We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home2 Baltimore- great butique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a treat this hotel chain has become. This one is in downtown Baltimore, has a nice Boutique European hotel feel and is a real perfect balance of quality, services and reasonable accommodations for a very satisfying stay. The staff and rooms were the highlights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank unman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was one our first visits and we must say it was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful with giving directions and suggestions where we could go to have dinner. The rooms are very spacious and comes equip with a frig, microwave and dishwasher.
Breakfast was delightful each morning. We would definitely return to this hotel it's so close to the Cheese Cake Factory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Came here with my son for a couple of baseball games at Camden yards - orioles vs our team the Yankees .
I wanted a large enough suite like room that I could share with him with both of us having enough room. This layout was perfect. The bed was not a queen but that worked fine because I used the sofa bed and he use that bed. There is a curtain that you pull to separate the two areas.
There was a kitchen area with dishwasher , microwave and refrigerator. Bathroom was just a stand up shower but water pressure and temperature was great. I loved the two zone toilet flush. The half button for a little flush and the full button for a full flush. Very enviromental friendly.
Breakfast was pretty much a full breakfast, self serve.
Everyone was friendly, including front desk Linita .

tips: it's a 15 minute walk to Camden yards and I'm not sure I would do it in the late night but the daytime and early evening it was a breeze.
Valet is a bit slow because it's mostly one person at a time but like I said the friendliness makes up for it
The bedding for the sofa bed smelled like it wasn't laundered. This was my only peeve about the stay. I split the main beds bedding and pillows with my son, but in hindsight I wish I had brought it to the front desks attention. I'm sure it would have been addressed and resolved for future guests.
All in all , if I'm in the Baltimore area I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank whiddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasThompson, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review of your most recent visit to Baltimore Maryland on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the hotel’s location, and the amenities the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our service team. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

On vacation we stayed at the Home2 Suites for a couple of days, what a wonderful 2 days that turned out to be. The rooms were clean and organized in a very effective way. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, Carla Linita Irvin was extremely pleasant and is a great asset to this organization. When visiting Baltimore I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiewash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

So my girlfriend and I came down to Baltimore for a long weekend to see the sights and taste the food. We stayed at Home2 Suites which provided us with a shuttle to the Rusty Scupper. The gentleman that helped us, Phillip, was very helpful. Not only did he get us to the restaurant and back safely and on time he went above and beyond being sure to show us other points of interests and give personal recommendations. What a great guy!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been staying here for a little over a week and have a few more to go. My experience has been very good. The rooms are well decorated and clean. The hotel is in a very convenient location and the staff are great! They have been very responsive and friendly especially the front desk ladies and Phillip the shuttle driver. I will return soon hopefully.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasThompson, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review of your most recent visit to Baltimore Maryland on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and overall the hotel. Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our service team. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our stay was fantastic. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous.
Our room was immaculate. The kitchenette allowed us to prepare meals.
The breakfast was good and Darnell was extremely helpful and courteous showing us what all was offered. The breakfast area was very clean and food well presented.
The wifi worked great.
The hotel is conveniently located once we arrived we never used our car until time to leave.
The charm city locator has stops less than a block away to catch free bus.
We also walked to Inner Harbor and Lexington market.
We had a great vacation in Baltimore and the hotel contributed greatly to that good time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £81 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing