We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Spent 7 nights while attending a convention and was blown away by this hotel. The entire staff was top notch but Mr Darnell and Miss Britney were both truly amazing and we will miss both of them. Our room was spacious, well stocked, and very clean. The location was PERFECT! Easy walk to the convention center and the Inner Harbor but just steps from the free bus line if you are not inclined to walk. Some of their free breakfast selections may be prepackaged but don't be fooled by the packaging. The taste is amazing. If visiting Baltimore you can't go wrong choosing to stay here.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room. It is not a huge complex so the elevator, hallway, and vending area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. The free hot breakfast every morning is fantastic. The room is spacious, very clean, and very quiet with no road or city noise. It is seven blocks from the inner harbor and across the street from Mercy Medical Center. I felt safe walking the streets to the harbor. It does not have a pool (don't need one) or fitness center nor a restaurant, but it is near everything. The hotel supplies a free shuttle to the hospitals and the convention center. I was amazed at the customer service and friendliness. Darnell was great! It was a pleasure staying here!

Room Tip: Get room on the north side if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastordsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here five nights for a convention. The Staff were very helpful and friendly. Darnell in the breakfast area did a super job of keeping up with coffee and food. His cheerful helpful spirit was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable. Linda and the other front desk staff did a great job too. I would def recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Online I reserved a 2 bedroom suite but was given a one bedroom!Disappointed!Was allowed to check in early and given an hr later to leave the next morning. It is about 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. They did allow pets however my carpeting looked like others had been there before me. Also no bathtub to relax in after a day at the Harbor and walking!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Jaime,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay with us. I regret to learn of the issue you encountered on your visit in regards to the room type. I wanted to see if I can get the information on where the room was booked. We do not have two room suites on property so I want to insure we do not have incorrect information online somewhere. Your feedback is a valuable tool for our continued pursuit of perfection. We will certainly address your concerns internally and will look forward to another opportunity to properly serve you should your travels bring you back to Baltimore.

Apologetically,

Elias Thompson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Big, open concept rooms. Kitchen was great to have with children for milk, snacks, leftovers, etc...Love how they are environmentally friendly, but not at a cost. Bring a stroller for little ones as the inner harbor area was about 7 blocks away. Good overall stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Junior C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and professional. The bed felt like you were sleeping on clouds. It was so comfortable I was ready to take the bed home with me. The location was perfect and walking distance to great restaurants, sports events and the harbor. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was a nice surprise! Having never heard of Hilton's Home2 brand, I was blown away by this staff's commitment to happy guests. The hotel is small and doesn't have some amenities of larger facilities (on-site dining, pool). They are excellent in customer service, rooms are very clean (even for me with pet allergies but no reactions), beds are comfy, mini kitchen is convenient (leftovers) and continental-plus breakfast is good. Location is great for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Yavontka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £68 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing