We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Vernon Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Vernon Baltimore
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Baltimore
1 review
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Overall our stay was wonderful. Clean rooms and courteous staff. The elevators are a pain (small and slow) and the bathrooms are dated, but still a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Mt. Vernon Baltimore, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your visit to our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! Our all marble bathrooms with tubs and secondary room sink areas are normally very popular. Please come back to Baltimore soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    348
    181
    82
    33
See reviews for
323
220
53
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
387 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Old historic hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff that wants to please. Enjoyed a hamburger in the restaurant. Good A/C.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Mt. Vernon Baltimore, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for making the time to write us about your stay... Please come back to see us at the Wyndham Peabody Court Hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was in excellent location for the business I needed to conduct. The reception staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming. I arrived late at night in a thunderstorm, and the staff seemed unconcerned about my well being. Customer service was poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Mt. Vernon Baltimore, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Laurel J
I am very sorry that you fond our staff poor in customer service for as you can see from the the reviews just ahead of yours and during July certainly do not reflect your same staff feelings. IF you wish to contact me directly, I would like to discuss any details and see about your returns to Baltimore in the near future... Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheswick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotels charm in part comes from its history and that it is just ever so slightly worn around the edges. The deal was great, it was wonderfully quiet. It is a nice one mile walk to the inner harbor and if you Re tirade a free, comfortable and efficient bus service (the circulator) comes by every ten minutes and drops you off a half a block from the hotel and can take you to anyplace you would want to go. The mount Vernon neighborhood is very cool. Our room was very large and comfortable. This offers a nice price and is close enough to sites to be convenient, but far enough away to avoid the notice and hustle and bustle of the Inner Harbor.

Room Tip: Get a corner room with a view of the Washington Monument (Baltimore's, not Washington's).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel a bit creepy. Not terribly dirty, not terribly clean either. A little smelly. There were fruit flies in the restaurant which is vey unpleasant. I can't really put my finger on the problem but there's something off here. Stay closer to the harbour.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Hotel Brexton
#31 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#53 of 66 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Vernon Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Vernon Baltimore

Property: Mt. Vernon Baltimore
Address: 612 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Formerly the Latham Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mt. Vernon Baltimore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Baltimore is a downtown Baltimore Hotel providing boutique lodging accommodations in the historic Mt. Vernon neighborhood. Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court is within walking distance to many area attractions including Walters Art Museum, Peabody Institute of Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Ravens Stadium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium and much more.From the moment you enter Wyndham Baltimore Naltimore Peabody Court, there's no mistaking our mission: to surround you with the warmth and charm of a historic hotel and to provide you with the gracious amenities and services that are the mark of our world-class hospitality.You'll experience our attentive staff that caters to your needs. Quietly. Unobtrusively. You'll see it in antique furnishings, original artwork, period furnishings, full marble baths, European heated towel warmers... and the dramatic six-foot Baccarat crystal chandelier in our tiered lobby. We know your stay with us will be special in every possible way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mt. Vernon Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Peabody Court
Clarion Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Baltimore
Baltimore Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing