We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed at Home2 Suites in Baltimore while visting friends. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! The staff were all super friendly and very accomodating! The room was as pictured and was not only spacious but also very clean! The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have even slept in! I will definitely book this hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    246
    68
    38
    42
See reviews for
241
177
69
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed at the Home2 on two separate occasions; once for a two-week period during the Grand Prix and another during the marathon, and both times were fantastic. It is located off the beaten path far enough away from the Inner Harbor craziness, yet one can simply walk approximately one mile to all of the "action". It's on a couple of MTA bus routes as well as the Charm City Circulator (the free bus owned by the city) which is good because those routes travel to Federal Hill and Fells Point, among other areas. The room costs are very reasonable, the gym is small but more than adequate for a quick workout, and they even have laundry facilities for those longer stays. Most importantly, the front desk staff is extremely nice and accommodating. I'd single out an individual but everyone I have dealt with great! I plan on staying at the Home2 for all my business and personal travel to the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasMWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed here for two weeks during the grand prix and by the time I left I was friends with everyone on staff. They are a great crew and now my company only books this hotel when we are in Baltimore. Thank you Linita for all of you help!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on a higher floor.. Outside traffic and other noises were an issue during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziyad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I went to Baltimore for the running festival and stayed here. It was a great experience for the price. The room was very comfortable. You could hear some noise from other guests as they passed in the hallway, but overall, very quiet.

The service was excellent. The staff, especially Marlon, told us home to get to where we needed to go. All the staff were very nice and welcoming. It was very a easy walk from the hotel to the harbor area where many restaurants are.

The included breakfast was a nice plus: bagels, cream cheese and juice, hard boiled eggs, granola, and high fiber cereal. Apples are always available in the lobby.

Thanks Home2!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

A hip change for the savvy traveler, the Home2 Suites in Baltimore just opened in June 2011 and was interesting. The lobby is spartan and modest being little more than an entrance off of a side street. Modern decor seemed aimed at a younger crowd but we enjoyed everything about this trendy hotel. Rooms are very spacious for the hotel class and priced very reasonably being very well appointed as studio types with kitchen, bath, living area and king bed. Breakfast is included with basic fare for this price point. We'll do it again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My family & I stayed here over Columbus Day weekend (10/6-10/8) We were a little nervous when we pulled up on this teeny, tiny street.....my son was afraid we were "staying at the 3 little pigs house!" Natasha- was at the desk when we check in- she is the perfect 1st impression! EVERY staff member was one more helpful & friendly than the next! The room was CLEAN, CLEAN & have plenty of room for my family of 5. The opening special was a great price. Every aspect of this hotel was AWESOME: staff, cleaniless, space,sheets, bed, furniture, shower, kitchen, breakfast area, wifi..... incredible! I hope more Home2Suites pop up around the country!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimimc713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night with two boys (6 yrs, 4 yrs) and enjoyed the eco-friendly rooms that were newly renovated. WiFi signal was very strong and access is included with the room. We liked the 12th floor room (high floor), but experienced some noise from a party on the 14th floor late on Saturday night. Location is not ideal for sightseeing by the Inner Harbor. We had to take taxis back and forth, but did not have time to use the Charm City Circulator bus. On Sunday morning, the free breakfast was nice for the kids. However, I think the weekend hours should change to 7am-10am instead of 6am-9am. Valet parking was convenient. I was a little concerned about safety at night and street parking.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilber20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing