We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 November 2013

First time staying at an Embassy Suite Hotel but definitely not my last. An extremely friendly and professional staff. Felt welcomed at all times; breakfast and social hour second to none. I have no reservations recommending Embassy Suites to my colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rudolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Rudolph L,
Thank you for your great remarks. We pride ourselves on our outgoing and professional team members here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Thank you for recommending us to your fellow colleagues, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed at the Tremont before the transformation into a phenomenal Embassy Suites property. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was amazing. The new feel and modernized look has done wonders for the Grand Historic Venue downtown...Thanks for the wonderful accommodations!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparsons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear sparsons22,
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful compliments with us! We too think our transformation was pretty remarkable, and glad you enjoyed our new modernized look and feel of the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

What a great hotel! My boyfriend and I found the service to be extraordinary, from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone had a friendly face, a positive attitude, and a happy demeanor. Leslie really made us feel welcome and at home while sipping on an evening cocktail. I definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for some friendly people to welcome you to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Nicolet S,
Thank you for your rewarding review! We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable experience, and it seems we successfully achieved this with you! Your kind remarks about Leslie will be shared with her, and she too will appreciate hearing them. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our first wonderful Impression was Ester - a delight - warm, happy and very helpful/welcoming. The evening into to Andre was fantastic - a great mixologist. He and Leslie hosted the evening reception like a fine tuned piano - smoothly. Andre was very congenial and interesting to talk to while we enjoyed our Friday and Saturday evening after dinner libation. Morning breakfast was handled superbly with two very efficient and delightful folks (Angela and Carmisha) making sure our meal was everything it should be. ALL these folks made our stay very very enjoyable. There were others, but these folks definitely stand out for their graciousness. They put a faaantastic face on this Embassy Suites Hotel. The location is good for hitting all the good restaurants and Inner Harbor sights - an easy walk. The room was comfortable with nice ammenities though the bathroom was a touch small. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Don't skip the the Morning Breakfast or the Evening Reception - they do it right! I also don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Dave B,
Thank you for your review. Major kudo's go out to the team here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, since they make the General Manager's job so much easier! Each of our team members has a unique personality they bring to the team. We sincerely appreciate your enthusiasm about our hotel, and look forward to your next return!
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very comfortable, nicely apportioned, clean, great food, excellent service, free business center, awesome fitness center. I don't really need anything else from a hotel. Starbucks opening next door will only make the hotel better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. The older hotel has need refurbished and is very comfortable with clean and open decor in suites. Taxi service is "hit or miss", causing some confusion and difficulties with transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeffrey L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Due to some business, need to stay at Baltimore come and go for 6 years. I need to say " E-xcellent ! " for Embassy suite hotel .
The desk manager, Jamita, she is great, very patient to handle everything for the guests. Ron is the king of omenlet, he made me a brighter day. And the breakfast is free ! ! Camisha and angela provide good service.
No place to go in the evening ? Andrew in the bar will give you the drink you want and… Free again !
Amazing ! ? You won't believe me until you take a visit here! from Max.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxdjdisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Maxdjdisc,
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you had such a great time at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor! It appears that each of our staff members played an important role in making your stay an "extraordinarily awesome" one. It would be a pleasure to become your hotel of choice for the next six years.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £98 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing