We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer focused Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful property for the second time over the Memorial Day weekend. It is centrally located to everything from the business district to Camden Yards to The harbor.
We had a room on the 34th floor In a 2 room suite that had a phenomenal view of the city and Bay. Special thanks to the entire staff at Embassy Inner Harbor who was truly customer focused & driven to please.
A special shout out to Denise in reservations & front desk,who actually called us before we arrived to inform us that the room type that we requested was confirmed. The breakfast was good and plentiful with our waitress Justine who went above & beyond with her cheerful smile & service.
The cocktail reception was a wonderful treat with great drinks & conversation thanks to our bartender,Leslie who really took care of us.
Lastly, Colby at the front desk was a wealth of knowledge & good information from suggestions to where to dine, sightseeing,directions around the city, to just greeting us daily in the lobby,he truly made sure we had all the information we needed & was enjoying our stay. Thanks again to all, I will always stay here while visiting Baltimore

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sec2jdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear sec2jdb,
Thank you for returning to us over the recent Memorial Day weekend! You are absolutely right, we are a customer-centric hotel, putting our guest's immediate needs above anything else. Perhaps this is the secret to our success here. Thank you for sharing the shout-outs in your review... Denis, Justine, Leslie, and Cobly will feel very honored to read your kind praises. It is so rewarding to hear that you have selected our hotel as your preferred hotel of choice when visiting Baltimore!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a first class hotel. The complimentary breakfast is above average with eggs made to order, and numerous other options. I also had dinner at the hotel and what it was a large portion, and a value, not to mention it was very good. I would stay here again business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Charles C,
Thank you for the wonderful compliment! We strive to offer first class style service and food at our hotel, and glad you enjoyed every bit of it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff was very polite, rooms were clean and food was great! Also, having free internet service was exceptional. Hotel has breakfast buffet every morning with excellent food. Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much, Susan! We enjoyed reading your enthusiastic feedback on your recent stay. Thanks for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Pros -- convenient location, large rooms, complimentary breakfast and drinks during "Manager's Reception"

Cons: Poor housekeeping (had to ask them to do up room at 5 pm), hot water takes for ever to come in bathrooms, terrible snacks which accompany complimentary drinks during Manager's reception, plastic cutlery at breakfast should be removed (makes it look like a MacDonalds)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheesh276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sheesh276,
It seems your overall rating of the hotel was brought down by the unintentional oversight of our housekeeping team, and apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Generally, our team does not miss a beat and this is atypical of the service we provide. The plastic cutlery is for guests who wish to take their breakfast on the road, and not a standard for the Embassy brand. We regret if you experienced any trouble with the hot water in your guest room, but our team is working hard to resolve this so that no other guest reports a similar problem.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Inner Harbor for two days to attend our son's college graduation. We thought the hotel would be near the Inner Harbor since that is the description provided by Embassy Suites, so we were a little disappointed to see it was 6 blocks from the Inner Harbor area. However, it was still a walkable distance although not as close as we hoped. Because the hotel was converted to an Embassy Suites from an older hotel, the layout was not a typical Embassy Suites design. Our first room was rather strangely laid out with a very small bathroom, no separate bedroom area, and a small kitchen area located off the main hallway. When going to dinner we asked the front desk if there was another room available and they were quick to accommodate us to a room with a better setup for our needs, with the traditional separate bedroom. This was much better as we anticipated our son joining us on the second night. The decor had been recently updated, but the vanity in the bathroom was still very small and couldn't accommodate many toiletries on the counter. However, this was a minor inconvenience and this is the price that is paid for renovating an older building. My only other comment would be on the state of the elevators, which proved to be a challenge throughout the course of our stay. They were older and smaller elevators which could not handle a lot of weight; more than once we had to shift the number of people per car to get it to stop beeping and actually move.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the breakfast buffet was plentiful as per usual at Embassy Suites. Just be aware that the location is not on the Inner Harbor and you may be waiting for an elevator for awhile if the property is busy, as it was during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jill V,
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. We are not your average Embassy Suites hotel, because the layout of our building is unique and includes access to the most legendary and opulent venue in Baltimore: the Grand Historic Venue. Our hotel features 300 recently remodeled and spacious guest rooms with their own wet bar, microwave, mini-fridge, HDTV's, and a 4,000 sq ft. 200-seat restaurant featuring. We bring an elevated guest satisfaction synonymous with the Embassy Suites brand to both business and leisure travelers looking for an upscale hotel option in Baltimore. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers, and we look forward to your next return!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is at a great location in town easy to walk to many sites down to the Harbor. The staff and food was great. The only thing I can say its an older building and they have done a great job restoring most of it. The room I was in still had a smell of the smoking days in it and the wallpaper did not look like it had been updated in a while, which is probably the reason for the smoke smell still in the room. The tea in the room did not get replenished everyday which was not a problem as I just picked up extras at breaskfast for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank uh60l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear uh60I,
We appreciate you sharing your insights and observations of the hotel. This is a very helpful tool for us as well, since we see that housekeeping failed to replenish the tea in your room. Rest assured, this will be addressed internally and we appreciate you pointing this out. We did a pretty good job of restoring the hotel recently, and appreciate that you took notice to this improvement. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every year I visit Baltimore I stay in this Hotel. Staff were very helpful and generous and room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is nice as well. The location is suitable for any kind of stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ikonos,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. We are glad you enjoyed our personable staff and cooked-to-order breakfast during your stay. Our team looks forward to your 3rd stay! In the meantime, we remain at your service.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £95 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing