We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed Trivia Night.”
Review of Life of Reilly

Life of Reilly
Ranked #363 of 2,025 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We enjoyed Trivia Night.”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Typical pub, but trivia night was fun. Food was fine enough, very popular spot for young people. We were there the night before surgery, so we probably weren't really looking for a rousing time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank isbergglenn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, SC area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint - good food - great service”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

My recent travels to Baltimore found me having a quick dinner at the Life of Reilly Pub. Guinness stew was great and the service was fast and friendly - great price!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EM-FM_PA-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I Felt Like I Was Back In The Old Country!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

As soon as our group of six entered this pub we were made to feel like old friends. Nothing was too much trouble for them. No table for six available, not to worry we will rearrange our tiny dining area so you can all sit together. Menu contained typical Irish dishes with some Maryland seafood thrown in. The loaded tater tots are not to be missed. Everyone in our group gobbled them up. I would also recommend the Shepherd's Pie with Guinness. Tasty! Skip the crab soup as there isn't much crab to be found.

The atmosphere was friendly, the food good and how can you beat a server with a touch of brogue in an Irish pub. Definitely a fun place to drop by for drinks, dinner and a good time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine49jbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“American Pub Grub”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The Life of Riley is a true neighborhood pub within easy walking distance of The Blue Door on Baltimore. A little bit of Ireland in Baltimore, their food includes typical pub grub, but also a few dishes with a little twist. Our waiter had a slight Irish brogue. I enjoyed the loaded tater tots!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scriptspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Rude staff. Go elsewhere”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have been in here several times and it has become painfully obvious that there is only one bartender there that cares about customer service. The rest of the staff act like it is a chore to wait on you and will ridicule you every chance they get. I would advise people to go literally anywhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripguru6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Life of Reilly also viewed

 

Been to Life of Reilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing