We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Try....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth a Try....”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I just spent three nights at this Hotel. Our purpose for visiting Baltimore was an appointment at Johns Hopkins Hospital. We found the hotel staff to be excellent at this location. Latika saved our butts from having to pay for 2 nights of parking. She is an excellent example of the staff at Home 2 Suites. Nick, the manager, is very hands on and totally credits his staff for their great ratings. We found the location to be perfect for us. Affordable, courteous staff in a great location. Out car wouldn't start when we were ready to leave, and we couldn't have gotten more help from the guys in valet parking..... They deserve a pat on the back for helping us out of a terrible situation. We would stay here again and highly suggest you give this hotel and it's "great" staff a chance. The rooms were nicely furnished and very cozy! The price, compared to the rest of Baltimore, was just right. Thank you all for a great stay! We also love that they are pet friendly, altough we didn't have a pet. This hotel is a little bit Boutique and a little bit Long-term Home. Excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sccheeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    245
    66
    36
    38
See reviews for
234
175
69
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I called the night before my stay and spoke with Unandus he was very helpful with getting me familiar with the area and about parking. With his assistance it made my check-in process a lot easier and the whole weekend went smooth. I met Unandus over the weekend and he was just as polite in person as he was on the phone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweets410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My girlfriend booked a room at this hotel and Unadus really helped us within the city and recommended a great diner

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyemurder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Home2 is a European-style hotel in the Mount Vernon district of downtown Baltimore, convenient to the inner harbor. There are many good eateries and things to do in the area, which seems to be safe. The rooms are large (a drape can be used to separate the sleeping area) and quiet with nice amenities (kitchenette, spacious work area, and a very comfortable bed). The front desk staff are helpful and friendly. Overall a great deal for all that you get. The only disappointment was the lack of variety for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speachnj, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location, service and rooms! We are continually evaluating our breakfast selections so that we may provide the best experience to our guests, and I will be certain to pass this information along.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Baltimore, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Speach
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
410.576.1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I was here for a conference in a nearby Convention Center with someone else paying for my room. Room was very colorful and had nice furniture, HD TV, great bathroom, good bed, and bad view of a very high office building right across the street. But, the location was excellent for my purposes. Breakfast was quite good with prepared breakfast sandwich things you put on a pizza-maker type oven. Coffee was really excellent. The breakfast room was very nice with cool retro furniture and good areas for meeting with folks. Great desk staff. I'd stay here for sure if the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Conveniently located in downtown Baltimore, the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Baltimore Downtown is nestled on a small, quiet street close to great local restaurants and bars. Near Mercy Hospital, Baltimore International Airport(BWI) and several major office buildings, Home2 Suites Baltimore Downtown is also close to museums and major attractions such as Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center and the National Aquarium. Such a great price and includes breakfast. Linita and Lakia

Room Tip: This is a new concept for Hilton hotels and the rooms are really clean, eco friendly and computer re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebrahpSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I booked a group block of rooms at this hotel on new years eve. The hotel offered us a great rate, but the place was so fabulous...new, clean, friendly staff, centrally located, wifi and breakfast included...it was worth so much more then we paid for it.
I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay for business or vacation. The rooms are set up for longer stays so they have kitchens which worked out for me since I had no time to stop for dinner that night before our event. Instead I grabbed a frozen dinner from the lobby (reasonably priced i might add) and popped it in the microwave while I got ready. The room has a lot of little touches, a curtain that you can pull over to seperate the bed area from the couch. So two people could share the room without starring at each other at night. They had pre-printed room lock cards that you could put in the door to notify housekeeping if you brought a pet. The showers have the little footrest for us ladies who need to shave our legs and they had shampoo and bath gel dispensers attached in the shower (much like in a cruise ship cabin).
Great spot..I will look for these properties as I travel this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing