We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent caring service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raymond, Mississippi
1 review
“Excellent caring service.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Its been a long time since we have been treated so nice at hotel. I wish i could name all of the staff that were so polite, and friendly. Kenny out front and others but i remember his name and Kennedy our shuttle driver. The rooms were great and so was the breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53thomasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear 53thomasw,
You have captured the essence of the Embassy Suites perfectly, pointing out that we have a excellend and caring service! We are thrilled to hear that our team members took such great care of you and will be returning to us again soon.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    403
    207
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
254
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I'm a former Baltimorean who goes back periodically, on business and on pleasure. The push is to be right by the Harbor, in the thick of things, so to speak. I'd rather be in Baltimore than with a crowd of tourists. This trip I tried Embassy Suites, and it will not be my last visit!! Heart of downtown, steps from the Charm City Circulator stop and several regular buses, still walking distance from Harborplace. True Baltimore hospitality from the staff, all of the staff, from manager Eddie to Nora the chamber maid. Professional, hard working people who take pride in making sure everything is all right. A shout out to Damien and Evan on the desk, who answered my questions , gave directions, and took very good care of me.

I had a room with a small alcove containing microwave, fridge, bar, sink, coffeemaker rather than a more traditional suite. Perfect size for a single traveler, and the bed was without a doubt the best I have ever slept in.Perfect pillows (and lots of them), great comforter done duvet style.And by all means, take advantage of the breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niahm1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Niahm1916,
It is very rewarding to hear a former "Baltimorian" provide such rave reviews about our exceptional hospitality efforts and central location in downtown Baltimore. Thank you for this great testimonial! We will certainly pass on your very kind comments to Eddie, Nora, Damien and Evan and let them know that you appreciated their efforts. We look forward to your next return!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in Baltimore. The accommodations were very nice. I had a very comfortable, spacious room. Housekeeping was kind enough to put little chocolates on my pillow each night, but failed to replenish the coffee, shampoo, or conditioner in my suite. In addition, I never got the full set of bathroom linens. When I requested these items be replenished, they were tossed onto the desk in my room. One of the great things about staying at an Embassy Suites is the breakfast and evening reception provided. For this hotel, the breakfast was grossly understaffed for the number of people staying at the hotel. It was very chaotic and unorganized. The other issue was with the elevators. Again, this has to do with the number of people staying at the hotel. I was on the 24th floor and sometimes had to wait 15 minutes for an elevator. Appears they need to time their elevators to work a bit more efficiently.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank badgergrad96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear badgergrad96,
It seems your overall experience of the hotel was brought down by the unintentional oversight of our housekeeping team, and apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Generally, our team does not miss a beat and this is atypical of the service we provide. We regret to learn if the breakfast experience felt disorganized while you were here, and can assure you we properly staff the restaurant to handle the larger number of guests. Thank you for your patience with the elevators during your stay, we are doing our darnedest to accommodate our guests and minimize wait times.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First time at the Embassy Suites and loved it!! You get more bang for your buck than staying at the other hotels on the Harbor. Free breakfast and free evening reception. They also allow dogs!! Couldn't ask for anything better. My family and I will be definitely staying here again. By the way, the 2 bedroom suite is to die for!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mary E,
Love your review! We are delighted to find out that you couldn't have asked for anything better during your time here at the Embassy Suites. We greatly appreciate your enthusiasm and look forward to your next stay!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed there many times in in the past few months and each time i was taken care of by a respectful staff full of professionals. There was never a mix-up with my room dates, and whenever i needed to check in early, the front desk staff made sure that i could. Sometimes if MY room wasn't available they moved me to another room of the same size that was available. Most of my recent stays, i dealt with Damien. He is very professional and goes out of his way to make sure the guests of the hotel are taken care of and their needs are met. I had a couple of friends that also stayed at this location for business and they both told me about their experiences and how pleased they were with Damien's services. This is a great place to stay, and i would highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Stephen W,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Embassy Suites! Your review is a true testament to the consistent service provided day in and day out. We will be sure to relay your kind words to Damien, and he will truly appreciate the recognition. He is a great ambassador to the hotel, and his hard work pays off! Thank you for recommending us and look forward to your next return.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were in Baltimore for the Southern Baptist Convention and selected the Embassy Suites from the list of conference hotels based on past delight in previous stays at other Hilton properties, especially Embassy Suites, in other cities. We checked in Tuesday night after the evening activities and were overwhelmed by the complimentary upgrade to an amazing suite---much larger than our first apartment! It was hard to check out of such a grand location the next morning! Every member of the staff that we interacted with just added to the enjoyment of our stay. Well done in every way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A.G. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Cynthia A.G.L,
We were happy to overwhelm you in a positive way!! We hope that you enjoyed the Southern Baptist Convention while in Baltimore, and greatly appreciate your business. Thank you for the lovely feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again during the next convention.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeespie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel was comfortable, quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again. The food was very good but would have liked an additional choice of services like fast food access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angela M. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Angela- We appreciate your great feedback! If you are ever on the run, please feel free to stop by the Starbucks located in the lobby for some grab n' go food options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing