We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, United States
1 review
“Clean, Convenient, Friendly”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Highly recommended. Rooms are spacious and clean, with a bed and a pull-out couch. You have a full-size fridge/freezer, a microwave, and plenty of dishes and flatware, in addition to a coffee maker. (You can get a cook top, I did not use that). The staff is very friendly; I had to change expected departure dates a couple of time, and they were really helpful. I liked the convenience of valet parking the car. I picked the hotel to access the Johns Hopkins medical center, it is a very easy 5 min drive back and forth. A number of restaurants are close by on Charles St. The Hotel is on a very small street and very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    243
    64
    34
    36
See reviews for
231
168
69
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Well located to the hospital we were visiting. Staff was efficient and helpful, and the rooms are very well designed and appointed. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was varied, delicious waffles. Newspapers and computers available in lobby. Many dining options just around the corner on Charles St. Some local attractions not very far either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 734kathryns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

There was a lot of snow on the ground, and could not drive home, so I decided to either sleep at work or go to a hotel, there was another hotel across from where I work, but I read the reviews and they only have 210 thread count sheets, I remember those scratchy sheets when I was a young child that is all my mother bought, so from reading the reviews I decided on Home2, and glad I did the room was done very tasteful, you had everything you need, I could have just lived here just like having an apartment, the bed and linens were great. One of the customer service people named Ryan (pronounced Vine) was great he was friendly and a great asset to the hotel. I am glad I decided on Home2.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed 3 weeks while sister was in mercy medical hospital. Can't rave enough, room was great, staff was awesome, breakfast good, Great location, reasonable price. Would and have stayed there again. Near Inner a Harbor.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel was clean and beautiful. It has a great location. We were able to walk to the inner harbor and also to our concert that was located at The Arena. The staff was very helpful with directions and I would be sure to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Baltimore Area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was my first time staying at a Home2 Suites and I am now a big fan! Comes with a full-size frig and a complete kitchen, including plates and silverware. Love the complimentary Wi-Fi and the DirectTV doesn't hurt either! Our room had a decent view, nothing amazing but we were not looking at the side of an adjacent building either. The bathroom was okay, but has everything that you would need. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltiimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Everytime I stayed at this hotel was great. From the staff to the rooms, everything was just perfect. The internet access to the quality breakfast was a plus. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing