We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, no-frills digs at an excellent price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice, no-frills digs at an excellent price!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel this week on business and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations as well as the customer service. Check-in was quick and easy and the room was clean and nicely appointed for a business trip. All of the staff were very nice and friendly, including the manager. The internet service was fast and worked well with no problems once I got online. The hallway noise was minimal (could hear talking but being at the end of the hall has its perks as there weren't a lot of people back and forth). This property is relatively new (opened in June 2011) so the amenities are in great condition. The location is good in Baltimore as it is right off N. Charles street, a busy downtown throughway. H2S is on par with Mariott's Springhill Suites so it's good, basic lodging at a reasonable price. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: High floors are always good, preferably away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNCGeechieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    243
    64
    34
    36
See reviews for
231
168
68
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights here and was really pleased. The room had lots of space, the bed was firm and comfortable, fast wi-fi and the staffers were very friendly and helpful each time I needed them. Compared pretty favorably to Residence Inn or Embassy Suites. The location was conveniently on the free Charm City Circulator bus route which saved me cab fare at least a half dozen times. My only recommended upgrade would be the breakfast options. Granted it was free but I couldn't find any fruit and the only hot option was some sort of packaged eggy sandwich that you ran through a Quiznos-type broiler contraption that took more than a couple minutes to heat up the sandwich. The run-of-the-mill waffle machine might be old hat but I would venture most people would rather see one out there than the current set-up. Just a suggestion, not a complaint. I had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jl2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I arrived for a conference, staying at Home2Suites since the conference hotel was sold out. I didn't really know what to expect. The website looked enticing and I was very pleased to discover the thoughtful design, layout and customer experience that Home2Suites provided. The rooms are large, well-designed and clean. It's like living in an Ikea showroom.

For 3 days or a month, Home2Suites is the perfect fit. With complimentary breakfasts and well stocked mini market, a gym and laundry services (they're also pet friendly), it's very refreshing to find a hotel that really caters to the customer without making them pay considerably for it. Thanks, Hilton -- you seem to have created a boutique hotel that is also functional.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed only one night to attend an Orioles game and was surprised to see that the hotel was just tucked away on a side street. I arrived in Baltimore via Amtrak from DC and took a cab, which took 15 minutes and was about $8 including tip. I realized afterward that I could have taken the free Circulator bus from Penn Station and it would have dropped me about a block away. I walked up the short hill the next morning to get the Circulator back to the station--it took about seven minutes. These buses run about every 15 minutes.

It was a 20-minute walk downhill to Camden Yards, and it would be a similar walking time to the Inner Harbor. I could have taken the Circulator, which has a stop about three blocks from the stadium, but the weather was lovely and exercise is always good! It was impossible to get a cab after the game, and while I was a bit hesitant to walk back to the hotel at 10:30p, it was fine.

The hotel is quite refreshing and boutique-y. It's a nice departure from the Embassy, Doubletree or Homewood Suites, which are also in the Hilton portfolio. As other reviewers have said, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped, and the breakfast was adequate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookswithpassionVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This newly-reno'd place has it all -- spacious, full equipped studio suites, super-friendly and helpful staff, a gym, free laundry, wireless that really works and a great location! After trying several mediocre (and one downright awful) hotels in BWI, I have found my home-away-from-home -- this is my ONLY place to stay in Baltimore!

Room Tip: I was in Room 202, almost directly over the front door, which was noisy at times. But the lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsultantKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

What a great find. A modern, spacious, European-style (think high-end Ikea, with great use of space), extended-stay hotel close to Johns Hopkins.

Within close walking distance of a number of restaurants on N. Charles, as well as a large, well-stocked Fresh Green grocery store.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The room had a great view, was clean, (I found out when I got there it was in fact, new), and had a well stocked kitchenette. The breakfast was simple, but good and the breakfast room was a good place to hang out if you needed to wait for somebody. The service was perfect, with maid service responding very rapidly to each request I made. Although this place is advertized for business travellers, it turned out to be a great place for my husband, I and my toddler to stay, given that there was a good size fridge and a microwave for keeping & heating snacks/leftovers/milk They also had a travel-size crib and were very accomodating of scheduling room cleaning around nap time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing