We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve at the Peabody”
Review of Hotel Revival

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Revival
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A group of us wanted to get away for the holiday so we decided to travel 2 hrs. to Baltimore. 4 couples. By chance, we stayed at the Peabody. This ended up being a good thing and a happy celebration. The hotel was lovely, about 1 mile from the inner harbor. It is furnished very nicely in the traditional style. Oak paneling, marble bathroom, crystal chandeliers etc. The hotel is located across the street from a square which contains a monument to George Washington and across the square is a beautiful cathedral. From the top floor, the cityscape of Baltimore was visible, 180 deg. and it was a sight to behold. We were able to see fireworks at 5 different places in the city, going off at the same time. LOVELY. The staff at the hotel was great, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was very nice as we enjoyed a late night snack and breakfast there Alicia and Melody were our fantastic servers. The only negative, was a slight glitch with the room keys. They seemed to lose their programing and had to be reswiped at the front desk often. I would stay again, during warmer weather in order to explore the surrounding area. It was a good stay, and a great way to ring in the year.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for a top floor, facing the street. Only drawback would a longer ride i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudiG767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for making the time to write a review of your stay at The Wyndham Peabody Court Hotel in Baltimore! Your details were wonderful. We are so glad you started the New Year with us!! Do come visit us in the Spring and summer too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

The cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved dramatically. Leaves in the lobby, room service trays up and down the halls, grout between tiles was dirty, dust on baseboard, etc. Hotel is a landmark, it is a shame management is not on top of making this a premier hotel in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for visiting us here in Baltimore and writing your review about our hotel! I have shared your letter with our housekeeping team. Such comments as you can see from most of the otehr reviews are not the norm for our hotel and team. I regret that you had an experience that was not wonderful. Please do not hesitate to contact em if there is anything that I may do to make your visit better....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Samontha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Bed was subpar. Furnishings seemed a bit dated. Valet parking, the only option, was ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We only stayed here one night and it was great. I absolutely love old hotels. The lobby seemed a bit small for what I expected but it is beautiful. One of my friends who had worked in construction remarked on how beautiful the marble was. Our room was very comfortable. I noticed they were doing renovations on other floors.
I was surprised that the room actually was around $100 for a Saturday night, and worried that the room might not be so nice once I saw the lobby. But it was a very nice room!
We did order from the restaurant and picked it up. They had some really good choices for vegetarians. That was super convenient as we really did not feel like going out.
The staff that we interacted with were all really wonderful and friendly. I lived in Baltimore for a few years and am not surprised when customer service people do not go out of your way for you. The people at the Peabody, however, not only were friendly but went above and beyond for us (2 of my friends and I had to have a meeting for a small nonprofit we are forming and the hotel not only let us check in a little early, but they gave a us a small place for the meeting for 2 hours, which was SO appreciated!).
There were a few negatives. The windows were VERY drafty. I sat at the desk in front of one of them and it was a bit chilly. They did have thick shades that helped with it. You could also hear the traffic at night, it was a little noisy but not too bad. Parking though- you have to pay, plus it is valet only. We actually parked at a friend's house and he drove us in, so it did work out. However, if you are bringing a car, it is a bit pricey to park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in October. Its a perfectly nice hotel. Its well maintained if not a little dated in areas and the rooms but for the money its difficult to fault it too much. Its in a nice part of town and in walking distance to the train station and the harbour. The onsite restaurant is pretty popular and provides the room service from which I had a very nice quesadilla one night! The staff were ok. Not particularly friendly when I checked in but not rude either. The main issue to note was the hot water. It took around 5-10 mins of running it to get it anywhere near hot so make sure you give yourself plenty of time! All in all I left feeling satisfied that the cost of staying was at the level it should be. You could certainly do a lot worse than stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nezza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Revival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Revival

Address: 612 Cathedral St, Baltimore, MD 21201-5102 (Formerly Mt. Vernon Baltimore)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £149 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Revival 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Revival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Peabody Court
Clarion Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Baltimore
Baltimore Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing