We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
584
364
172
110
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
364
172
110
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskfree happy hourmercy hospitalroom suitecomplimentary breakfastan older buildingvalet parkingvalet staffthe entire staffjohns hopkinsfew blockskitchenettesurgeryconferencegaragebellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

First of all, the location is not actually in the water side, but quite a few blocks away.

Today internet is an expected part of the infrastructure, and this was the only hotel on our two week round trip that we actually had to pay for it. The lobby had a free net, but it was only partly working, and we got kicked out all the time.

The breakfast closes very early, and the breakfast staff were telling us they were closing down, and that we had to hurry even before the time was due.

The hot water needed several minutes to get hot both in the shower and zink.

All in all, not a hotel worth the money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Elivth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Elivth,
Our hotel is not on the water, however we are only a couple blocks away from Inner Harbor and minutes to popular Baltimore attractions. It seems we fell a bit short of meeting expectations and wish you left feeling more satisfied from your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously and work to find ways to better ourselves from guest commentary like yours. It is never our intention to hurry our guests during breakfast, but we want everyone to be mindful of our dining hours. Please be assured of our best efforts to regain your confidence in us and hope you will give us another chance to exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went for a birthday weekend and had a nice time. The only problem was being directly next to the elevator and trying to sleep. I called front desk and was told the hotel was full and we could possibly move the next day. The complimentary happy hours and breakfast was a nice feature. Had a little trouble with the water going from cold to hot in the shower and the drain didn't work all that well. Overall would stay again but request different room. Convenient location to inner harbor.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heather and gre... k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear heather,
We hope you had a fun birthday weekend celebration at our hotel! It sounds like you were not a fan of the room's location adjacent to the elevator bank. Our team will do what it takes to make sure our guests are comfortable and not disturbed during their stay. We trust that our team was able to relocate you to a different guest room. If not, we will make a note in your guest profile and make sure this is not repeated moving forward. Your comments about the hot water and shower drain will be addressed internally, so that we can prevent this from reoccurring moving forward. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I travel quite a bit and the hotels can always be hit or miss it seems. This Embassy Suites in Baltimore was a homerun on my recent visit. I got to the room quickly and enjoyed the awesome sleep I received as well as the best breakfast I have ever received at any Embassy Suites. They get it right at this hotel and I look forward to returning in May !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Brian B,
Score! We are excited to hear that your stay was a "homerun" at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. It gives us great pleasure to find out that our breakfast was the best you've ever had at any nationwide Embassy, and we will be sure to share your enthusiasm with the rest of the team. We look forward to your upcoming stay in May!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in a suite with bridesmaids. My experience was superb from check-in to check-out. Takia was so sweet and helped us with everything we needed. I have never seen an employee go out of their way to take care of guests the way she has. I have stayed at many hotels ranging from all types and prices. This was by far the best experience i had for the sole reason of the service provided by Takia. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope they are blessed with the same degree of service which we had. At one point the groom lost some luggage and she calmly and professionally handled the situation all with a smile on her face. Room was clean and breakfast buffet was delicious! ill definitely be back!

Room Tip: The presidential suite is WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rendezvous22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Rendezvous22,
The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and Grand Historic Venue is a wonderful place to to get married and enjoy quality bonding time with your bridesmaids and groomsmen. We are thrilled that Takia exceeded your expectations during your time with us! Lakia loves her work and it shows, and we will certainly share your comments with her and the team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to everyone you know. We sincerely appreciate your enthusiastic feedback and we look forward to your next return!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Our room itself is nice and spacey. The free happy hour was fine except for the long lines and the lack of food that wasn't replenished very quickly. Our biggest problem: there were no wine glasses in the kitchen,there were no utensils in the kitchen,there were no plates in the kitchen,there was no trashcan in the bathroom or the bedroom. When we got back to the room after dinner we wanted to watch the Oriole game... No access to it... In Baltimore... Seriously? The DirecTV channels are very sparse and that is disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marytspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear marytspecs,
We understand that our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is very popular, so the lines can become somewhat long at certain times during the morning. Our food and beverage team does their absolute best to continually replenish food and dishware, but regret if this was not the case during your stay. We trust that you were able to call down to the front desk to inquire about the Oriole game channel during your stay. One of our team members would have known off-hand the channel the game was broadcasted on. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back for a much improved experience.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews