We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was a nice surprise! Having never heard of Hilton's Home2 brand, I was blown away by this staff's commitment to happy guests. The hotel is small and doesn't have some amenities of larger facilities (on-site dining, pool). They are excellent in customer service, rooms are very clean (even for me with pet allergies but no reactions), beds are comfy, mini kitchen is convenient (leftovers) and continental-plus breakfast is good. Location is great for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Yavontka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

On a two week road trip before a week-long business trip - this was our best hotel! Plenty of room, clean, helpful staff. When Darnell was working breakfast, everything was always taken care of, he was always on the move-greeting people, filling things, cleaning up. Missed him on the weekend! Loved the free washers & dryers; need to purchase products, but I already had mine! EASY access to Charm City Circultor (free shuttle).Downside, one washer didn't drain correctly, one exercise machine out of order. Breakfast selection limited, but not far from Cafe Poupon, great French bistro!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was very clean, the rooms where extremely clean and fresh. The location of the building was a bit difficult to get to, but the location its in has many fun choices of entertainment and great food selections all in walking distant from the hotel. The staff welcome you as if they have known you for a long time and it may be your first time meeting. The stay was so great to be a business trip I am looking at going back again just to get away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If Ikea ran a hotel, this would be it. Our first time staying at this type of Hilton property. It was OK and clean, but it didn't feel cozy and comfy. Felt more generic and a bit depressing. The complementary breakfast was boring and unappealing. The rate was good, but overall not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Edward,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay with us. I apologize that the stay did not feel as welcoming and comfortable as it should have. We use all feedback to further ourselves and the band. I will most definitely use this information to better serve you if ever your travels bring you back to our area.

Apologetically,

Elias Thompson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our first time at this hotel, and I would recommend it to any of my family members or friends. The staff was attentive and the facility was well maintained. I work in the hospitality industry, so I am very picky BUT I couldn't find anything to improve. Kudos to their team and their Manager- they know what they are doing!! Stay here and experience the best hotel in Downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Residence_Hazleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is really great. The room and lobby were spotless, and the folks at the front counter were friendly & helpful. The room had updated/modern furnishings and a shower with good water pressure. Me & a friend only stayed for 2 nights, but the kitchenette in the room could get you through for a long stay. My friend took the bed, and I took the fold out couch which I was perfectly comfortable on. The breakfast was a solid 3 star breakfast - the typical juice, coffee, cereal, bread, etc. + make your own waffle deal. I was there for a conference, and the walk to the center is probably a good 10 minutes? But they were happy to give me a ride to the center in the mornings with their shuttle service. The hotel is also near a cool area with pubs, a hookah bar, and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently during our trip to the Preakness in Baltimore. I can't say enough good things about it. About 10 of us stayed 2-4 nights each and we all had an amazing time. The rooms are all suites which included a fridge, dishwasher, sink, microwave etc. Every room was laid out a little differently but all very spacious with a king or queen bed and pull out sofa queen as well. The room darkening shades were awesome and allowed everyone to sleep in! They also include a breakfast and it was a lovely continental with some other items like breakfast sandwiches and delicious diy waffles.
The service was great. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and very helpful. They helped us secure transport to and from the airport and then the Preakness as well. There is also a great Irish restaurant/bar right at the end of the street that we ate in several times during the week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your trip to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite and the overall hotel’s amenities. We truly appreciate your kind remarks pertaining to our team. Your comments are an inspiration to our continued efforts to meet and exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £71 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing