We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Admiral Fell Inn(Baltimore)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
592
367
176
113
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
367
176
113
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskfree happy hourmercy hospitalroom suitecomplimentary breakfastan older buildingvalet parkingvalet staffthe entire staffjohns hopkinsfew blockskitchenettesurgeryconferencegaragebellman
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful property for the second time over the Memorial Day weekend. It is centrally located to everything from the business district to Camden Yards to The harbor.
We had a room on the 34th floor In a 2 room suite that had a phenomenal view of the city and Bay. Special thanks to the entire staff at Embassy Inner Harbor who was truly customer focused & driven to please.
A special shout out to Denise in reservations & front desk,who actually called us before we arrived to inform us that the room type that we requested was confirmed. The breakfast was good and plentiful with our waitress Justine who went above & beyond with her cheerful smile & service.
The cocktail reception was a wonderful treat with great drinks & conversation thanks to our bartender,Leslie who really took care of us.
Lastly, Colby at the front desk was a wealth of knowledge & good information from suggestions to where to dine, sightseeing,directions around the city, to just greeting us daily in the lobby,he truly made sure we had all the information we needed & was enjoying our stay. Thanks again to all, I will always stay here while visiting Baltimore

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sec2jdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear sec2jdb,
Thank you for returning to us over the recent Memorial Day weekend! You are absolutely right, we are a customer-centric hotel, putting our guest's immediate needs above anything else. Perhaps this is the secret to our success here. Thank you for sharing the shout-outs in your review... Denis, Justine, Leslie, and Cobly will feel very honored to read your kind praises. It is so rewarding to hear that you have selected our hotel as your preferred hotel of choice when visiting Baltimore!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a first class hotel. The complimentary breakfast is above average with eggs made to order, and numerous other options. I also had dinner at the hotel and what it was a large portion, and a value, not to mention it was very good. I would stay here again business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Charles C,
Thank you for the wonderful compliment! We strive to offer first class style service and food at our hotel, and glad you enjoyed every bit of it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff was very polite, rooms were clean and food was great! Also, having free internet service was exceptional. Hotel has breakfast buffet every morning with excellent food. Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much, Susan! We enjoyed reading your enthusiastic feedback on your recent stay. Thanks for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Pros -- convenient location, large rooms, complimentary breakfast and drinks during "Manager's Reception"

Cons: Poor housekeeping (had to ask them to do up room at 5 pm), hot water takes for ever to come in bathrooms, terrible snacks which accompany complimentary drinks during Manager's reception, plastic cutlery at breakfast should be removed (makes it look like a MacDonalds)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheesh276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sheesh276,
It seems your overall rating of the hotel was brought down by the unintentional oversight of our housekeeping team, and apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Generally, our team does not miss a beat and this is atypical of the service we provide. The plastic cutlery is for guests who wish to take their breakfast on the road, and not a standard for the Embassy brand. We regret if you experienced any trouble with the hot water in your guest room, but our team is working hard to resolve this so that no other guest reports a similar problem.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Inner Harbor for two days to attend our son's college graduation. We thought the hotel would be near the Inner Harbor since that is the description provided by Embassy Suites, so we were a little disappointed to see it was 6 blocks from the Inner Harbor area. However, it was still a walkable distance although not as close as we hoped. Because the hotel was converted to an Embassy Suites from an older hotel, the layout was not a typical Embassy Suites design. Our first room was rather strangely laid out with a very small bathroom, no separate bedroom area, and a small kitchen area located off the main hallway. When going to dinner we asked the front desk if there was another room available and they were quick to accommodate us to a room with a better setup for our needs, with the traditional separate bedroom. This was much better as we anticipated our son joining us on the second night. The decor had been recently updated, but the vanity in the bathroom was still very small and couldn't accommodate many toiletries on the counter. However, this was a minor inconvenience and this is the price that is paid for renovating an older building. My only other comment would be on the state of the elevators, which proved to be a challenge throughout the course of our stay. They were older and smaller elevators which could not handle a lot of weight; more than once we had to shift the number of people per car to get it to stop beeping and actually move.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the breakfast buffet was plentiful as per usual at Embassy Suites. Just be aware that the location is not on the Inner Harbor and you may be waiting for an elevator for awhile if the property is busy, as it was during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jill V,
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. We are not your average Embassy Suites hotel, because the layout of our building is unique and includes access to the most legendary and opulent venue in Baltimore: the Grand Historic Venue. Our hotel features 300 recently remodeled and spacious guest rooms with their own wet bar, microwave, mini-fridge, HDTV's, and a 4,000 sq ft. 200-seat restaurant featuring. We bring an elevated guest satisfaction synonymous with the Embassy Suites brand to both business and leisure travelers looking for an upscale hotel option in Baltimore. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers, and we look forward to your next return!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews