We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

There is so much nice things to say about this property and in fairness to the property we were there during a weekend where some type of sporting event was happening for a very large group of families with kids. I cannot still to this day adults allow their children to run around hotels in the pajama pants and barefoot. That being said the staff at this property is friendly and helpful I cannot say enough about the valets they are just great. I visit the area now around every six weeks for business and pleasure as our daughter lives in Baltimore. I am a travel agent and stayed at this property with no discount just a a Hilton Honors member. I wanted to check the property out for my clients using the Cruise Port in Baltimore. I was on the 17th floor and we had my mom with us. Upon arriving around 9:00PM and checking in I got to the suite pulled out the sofa and realized we had no blankets or pillows I went downstairs and requested them an hour later still no blankets or pillows I went down again and requested them and about 20 minutes they arrived. The condition of the suite was clean the furniture sustained the normal abuse of bumps and bruises but it was fine. Around midnight upon entering the bathroom the smell of someone smoking was strong very strong...in the morning I asked if smoking was permitted in the hotel they said no...I said well someone is breaking the rules and it is coming threw the vents into my room. They said they would have someone look into it...well it was not till Sunday morning when we were leaving that we had a smoke free room. It was really terrible...some guests just live to break rules...I cracked the windows open for the entire stay. We were not at the property for the Managers Reception... The three of us tried to go to breakfast on Sunday we were out early on Saturday and did not have breakfast..it was crowded very crowded with a line about 20 deep to make an omelet...food was plentiful in the warming dishes but nothing was cooked well everything was runny and the bacon raw...we opted to leave and have breakfast in a diner in town. Just not worth the hassle of standing in a long line in a hot dining room waiting for a clean or free table. When traveling with my mom it is easier to have a suite hotel...when traveling with just myself or with my husband I will not make the investment in this property when I can stay somewhere for less then half the price. Also be aware pets are allowed at this property three times I was in the elevator with three different dogs...large dogs at that...if you are not animal friendly do not stay here. Again the staff was lovely, the valet service the best I ever had anywhere and as a travel agent I am away more then home!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear susan p,
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. It disappoints us to learn that you did not have the sofa bedding materials delivered to your room in a timely fashion. Also, it is unpleasant to hear if there was a smoke odor during the entirety of your stay. Our property is 100% smoke free and we enforce our penalty on those guests violating this policy. Your comments about the breakfast is not representative of the food we provide, but will be addressed internally to ensure that no other guest reports a similar occurrence. We are very excited to hear that our valet service team exceeded expectations during your stay. This speaks great volume especially for a travel agent, like yourself!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    403
    207
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
254
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The rooms and bathrooms were spacious with comfortable beds, pillows and linens. As they are suites, the other side of the room has a large sofa (where one can lay down) and desk and there is also a separate space with a sink, fridge and microwave. The TV can pivot from the living space to the bedroom space. There is only free Wi-Fi in the lobby which is inconvenient as the lobby has minimal space and seating and is busy. The self parking garage next door is convenient. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and hospitable. The free breakfast and evening happy hour reception were nice but could have had more variety as it was somewhat monotonous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Nancy L,
We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and sumptuous Sweet Dreams bedding. It seems the cost of our in-room internet caused some inconvenience, but hope this did not deter from your overall cozy experience. We do our best to offer a diverse variety of both hot and cold options each day (i.e. breakfast potatoes, eggs, oatmeal, pastries, bacon, fruit, omelets, etc.). You won't find too many other hotels nearby with this kind of selection for no cost. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at your hotel this past weekend. I wanted to make you aware of how awesome my experience was. I know all too well, that people are more apt to sharing the bad, as opposed to the good.

My family and I came to spend time together over the holiday weekend. The hotel was PACKED. Despite the crazy wait times for the elevator, and bustle everywhere, I was very pleased with each member of the staff that I came into contact with.

Upon entering the hotel, the Bell Staff was very friendly and greeted us as soon as we arrived. Shannon was so attentive as he packed up our bell cart, (he even made a joke about us (my female cousin and I- attempting to do it ourselves.) We hadn't even realized! I was so happy that he came and packed everything up and took it to our rooms for us. We sure did have a lot of items with us!

Eddie checked us in. He was so funny! Each time we came to the desk, for new keys, questions, whatever...he had a light hearted, yet hilarious joke. My mother ended up leaving a car seat for my nephew at the desk. As he went to get it, he mentioned that he would charge me $1200 for it. Very amusing. Needless to say, he never got that $1200. :)

As we were leaving, I ran into Kenny. He also had a very positive, up beat personality.

Its great to come to a hotel, and EVERY person that you meet is hospitable. It means alot. It's actually something that I look for. I am happy to report that your team did not disappoint. Even though your hotel was sold out, not one person appeared frustrated, annoyed, or overwhelmed. Looking through the lobby, and at breakfast, the staff as a whole, was always there with a warm smile. Thank you so much for making this weekend a wonderful one for my family with your smiling faces and willingness to help!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besos_cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear besos_cam,
We sincerely appreciate reviews such as yours, since they make us realize that we've done our jobs very well! Thank you for taking the time to recognize each of the team members you came in contact with during your stay, and how they made you feel so welcome. We know that Kenny, Shannon, and Eddie will appreciate your comments and acknowledging each of their efforts personally. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back again very soon.
-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcomb Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I had the need for a hotel close to University of Maryland Medical Center, as my husband was undergoing major surgery. Embassy suites Inner Harbor came through with a room to meet all my needs at a discounted rate for families of patients at the hospital. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly and professional valet parking attendant and bellman. Even though we were an hour and a half early for check in time we were allowed to check in and go directly to our room. In my lifetime I have stayed in many five star hotels and I have never found one with better customer service. Everyone from the valet parking attendant to the general manager was friendly, professional and attentive to my husband and me. The rooms were clean and tidy and the food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Embassy Suites Baltimore -Inner Harbor is tops in my book. I recommend it highly.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Hope M,
We hope that your husband recovered well from the surgery procedure at Mercy, and glad our hotel was a convenient location for both of you while in Baltimore. It is such a compliment to hear that our customer service efforts were better than any five star hotel you've stayed at in the past. One of the main highlights of our hotel is our team's dedication to providing a positive and memorable experience for our guests. We very much enjoyed reading your enthusiastic feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Don't be fooled by the surrounding streets, the hotel was good quality, with complimentary breakfast and evening reception at a good rate in a city and there are a lot of little restaurants a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood-Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Really a nice hotel. Great value for the money. Our room was enormous. While the breakfast was quite good, the happy hour was a bit of a disappointment. Wine was OK and beer was domestic. Other options are available for a charge.

Only negative I can say is that when we asked Saturday for a recommendation for dinner, they suggested that we go to Mo's Pasta and Seafood Restaurant, which offered a free shuttle. The shuttle arrived promptly, but the restaurant was a major disappointment. Total tourist trap. This restaurant (which was recommended) reflected very poorly on Embassy Suites. If I were them, I'd reconsider having any "association" with Mo's. Your guests are not idiots and know quality when they see it.

But, as for this hotel - everything was quite good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Denise W,
The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor is one of the best values around town. It seems we exceeded expectations with the size of our guest room, however, fell a bit short on the evening reception and restaurant recommendation. We understand that everyone has different taste, and regret if Mo's Pasta did not fit the bill. The restaurant is quite popular here in Baltimore and attracts many locals and tourists alike. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back again for a much improved experience.
-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado, USA
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Chef deserves a pat on the back. Both the breakfast and room service I ordered were top notch. My first night there I ordered a burger and it was almost as good as a home cooked burger. I will stay here again, and will reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 157georgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear 157georgeg,
We will for sure give our chef a pat-on-the-back for you. It gives us great pleasure to read that our cooked-to-order breakfast selection and room service burger exceeded expectations! We sincerely appreciate you recommending the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your acquaintances.
-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing