall old and could use some renovations.

Now the good ones- location, friendly staff, big breakfast at restaurant, and nice towel warmer. We got a good deal but were the type of travellers who are willing to pay more for comfort so well check out other hotels next time. Oh and this is probably the smallest and oldest wyndham hotel we stayed compare to the same hotel at other locations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Maynard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed here many times and love this hotel. The staff is great, the bar and restaurant convenient with good food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank egh229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked the Wyndam hotel at the last minute when we needed a hotel in Baltimore for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful in all of our needs. The parking was atrocious: my husband drove around the block for 45 minutes trying to find a place to park our rental car and I had nightmares about it being towed all night, but that is due to the limited parking of Baltimore and is not the faul of the hotel.

The hotel is a beautiful old building that used to house apartments anf they have done a good job of preserving the old charm, however there are repairs that I would deem necessary. The elevator is very rickety and tempermental. The room itself was large and pretty and looked out over Mt. Vernon Square, but could have used some updating. It was just a little worn down.

The neighborhood was quiet and lovely. We were about a 30 minute walk down to Thames Street and the Harbor.

We would consider this hotel again, but I would hope the parking situation would not be so desperate on our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you very much for making the time to write a review of our hotel, The Wyndham Peabody Court Hotel. We are thankful for your kind words regarding our property. I am sorry that you had issues with parking here in Baltimore... for the reason of limited parking throughout Baltimore, our hotel does have 24-hour valet service available from our front door. Our guests' cars are parked in our own secured, covered parking lot a couple+ blocks from our hotel.
Please consider visiting our City and Hotel again, and take advantage of our 24-hour valet service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robert B R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Revival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Revival

Address: 101 West Monument Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-5102 (Formerly Mt. Vernon Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £124 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Revival 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Revival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Peabody Court
Clarion Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Baltimore
Baltimore Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing