We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hershey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, very accommodating. Everyone we came in contact with was kind and interacted with our kids. It's in a great location, can walk to the harbor easily. The room was clean and well equipped at a great price. No complaints, we'll be back for sure!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Curly231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Curly231- We love our kid travelers, and look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    403
    207
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
254
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife, daughter & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the this property. The hotel rooms are much larger than traditional Embassy Suites. The 2nd floor room used for breakfasts & managers reception was run efficiently. The hotel is a recent conversion (12 months ago) from a private suite hotel to an Embassy Suites. Even on the busy July 4th weekend, the hotel managed to meet all guests' needs. The Inner Harbor is packed with activities for families and couples. We enjoyed the National Aquarium, the Science Center, the Water taxi rides to Fort McHenry & Fells Point. American Visual Art Museum is awesome as were the Fourth of July fireworks over the Inner Harbor.

Room Tip: excellent Italian restaurant, Sotto Sopra is a 5 block walk away. excellent Bistro restaurant, Mais...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsem1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
jsem1955- Thank you for the lovely compliments! You can't beat our convenient location near the National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Fells Point, American Visual Arts Museum, and more. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Reserving at the Nth hour for the July 4th celebration in the inner harbor was painless as we are impulsive, last-minute vacationers. I had mistakenly thought the hotel was closer to (actually on) the inner harbor, but it was not a bad distance. It was about a six-block walk, but who can't use a good walk!? And there's a free bus anyway.

Here's the good, the bad and the ugly....

The Good
Great attitude and courteous staff from the front desk to the doormen to the restaurant personnel to the maids.
Comfy, lofty (we had king size), yummy bed.
Nice kitchen, clean and modern. And always nice to have that extra sink when one of you is hogging the bathroom!
Free bus right outside front door to take you all around, and a straight shot down to the harbor if'ns you don't feel like walking.
Really good complimentary full breakfast buffet with the works, and plenty of seating/tables.
Small but very nice rooftop pool.

THE BAD

Parking garage next door ($16/day) was a confusing maze. Strange one way configurations; had to walk up ramps to find car from sidewalk entrance; couldn't find elevator.

Comfy linens on bed came in handy because I had to cover my head due to the placement of vent which is high up on the wall and blowing right down on the head of bed. No way to redirect slats in vent. Only option would have been to turn off the air conditioner. And that wasn't gonna happen...

Free evening reception with refreshments? Um, no. One big bowl of broken tostitos, a huge cauldron of salsa, and a bowl of goldfish. Hitting the bar or wanting the free soda/water offered? Only one bartender. Line went out to the hallway. PASS

THE UGLY
Bathroom sink took 10 minutes to drain. In their defense, I could have reported it, but didn't notice it until late in the evening, and we left next day. Towel rack fell off one side of wall, but we managed to force it back up.

THE END
I overheard in the elevator that it is a refurbished apartment building, which could account for a little bit of dampness in rooms, some dated furnishings and walls, but all in all, a nice hotel with roomy suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
ChattyCat- Thank you for providing us with your observations. Our hotel is not perfect by any means, but we have worked very hard to refresh the guest rooms, public space, and added a brand new restaurant and Starbucks cafe. As a matter of fact, our hotel at one time was an apartment building which made way for our spacious guest rooms, in-room kitchenettes, and comfortable living space. We encourage our guests to reach out to our team members if there are any nuances discovered throughout their stay, since is our priority to make a guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were really pleased with the size, cleanliness and comfortableness of our suite. It was a good location - about 20 min walk to the waterfront area. Parking is inexpensive and the staff are friendly and competent. The breakfast was a little overcrowded when we were there but the quality of the food and drink was good and quantities more than sufficient. The rooms were quiet and well furnished. Bathrooms large, clean and lots of amenities provided (toiletries by Crabtree & Evelyn). Counter-space somewhat limited but there was other storage space available in the bathroom. Wireless was slow. Pool is outdoors, small and absolutely jam-packed. Gym is quite good. Starbucks next to Lobby. A note of caution: While the hotel is located close to the Waterfront and there are buses (Charm City shuttles) to take you there, I DO NOT recommend walking back after dark. This area, around the hotel, is weird: during the day, there are people shopping, sightseeing, visiting restaurants, attractions, etc. After dark, it's like a scene from The Night of The Living Dead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pluckycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
pluckycanuck- Thank you for acknowledging our close proximity to Inner Harbor, comfortable guest room suites, and approachable staff. Summer is a busy time here at the hotel, which can lead to more guests using the pool and more activity during breakfast hours. Due to this busier time, we have extended our complimentary breakfast hours and have extended our bandwidth to accommodate all internet users on property. Please be assured that our area is kept safe at night by routine police patrols, well-lit streets and surveillance cameras. There is little to no crime thanks to these precautionary safety measures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is tiny but was good enough for my 7 yr old. The kitchen staff was AMAZING! I asked Angela for some local recommendations on sight seeing and she spent a lot of time explaining the free bus system and the history of the sights. She even remembered us the next day and asked how our day had gone. Now that is service plus! We had a great time touring this beautiful city. Definitely recommend for the history buff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a one night stay. Very good location in downtown close to everything that you'd want. Our room was very dated. I wondered if this was a good piece of real estate that Embassy Suites took over for location. I hope they update the rooms soon. They were clean and comfortable, but we were ready to leave the next morning. Parking is around the corner and will cost you $16 per night (or $32 w/ valet).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank markaM7587WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
markaM7587WD- We completed our hotel renovations a year ago, so we are very surprised to hear that you found our accommodations outdated. Perhaps our traditional decor was misconstrued as "dated", but we can assure you this is not the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best embassy suites i have been to! I love how happy the front desk people were when they checked me in. It was an overall nice stay. The reason I am giving 4 stars is because we had an issue with my room charge. They double charged me and ended up talking with the manager. Other than that--Visit this hotel for sure!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JE_and_C_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear JE_and_C_07- Thank you for the wonderful feedback!! That means so much to us that you found us to be the best Embassy Suites you've ever been to! We are glad our management swiftly handled your billing situation. Thank you for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing